Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the exact Gunmetal Turbo Tumbler Edition rather than the Standard package?
This review covers the Tumbler Edition Gunmetal SKU NB30400-02; the Standard page lists a different exact package and image.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a handled, cupholder-friendly tumbler essential for taking a blend with you?
The exact Tumbler Edition page describes its included 24-ounce Turbo Tumbler as handled and car-cupholder-friendly; unknown cup compatibility is not enough.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need the 45-second automatic cycle and a nominal 32-ounce cup in the same blender setup?
The exact Tumbler Edition includes a 32-ounce cup and its cup-lock routine starts a 45-second cycle; its MAX fill remains lower and not numerically converted.
Explore this need in the finder →The nutribullet Turbo Tumbler Edition is a plug-in personal blender package that pairs a 1,000-watt base with a 45-second twist-triggered automatic cycle and a travel-oriented handled cup. This assessment is for the exact U.S. Gunmetal SKU NB30400-02. Its main difference from the Standard Turbo is not a stronger motor or a longer cycle: both are listed with two blending cups. The Tumbler Edition adds a 24-ounce Turbo Tumbler with an easy-grip handle and nonslip silicone boot, alongside a 32-ounce cup for other cold blends.
What the package changes
The manufacturer's exact page identifies the Tumbler Edition version, Gunmetal color and SKU NB30400-02. It lists a 1,000-watt motor base, Rapid Extractor blade, 24-ounce cup, 32-ounce cup, two to-go lids and user guide; no separate 16-ounce personal jar is listed. Its description calls the 24-ounce vessel a Turbo Tumbler and specifies its handle and nonslip silicone boot; the manual gives the operating sequence for the Turbo cup-and-blade system. The image is useful for checking the visible package configuration, but it is not an independent proof of performance.
Both nominal cup sizes can be used as separate blending vessels with the supplied blade. The 24-ounce handled tumbler is the travel-focused option; the 32-ounce cup is the larger vessel for sauces, dressings and other cold preparation. They are not interchangeable quantities to combine into a single batch. The maker's page does not state a usable MAX-line volume, so treat 24 and 32 ounces as nominal vessel sizes rather than permission to fill to the rim.
The machine starts a 45-second automatic blend when the cup-and-blade assembly is locked onto its base. It stops automatically; there is no numbered speed dial or documented separate pulse button. Dimensions are listed as 5.5 by 5.5 by 13 inches, with a 5.9-pound weight and 29.5-inch cord. The small footprint works for a single-serving station, but the assembled cup needs overhead room and the base still requires a stable surface and unobstructed ventilation.
The tumbler helps with transport, not with every kind of drink
The product page describes the handled tumbler as car-cupholder-friendly and calls its to-go lid leak-proof. That gives the package a real convenience edge when a drink moves from the counter to a commute. It does not make the machine cordless, nor does it mean the sealed vessel should be shaken or stored for long periods. The guide warns that blending can warm contents and build pressure; it prohibits hot or warm ingredients and carbonated or effervescent liquids. Use the lid only as intended, and do not open a cup that feels warm.
There is a conflict worth resolving conservatively before buying for frozen drinks. The sales page markets the Turbo for tough ingredients and mentions ice, while its owner guide says the machine is not intended to crush ice and warns against overloading the cup with it. Follow the manual: do not use this package as an ice crusher or run an ice-only task. It also does not provide a dry-grinding setup; the guide says not to grind grains, cereal or coffee with its extractor blade. For a hot soup, dedicated spice grinding or repeated ice-crushing requirement, choose a different model with an explicit compatible vessel and instruction.
For repeated blending, the guide limits the routine to no more than three consecutive 45-second intervals and calls for a rest after multiple cycles. It says to remain below the marked MAX line. Cups and lids are top-rack dishwasher-safe; hand-clean the sharp blade, avoid the dishwasher's heat/sanitize cycle and wipe the base instead of immersing it. The package has one year of limited warranty language on the page. A simple cycle may reduce button work, but it is not evidence of a measured blend time on every recipe or of a longer service life.
When the handle is worth choosing
Choose this exact package if you want a travel tumbler included and will use its handle and boot. In the finder, the handled-tumbler requirement should admit this Gunmetal Edition; unknown or unlisted handle compatibility should not pass. If you want only the two cup sizes and 45-second automatic cycle, both this package and the Standard Turbo can fit; the Standard version has its own exact White SKU and a different main image, but does not document the same handled tumbler package. Neither Turbo variant meets a requirement for direct hot-liquid blending.
The Standard Turbo review explains its simpler Matte White package. For a different control feel, the nutribullet Ultra Standard uses an illuminated touch interface with a shorter automatic blend and separate hold-to-run pulse, though its manual also prohibits hot ingredients and ice-only crushing. If you need a true family batch or hot mixtures, compare a reviewed full-size pitcher blender rather than selecting a personal cup model just because its motor-watt figure looks larger.
Sources: nutribullet Turbo Tumbler Edition product page; Turbo owner guide.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 32 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | Two separate blending vessels are listed: a 24-ounce Turbo Tumbler with handle and silicone boot, and a 32-ounce cup. They are not additive batch volume. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | The cup-and-blade assembly starts one automatic 45-second cycle when locked onto the base. No numbered speed dial or separate pulse button is listed. |
| Named programs/control modes | 1 |
| Program categories | One twist-triggered automatic blend cycle runs for 45 seconds; it is not a multi-recipe menu. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | The exact product page and linked registration card identify a one-year limited product warranty. A different older linked guide for Storm Blue includes conflicting five-year blade-warranty wording; current manufacturer Turbo comparison says the Turbo lacks the Ultra’s five-year blade warranty, so no extra blade term is asserted. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 5.9 lb |
| Footprint and height note | The exact product page lists 5.5 x 5.5 x 13 inches; assembled-cup clearance beyond the listed height is not specified. |
| Included jar material | heavy-duty plastic; exact resin not identified in the selected page text |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1000 W |
| Timed cycle details | The cup-and-blade assembly triggers a 45-second automatic cycle; the exact guide sets a three-consecutive-cycle limit and rest guidance. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact page showed an Add to Cart control when checked; no price or stock conclusion is retained. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The exact product page lists a 1,000-watt motor base; this is a manufacturer rating, not an independent output measurement. |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 32 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 24 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| MAX fill guidance | The exact guide requires staying below each cup's marked MAX line but supplies no verified ounce conversion; nominal cup volume is not a safe fill amount. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | NB30400-02 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- nutribullet Turbo Tumbler Edition Gunmetal NB30400-02 exact U.S. product page
- nutribullet Turbo Personal Blender owner guide linked from exact U.S. product page
- Exact Turbo Tumbler Edition Gunmetal product image
- Exact Tumbler Edition Dune Beige SKU NB30400DB-02 U.S. manufacturer page
- Exact Dune Beige SKU NB30400DB-02 manufacturer image
- Exact Tumbler Edition Storm Blue SKU NB30400SB-02 U.S. manufacturer page
- Exact Storm Blue SKU NB30400SB-02 manufacturer image
- Earlier Turbo owner-guide revision linked from exact Storm Blue page
- Current manufacturer comparison of nutribullet Pro and Turbo
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
