Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Will the shared-base juicer and 50-ounce jug meet your combo need without requiring a 64-ounce blender jar?
The Pro supports separate juicing and blending setups on one base, and its nominal 50-ounce jug clears a 48-ounce minimum but not a 64-ounce minimum.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need the Pro’s ten speed settings and Green Smoothie menu?
The BJB815 has ten settings and a dedicated Green Smoothie preset in blender mode; the regular BJB615 has five settings and no Green Smoothie button.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the BJB815 satisfy a 40-ounce hot-liquid blending requirement?
No. Its US manual says not to process hot or boiling liquids and to cool ingredients before loading them.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require at least a 64-ounce jar from a machine that also has a juicer?
The BJB815 has the same 50-ounce jug size as the regular Bluicer; neither meets a 64-ounce jar floor.
Explore this need in the finder →Breville’s 3X Bluicer Pro BJB815BSS1BUS1 is a current US brushed-stainless model that puts a blender jug and juicer assembly on the same motor base. Its useful distinction from the regular BJB615 is not a larger jug or wider chute: both are listed with a 50-ounce blender jug and 3.5-inch juicing chute. The Pro instead adds a Green Smoothie preset, moves from five to ten speed settings, and is listed at 1,100 watts. Those additions matter if you use the named menu or want finer manual adjustment; none is an independent performance guarantee.
Decide whether a combined machine fits your routine
The Pro has two operating configurations. For blending, attach the jug and use its blade system. For juicing, assemble the filter bowl surround, stainless filter basket, juicer cover, safety arm and pulp bin; juice can flow into the 50-ounce jug beneath the outlet. Breville describes blending, juicing or combining both in drinks, but the manual gives a separate setup for each function. Treat this as one base that changes jobs, not as a blender and juicer running simultaneously in one assembly. If you want to mix extracted juice with blended ingredients, make the juice first and then switch configurations.
The juice collector’s 3.2-quart pulp bin sits behind the base, while the chute is 3.5 inches wide. The manual says many apples, carrots and cucumbers can fit without trimming to size, but still instructs you to wash produce, remove citrus peel and limit carrots to six and a half pounds per run. Breville’s “Cold Spin” wording is similarly specific: the maker claims less than a 1.8°F temperature increase, and clarifies that the juice is not chilled by a refrigeration mechanism.
What changes in the Pro controls
The BJB815 has a ten-position speed dial and five one-touch functions: Green Smoothie, Smoothie, Pulse/Ice Crush, Auto Clean and Frozen Cocktail. Green Smoothie is the clear menu difference from the regular BJB615, which has Smoothie, Pulse/Ice Crush, Auto Clean and Frozen Cocktail. The Pro’s instructions say the preset functions work in blender setup and not in juicer configuration. So the extra menu choice is a blender-mode option; it does not replace the manual speed dial for juicing.
Auto Clean deserves its own caveat. The manual’s warm-water cleaning cycle loosens residue from the jug and blades only; it does not clean the filter basket, juicer cover or pulp bin for you. Juicing requires disassembly, rinsing and brushing the fine mesh. A shopper who is trying to eliminate cleanup steps should weigh this against a separate juicer or a blender-only package before choosing a combination unit.
The jug is listed at 50 fluid ounces, but Breville does not publish a separate finished-blend line on the exact page. Follow the jug’s MAX mark and recipes rather than assuming that all 50 ounces are usable in every blend. The manual also prohibits hot or boiling liquids; allow them to cool before adding them to the jug. That is a firm reason to choose another blender if hot soup processing is essential. The same instructions caution against operating the blender with an empty jug and require the interlock arm to be locked for either setup.
Package details, size and warranty
The exact US listing is Brushed Stainless Steel, SKU BJB815BSS1BUS1. Breville’s product page lists the 50-ounce jug, a 3.2-quart pulp bin, cup nozzle, anti-drip spout, cleaning brush and recipe cards. The manual identifies the food pusher, juicer cover, stainless-steel filter basket, filter bowl surround, pulp bin, jug and lid as components; check the seller’s exact package list if any replacement or open-box listing is involved. A separate Vac Q is compatible but sold separately.
Breville publishes 15.6 by 9.3 by 17.7 inches, 17.33 pounds, 1,100 watts, 110–120 volts and a two-year limited warranty for the BJB815. Its Brushed Stainless Steel housing is the documented finish. Measure your counter and the lift path for the jug, and leave enough room to assemble or remove the juicer parts. A compact footprint does not make the unit light, and wattage does not predict a finished texture. The two-year warranty is a term in the current manufacturer listing, not a lifespan estimate.
Pro or regular 3X Bluicer?
Choose the Pro when ten speed settings, the Green Smoothie preset, a new-condition listing and the published two-year warranty align with your needs. Choose the regular 3X Bluicer only if its five speeds and three food presets are sufficient and you are willing to consider the listed manufacturer-remanufactured offer; Breville’s general remanufactured policy gives it a six-month warranty, and the exact reman listing does not state its finish or complete box contents. Their nominal jug and chute sizes are alike, so the Pro is not the capacity upgrade.
Neither model handles hot liquids according to its US manual, neither includes a separate personal blending cup in the listed package, and neither turns juicer cleanup into an automatic cycle. If you only want ordinary cold smoothies, a blender without juicing hardware may be simpler to store and clean; if you need a documented 40-ounce hot-liquid allowance, compare the Breville Q BBL820 instead. The recommendation changes when your answers change: requiring the Pro’s menu or ten speeds removes the BJB615; requiring 64 ounces or hot-liquid operation removes both. This is a source-based assessment of the exact US page and manual, not a test of juice yield, sound or blend quality.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 50 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | 50-fluid-ounce blending jug; the exact page does not list jug material or a separate recommended finished-blend fill volume. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 10 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Ten-position speed dial and five named functions: Green Smoothie, Smoothie, Pulse/Ice Crush, Auto Clean and Frozen Cocktail. The manual limits preset cycles to blender configuration; juicing uses manual speeds. |
| Named programs/control modes | 5 |
| Program categories | Four food-oriented presets plus Auto Clean. The cleaning cycle only cleans the jug and blades, not the separate juicer assembly. |
| Published machine warranty term | 2 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Breville’s exact current US BJB815 product page lists a two-year limited warranty. Read the current North American terms and seller requirements; duration is not a lifespan result. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 17.33 lb |
| Footprint and height note | 15.6 x 9.3 x 17.7 in. (W x D x H), as listed by Breville. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | The jug and specified juice-contact pieces are listed dishwasher-safe in the manual, but juicing still requires disassembly and cleaning the sharp filter mesh with a brush; Auto Clean does not clean the juicer. Unplug before cleaning and keep the motor base dry. |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | The 50-ounce blending jug and separate juicer assembly use the same motor base as distinct operating configurations. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1100 W |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | The exact US BJB815 page showed the Brushed Stainless Steel BJB815BSS1BUS1 as a current offer with an Add to Cart control on 2026-10-23; no stock or price claim is made. |
| Dedicated Clean cycle | Auto Clean uses warm soapy water for the blender jug and blades only; juicer parts require disassembly and separate cleaning. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | Breville lists 1,100 W and 110–120 V for the exact US BJB815; its manual rates the unit at 120 V and 9.5 A maximum. Manufacturer electrical ratings are not an independent performance result. |
| Blender and juicer setups on one base | Yes |
| Manufacturer-listed juicer feed-chute width | 3.5 in |
| Manufacturer-listed pulp-bin capacity | 3.2 qt |
| Cold Spin temperature-rise threshold (manufacturer says less than) | 1.8 °F |
| Included personal blending cups | 0 |
| Vac Q vacuum pump listed in this package | No |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | BJB815BSS1BUS1 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
