Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Are you looking for the original 600W NBR-0801 package rather than the newer 700W replacement?
NBR-0801 is the discontinued original package; NB50150-02 is a different 700W successor with different cups and an automatic 55-second cycle.
Explore this need in the finder →Would the 24-ounce tall cup and the separate 18-ounce short cup suit the batches you make?
The cups are separate blending plans. The 18-ounce companion is not an additional part of a 24-ounce batch, and the MAX mark has no published ounce conversion.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want to start and stop the blend manually instead of using an automatic timer?
The NBR-0801 engages by pressing and twisting the cup assembly and has no numbered speed dial, separate Pulse button or automatic shutoff.
Explore this need in the finder →Does hand-washing the blade work for you if the cups are top-rack safe?
The linked guide allows the cups and lids on the top rack but excludes the sharp Extractor Blade and motor base from the dishwasher.
Explore this need in the finder →Will you use it only for cool, liquid-based blends rather than hot contents?
The manual requires liquid and prohibits hot or warm ingredients in the sealed cup; the 70°F starting limit is explicit.
Explore this need in the finder →Is ice-only crushing an essential task, or is ice only an optional part of a liquid drink?
The guide calls it not an ice crusher; recipe guidance for ice in a drink does not permit ice-only crushing.
Explore this need in the finder →The original nutribullet 600W Bullet Personal Blender, exact U.S. SKU NBR-0801, is a compact corded cup blender now marked discontinued by nutribullet. Its package is different from the successor Personal Blender 700W: this one has a 600W base, one 24-ounce tall cup with a comfort lip ring, one 18-ounce short cup with a handled ring, and one Extractor Blade. Those cups are separate single-serving setups, not a 42-ounce combined container.
Two useful cup sizes, with a marked fill line
The tall cup gives a little more nominal capacity; the shorter cup has a handle and lip ring. Either cup is fitted with the included blade, then used on the base as its own blending vessel. Think about how much you actually serve and where the shorter handle helps. A nominal 24-ounce label is not a promise of 24 ounces of ingredients: the manual requires staying below the MAX line, but does not publish an ounce conversion for that mark. Do not plan a recipe to the rim or treat the two cup labels as one large batch.
The manufacturer’s exact page names the NBR-0801 SKU and itemizes this package. It also displays a generic “New Product” badge while explicitly labeling the 600W model discontinued. The page explains that the 700W Personal Blender has replaced it, so the discontinued statement—not that badge—is the useful lifecycle signal. No current seller condition, remaining inventory or purchase price is established here.
Manual push-and-twist operation
The Original uses a simple mechanical routine rather than a speed dial or timed cycle. Add ingredients and liquid to one cup, screw on the blade assembly, place it on the base and press-and-twist to engage. Stop by turning the cup assembly back out of the locked position. You decide when the blend is done; there is no automatic shutoff, numbered speed or separate Pulse button. That hands-on control can suit someone who wants a short, direct operation, but it is not the same as choosing among variable speeds or letting a programmed cycle run.
The guide says to keep each continuous run under a minute. For a longer recipe, it specifies one-minute intervals, at least a one-minute pause after each, and no more than three consecutive intervals before a two-to-three-minute rest. It also warns against leaving the blender unattended. These directions matter more than the broad wattage label: the manufacturer’s 600W rating is not an independent performance or texture measurement.
Cold, liquid-based blending—not every task
The manual requires liquid and prohibits hot or warm ingredients in the sealed cup, carbonated drinks and effervescent ingredients. Begin with room-temperature or refrigerated contents at or below 70°F. It calls the Original “not intended” as an ice crusher and says not to blend without liquid. The product FAQ and recipe guide do allow ice or frozen ingredients as part of a liquid-based drink; the recipe guide suggests keeping optional ice to no more than a quarter of the smoothie ingredients. That is not permission for ice-only crushing. The included Extractor Blade is also not the Milling Blade that may appear in other nutribullet configurations, so dry coffee, grains or spices should not be treated as supported work for this package.
If a sealed cup feels warm after blending, the guide says to stop, allow it to cool for at least 15 minutes and release pressure slowly with the cup pointed away from the body. Keep ingredients below the MAX mark and wait for the motor to stop before removing the cup. The instructions describe a cold drink appliance, not a hot-soup blender.
Cleaning, replacement parts and the 700W successor
The cups and comfort lip rings may go on the dishwasher’s top rack; the blade and motor base may not. Hand-wash the sharp blade and wipe the unplugged base without immersing it. Inspect older cups and blade gaskets before use, and stop using a cracked or cloudy vessel. The maker says parts are model-specific, so check the base and cup labels before replacing anything.
There is an unusual compatibility direction between generations: nutribullet says the new 700W blade and cups can fit the older 600W base, but the old 600W cups and blade do not fit the 700W base. Lids are also specific to their corresponding cup models. Do not assume that a replacement cup that looks similar will lock correctly. The manufacturer publishes a one-year limited warranty for the original machine, but a used blender or old stock may not carry the same coverage; check the seller’s terms and the maker’s current warranty conditions.
Who should keep this reference in mind?
Consider the NBR-0801 when you already own one, are checking the identity of a used unit, or need to compare replacement parts for the 600W generation. It is a useful reference for a household that wants two cold-drink cup sizes and does not mind manual stopping. It is a poor fit if you need a current manufacturer offer, an automatic cycle, a numbered speed dial, a quantified fill line, hot-liquid use, dry milling or standalone ice crushing.
For a new personal blender from the same maker, compare the Personal Blender 700W NB50150-02 review and the dedicated 600W-versus-700W comparison guide. That successor has a 700W base, 21-ounce handled tumbler and separate 24-ounce cup, plus a push-and-twist 55-second automatic cycle. Its package and compatibility are not identical to the NBR-0801, even though some newer cups and blades fit the older base. If you make family-size batches, compare a pitcher model instead. The right choice turns on vessel, controls and manual limits—not simply 600 versus 700 watts.
Manufacturer sources: Original 600W NBR-0801 product page; NBR/NB9 owner guide; 600–900 recipe guide; nutribullet blender warranty card.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 24 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | Two separate cups: 24-ounce tall cup with comfort lip ring and 18-ounce short cup with handled comfort lip ring. They are independent one-at-a-time blending plans, not additive batch capacity. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Manual press-and-twist engagement; user stops by releasing/unlocking the cup assembly. No numbered variable-speed dial, separate Pulse button or automatic shutoff cycle. |
| Named programs/control modes | 0 |
| Program categories | No automatic cycle is listed; the user manually engages and stops the cup assembly. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | The linked manufacturer warranty card states a one-year limited machine warranty. Do not assume used-unit or old-stock transferability; verify the seller and manufacturer terms. |
| Published machine weight | 6.04 lb |
| Footprint and height note | Manufacturer-listed product dimensions. Clearance with a cup attached is not separately stated. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 600 W |
| Timed cycle details | No timed cycle or automatic shutoff is documented. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | The exact U.S. page says discontinued even though a generic New Product badge remains. Current seller inventory, condition and price are not established. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | Manufacturer-stated 600W base rating; this is not an independent output or texture test. |
| Power source | False |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 24 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 18 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| Blending blade dishwasher-safe | No |
| MAX fill guidance | Use the marked MAX line; the linked guide does not provide a numeric ounce conversion. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | NBR-0801 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- nutribullet 600W Original Bullet Personal Blender NBR-0801 product page
- Official NBR/NB9 owner guide linked from exact NBR-0801 page
- Official nutribullet 600–900 recipe guide
- Official nutribullet quick-start guide linked from exact page
- Official nutribullet blender one-year limited warranty card linked from exact page
- Exact NBR-0801 official product-page configuration image
- CPSC full recall-listing CSV query observation
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
