Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the exact Standard Matte White Turbo package rather than the Tumbler Edition?
This review covers the exact Standard Matte White SKU NB50400AW-02; the handle-and-boot tumbler belongs to a separately assessed package.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a twist-triggered 45-second automatic blending cycle essential?
The cup locks onto the base to begin one automatic 45-second cycle; no manual speed dial or separate pulse button is listed.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require the listed pair of 24- and 32-ounce blending cups?
The exact box list includes two separate direct-blending cups of 24 and 32 nominal ounces; the marked MAX level is lower and not converted to ounces.
Explore this need in the finder →The nutribullet Turbo Standard Personal Blender is a plug-in, cup-based machine for one or two cold drinks at a time. This review covers the exact U.S. Matte White package, SKU NB50400AW-02—not every color option under the Turbo page and not the separate Tumbler Edition. Its useful distinction is the 45-second automatic cycle and two blending cups, not a family-size pitcher or a menu of manually selected speeds.
Two cups, one automatic routine
The exact product page lists a 1,000-watt motor base, Rapid Extractor blade, 24-ounce cup, 32-ounce cup, two to-go lids and a user guide. Both cups are blending vessels used with the supplied blade assembly; they are separate sizes, not one combined 56-ounce batch. The exact included-items list does not add a separate 16-ounce personal jar to this package. Nominal cup capacity also is not the safe liquid fill. The manual tells you to stay below the MAX mark, but neither page provides a reliable ounce conversion for that line. If the amount you need exceeds the marked limit, split it into batches rather than treating the printed cup volume as a working fill.
Operation is deliberately simple: assemble the cup and blade, turn it onto the base and the machine starts its 45-second automatic cycle. The manufacturer describes the run as hands-free, and the user guide confirms the automatic stop. There is no numbered variable-speed dial and the package does not document a separate pulse button. If you want to start and stop a short pulse by hand, a machine with a true manual pulse control is a better match; do not confuse twisting the cup to engage or disengage it with a pulse button.
The listed footprint is 5.5 inches long by 5.5 inches wide by 13 inches high; the product page also lists 5.9 pounds and a 29.5-inch cord. Check counter depth, cord reach and clearance with the cup assembled before buying. A compact base is easier to tuck away than a large pitcher blender, but it still needs a stable, dry counter and the maker's recommended ventilation around the underside.
Read the manual before choosing it for frozen recipes
The sales page describes tough ingredients and mentions ice, but the user guide is more restrictive: it says the Turbo is not intended as an ice crusher, cautions against overloading with ice and requires sufficient liquid. Treat the manual as the operating boundary. This is not the right choice for crushing ice by itself or for a routine whose essential step is an ice-only cycle. The same guide forbids hot or warm ingredients, carbonated liquids and effervescent ingredients in the sealed cup, and warns against dry grinding grains, cereal or coffee with the Rapid Extractor blade. Its instructions say to start with room-temperature or refrigerated ingredients, no warmer than 70°F/21°C. If hot soup or dry spice work is central to your cooking, choose a different setup whose own manual permits it.
The guide limits blending to no more than three consecutive 45-second cycles and calls for a rest after repeated cycles; it also warns that pressure can build in a sealed cup. Open and handle the cup only as directed, and never use the blade assembly as a storage lid. The cups and lids may go on the top dishwasher rack, but the Rapid Extractor blade should be hand-cleaned; avoid heat or sanitize cycles. Wipe the motor base rather than immersing it. These are meaningful everyday constraints, not fine print to ignore because the motor is rated at 1,000 watts.
What the Standard package is—and is not
The exact selected Matte White page names a Standard version and reports three colors. This record is for NB50400AW-02; other finishes need their own SKU and image check. Its included-items list names the plain 24- and 32-ounce cups and two lids. It does not itemize the handled, booted Turbo Tumbler. If a car-cupholder-friendly handle or silicone boot is essential, compare the exact Tumbler Edition package instead of assuming a regular cup gains those parts. That edition uses the same 1,000-watt base and 45-second automatic routine but is a distinct package.
Questionnaire choices should therefore have a practical effect. Select this exact package when the Standard SKU itself matters; require the 45-second automatic cycle if that routine is important; and set a nominal 32-ounce minimum only if a 32-ounce cup is genuinely useful. The Tumbler Edition can satisfy that same nominal cup-size and timing need, but it is not this exact Standard SKU. Requiring a cupholder handle should favor the Tumbler Edition. Requiring direct hot-liquid blending, dry grinding or ice-only crushing should remove this Turbo from consideration rather than be treated as a soft preference.
For a related package that makes the travel handle explicit, read the Turbo Tumbler Edition assessment. The reviewed nutribullet Ultra Standard NB50500IN is another cup blender with a touch-activated cycle and manual pulse, but its 1200-watt claim does not override its own cup limits. A pitcher model is the better category when larger batches or documented hot-liquid blending are essential.
Sources: nutribullet Turbo Standard Matte White NB50400AW-02 product page; Turbo owner guide.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 32 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | Two separate blending cups are listed: nominal 24-ounce and 32-ounce. Each uses the supplied Rapid Extractor blade; they are not additive batch volume. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | The cup-and-blade assembly starts one automatic 45-second cycle when locked onto the base. No numbered speed dial or separate pulse button is listed. |
| Named programs/control modes | 1 |
| Program categories | One twist-triggered automatic blend cycle runs for 45 seconds; it is not a multi-recipe menu. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | The exact product page identifies a one-year limited warranty; terms remain subject to the maker's warranty document. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 5.9 lb |
| Footprint and height note | The exact product page lists 5.5 x 5.5 x 13 inches; assembled-cup clearance beyond the listed height is not specified. |
| Included jar material | heavy-duty plastic; exact resin not identified in the selected page text |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1000 W |
| Timed cycle details | The cup-and-blade assembly triggers a 45-second automatic cycle; the exact guide sets a three-consecutive-cycle limit and rest guidance. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact page showed an Add to Cart control when checked; no price or stock conclusion is retained. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The exact product page lists a 1,000-watt motor base; this is a manufacturer rating, not an independent output measurement. |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 32 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 24 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| MAX fill guidance | The exact guide requires staying below each cup's marked MAX line but supplies no verified ounce conversion; nominal cup volume is not a safe fill amount. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | NB50400AW-02 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- nutribullet Turbo Standard Matte White NB50400AW-02 exact U.S. product page
- nutribullet Turbo Personal Blender owner guide linked from exact U.S. product page
- Exact Standard Matte White product image
- Exact Standard Gunmetal Gray SKU NB50400-02 U.S. manufacturer page
- Exact Gunmetal Gray SKU NB50400-02 manufacturer image
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
