Model assessment · nutribullet

nutribullet Personal Blender 700W NB50150-02 review

A corded personal blender with a 21-ounce handled tumbler, a separate 24-ounce cup, two to-go lids and a push-and-twist 55-second automatic cycle.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

nutribullet Personal Blender 700W NB50150-02 with the 21-ounce handled tumbler, separate 24-ounce cup and two to-go lids.
Exact manufacturer image associated with SKU NB50150-02. It shows a gray-toned base and the listed cups/lids; ingredient styling is not performance evidence. Photograph-versus-render status is unknown. nutribullet
A useful fit for

A compact, corded personal blender for cold single-serve drinks when the choice of a handled 21-ounce tumbler or separate 24-ounce cup and a simple timed routine fits the kitchen.

The main tradeoff

It has one push-and-twist 55-second cycle rather than variable speeds or separate Pulse control. The manual requires liquid and forbids hot/warm, carbonated, effervescent, ice-only and dry Extractor-Blade use; the MAX line has no published ounce conversion. It is not a family-pitcher blender.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want the exact new 700W Personal Blender NB50150-02 rather than the 600W original or Turbo?

This reviewed configuration is SKU NB50150-02; the older 600W model and Turbo have different bases, controls and cup packages.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need its separate 24-ounce cup and top-rack-safe blending cups?

The exact listing includes a 24-ounce cup and the guide allows cups on the top rack. The Extractor Blade is not claimed dishwasher-safe because the page FAQ conflicts with the manual.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the handled 21-ounce tumbler suit you if its maker-described cupholder fit is useful?

The included 21-ounce handled tumbler is the cupholder-oriented plan; the separate 24-ounce cup is plain and the MAX-line fill is not numerically specified.

Explore this need in the finder →

The nutribullet Personal Blender 700W, exact U.S. SKU NB50150-02, is a corded cup blender for quick, cold single servings. The manufacturer lists a 700-watt base, a 21-ounce handled tumbler, a separate 24-ounce cup, two To-Go lids and one automatic cycle. It remains a personal blender, not a family-pitcher system.

Two cups, but not one larger batch

The exact page lists the handled tumbler at 21 ounces and the other cup at 24 ounces. They are separate blending vessels used with the supplied Extractor Blade; they do not combine into a 45-ounce batch. The handle is the notable travel detail: nutribullet says the handled cup is designed for standard car cupholders. The plain 24-ounce cup is a different vessel, so choose the handled cup when its grip and cupholder claim matter, not merely because a to-go lid is included. Two lids do not mean two bases.

Both volumes are nominal labels, not safe fill amounts. The manual says to stay below each cup's MAX line but does not give a reliable ounce conversion. That makes the numeric capacity useful for comparing vessel size, not a promise that you can load the full label amount with ingredients. If you need more than the marked line permits for a recipe, make a smaller batch or choose a pitcher blender whose manual and fill markings suit your use.

A timed cup-lock control, not a dial

Operation is straightforward: add ingredients and liquid to one cup, twist the Extractor Blade securely onto it, invert the assembly, align it to the base and gently push and twist. The cycle starts automatically and stops after 55 seconds. The guide says most blends should fit one interval; this is not a measured guarantee for every recipe. It has no numbered speed settings and no separate Pulse button. If you want to feather texture manually, use a model with an actual pulse control rather than treating the cup's mechanical twist as a substitute.

The base is rated at 700 watts; listed dimensions are 11.61 by 6.85 by 12.28 inches, weight 6.04 pounds, and cord length 29.5 inches. Check cup-on-base clearance and cord reach against your counter and cabinets.

Respect the personal-cup operating limits

The linked owner guide requires liquid and says this blender is not intended as an ice crusher or for empty blending. It prohibits hot or warm ingredients, carbonated liquids and effervescent ingredients; begin with room-temperature or refrigerated contents at or below 70°F/21°C. The guide also says not to use the included Extractor Blade for dry grains, cereal or coffee. A separate Milling Blade may exist in other product configurations, but it is not listed in this package. If hot soup, ice-only crushing or routine spice milling is essential, choose a different machine and verify its exact manual instead of relying on a wattage rating.

The manual caps use at three consecutive intervals and warns about pressure between runs. Follow the MAX mark, wait for the blades to stop before removal, and do not store a blend sealed with the blade attached.

Cleanup and compatibility deserve a close read

The cups and To-Go lids are top-rack dishwasher-safe according to the guide; avoid heat and sanitize cycles. The manual's cleaning section excludes both the motor base and Extractor Blade from dishwasher placement, then gives the blade its own cleaning instructions. The product-page FAQ, however, says the blade is top-rack safe. Because those official directions conflict, the conservative routine is to hand-wash and fully dry the sharp blade, place only the cups and lids on the top rack, and wipe rather than immerse the base. Check the maker's latest instructions if blade dishwasher use is decisive for you.

Compatibility is asymmetric: new 700W cups and blade fit the older 600W base, but old 600W cups and blade do not fit the new base. To-Go lids are model-specific. If replacing an older nutribullet, verify its printed model and parts. The exact page and guide give a one-year limited warranty; inspect wear parts and read the exclusions.

What questionnaire choices change

Choose NB50150-02 when you want this exact 700W package and a 55-second automatic cycle. A 24-ounce personal-cup requirement is met by the plain cup; a handled-cup requirement should instead select the 21-ounce plan. Requiring both a handled cup and a larger minimum capacity can change the result: the 24-ounce vessel has no handle, while the handled tumbler is listed at 21 ounces. A 48-ounce or 64-ounce minimum will exclude both plans. The machine should also drop from a shortlist if hot-liquid use, dry grinding, ice-only crushing or a true variable-speed dial is essential.

Compared with the reviewed nutribullet Turbo, the Personal is rated at 700 rather than 1,000 watts and runs a longer 55-second cycle rather than Turbo's 45-second twist-triggered cycle; power ratings alone do not establish which will blend better. The Turbo Standard includes 24- and 32-ounce cups, while the Turbo Tumbler Edition separately supplies a handled 24-ounce tumbler. For larger batches, manual speed control or hot-food instructions, compare a countertop pitcher model such as the reviewed Vitamix Propel 510 and follow its own vessel plan and manual. Choose this Personal Blender for the compact cup routine—not for capabilities the package does not include.

Sources: nutribullet Personal Blender 700W NB50150-02 product page; NB50150 Personal Blender owner guide; NB 700 registration and warranty card.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity24 oz
Included container styleTwo separate blending cups: a 21-ounce handled tumbler and one 24-ounce cup. Capacities are nominal, not safe fill volumes or additive batch capacity.
Documented variable-speed settings0
Speed and Pulse controlsPush-and-twist engagement starts one automatic 55-second cycle. No numbered speed dial or separate Pulse control is documented.
Named programs/control modes1
Program categoriesOne automatic timed blend cycle rather than a menu of named recipe programs.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingOne-year limited machine warranty from the exact page/guide; terms and exclusions apply.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Published machine weight6.04 lb
Footprint and height noteManufacturer-listed body dimensions; cup-on-base clearance is not separately specified.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating700 W
Timed cycle detailsThe cycle stops at 55 seconds; manual sets consecutive-cycle and pressure-release cautions.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact product page showed an Add to Cart control when checked; this is not a stock guarantee.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisManufacturer-stated motor rating, not an independent output measurement.
Power sourceFalse
Largest directly blending cup label24 oz
Smaller blending cup label21 oz
All included cups are top-rack safeYes
Included personal blending cups1
Food processor bowl includedNo
MAX fill guidanceUse the marked MAX line; no numerical ounce conversion is published.
Manufacturer model / SKUNB50150-02

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.