Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the K400 Ice Crush, Icy Drink and Smoothie program menu?
The exact KSB4026 K400 setup documents those three programs and a separate Clean cycle; Pure Power's named cycle set is different.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a 48-ounce main jar enough for your required batch?
The exact Hibiscus and Beetroot pages list 48 ounces, so this package meets a 48-ounce floor but not a 64-ounce floor.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need at least five variable-speed settings and Pulse?
The K400 guide documents speeds 1–5 and Pulse. A requirement for six or more variable-speed settings would exclude this five-speed setup.
Explore this need in the finder →The KSB4026HI Hibiscus and KSB4026BE Beetroot are two color editions of KitchenAid’s K400 variable-speed blender. Their shared product guide lists five manual speeds, Pulse, three recipe programs and a Clean cycle. The practical package detail is the included vessel: each exact page lists a 48-ounce blender jar and lid. Do not assume either includes the 56-ounce jar shown elsewhere in the broader K400 guide.
Two finishes, one reviewed K400 setup
Hibiscus is the 2023 Color of the Year finish; Beetroot is the 2022 finish. Both US pages list one 48-ounce jar and one lid. The codes still matter when you shop: KSB4026HI is Hibiscus and KSB4026BE is Beetroot. The manufacturer pages do not describe different controls or package counts between them.
Capacity is the point to verify before choosing by family name. The K400 product guide describes a 56-ounce standard blender jar and a 48-ounce glass jar across the wider series, while the Color of the Year pages list the included vessel simply as a 48-ounce blender jar. I treat 48 ounces as the confirmed capacity for these exact color packages; I do not promote them as 56-ounce configurations or claim a jar material that the exact package list does not spell out. The 48-ounce vessel is the nominal container size, not a recommended fill line for every recipe.
A dial for hands-on blending and a short named menu
The shared K400 guide documents five variable speeds and Pulse. It also lists three automatic recipe programs: Ice Crush, Icy Drink and Smoothie. The KSB4026 product pages describe the precision dial, texture range and Soft Start behavior; Soft Start begins more gently before accelerating to the selected speed. In practice, the manual dial gives you a way to adjust a blend yourself, while the preset choices cover a small named set of common tasks. They do not make this a long-program-menu machine, and the manufacturer does not claim that the presets sense ingredients or heat food.
The guide assigns 30 seconds to Ice Crush and Icy Drink and 45 seconds to Smoothie. A separate Clean cycle is listed as 13 seconds. Manual speeds 1 through 5 stop automatically after three minutes; the preset programs stop when their cycles finish. Pulse is a separate hold-to-run control rather than a fixed timer. Those details are useful if you want a short cycle without watching a clock, but less compelling if you need many preset recipes or insist on ten numbered manual speeds. The Pure Power packages have ten numbered settings and their own Smoothie, Ice Crushing and Clean controls; they are a different control-and-jar combination, not a direct color variant of this K400.
Cleaning and warm blends
The K400 guide’s Clean routine is concrete: fill the jar halfway with warm water, add one or two drops of dish soap, secure the lid and center cap, run Clean, then empty and rinse the jar. The guide lists the blender jar as dishwasher-safe on the bottom rack and the lid on the top rack. Unplug before wiping the base and cord with a warm, damp cloth; neither belongs in water. The blades are sharp, and the jar should be fully stopped before removal or pouring.
For hot mixtures, the safety instructions say to leave the lid center cap in place and start at the lowest speed before gradually raising it. The product guide does not give these Color of the Year packages a separate hot-liquid fill mark in the material reviewed, so do not use the 48-ounce nominal jar capacity as an automatic hot-soup fill recommendation. If your routine includes very hot or foamy recipes, follow the complete instructions and leave room for expansion.
What this package does not add
The 16-ounce Personal Blender Jar and 6-ounce Small Batch Jar appear on the product pages as separately sold accessories, not as items in either KSB4026 color package. The page’s included-parts list names only the 48-ounce jar and lid. If individual travel cups are an essential part of the purchase, the Pure Power KSB2079ER includes one 16-ounce personal jar and KSB2078DG includes two. Their larger 68-ounce BPA-free plastic jar is a separate vessel, and its capacity cannot be combined with the personal cup when deciding whether one operating plan meets a batch need.
The K400 Product Guide states a five-year limited warranty for the covered US, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico product terms. Its exact page links to that guide. This is a published warranty term, not a promise that cosmetic wear, misuse or every accessory is covered; check the warranty document for exclusions. I leave weight, counter clearance, base material and motor wattage out of the recommendation because the exact pages and linked guide do not establish those facts for this 48-ounce package in a way I can confidently attach to both color SKUs.
Who should consider KSB4026HI or KSB4026BE?
These packages fit someone who wants a countertop blender with five variable speeds, Pulse, a small set of named cold-drink and ice programs, a Clean cycle and an included 48-ounce jar. The decision between Hibiscus and Beetroot is a finish choice; the manufacturer material reviewed does not document a difference in their operation. The model is a weaker fit if your essential need is a 64-ounce-or-larger vessel, ten manual speeds, a supplied personal cup, an included tamper, or a sound enclosure. Choose a product whose exact package facts meet that requirement rather than inferring it from the broader K400 name.
For a larger countertop jar with ten manual speeds and Pulse, compare the Vitamix E320. For a blend-and-go cup alongside a larger jar, compare the Pure Power one-personal-jar package and its two-jar companion. Those are different operating plans and package contents; the K400’s strongest reason to stay on your shortlist is its five-speed dial and its own Ice Crush / Icy Drink / Smoothie menu in a verified 48-ounce package.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 48 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | The exact KSB4026HI and KSB4026BE product pages list one 48-ounce blender jar and one lid. The K400 Product Guide shows both a 56-ounce standard jar and a 48-ounce glass jar across the series; the exact package page does not state the included jar material, so material is left unknown. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 5 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | The K400 Product Guide documents five variable speeds and Pulse. Its exact KSB4026 pages describe a variable-speed dial, Soft Start and range of textures. |
| Named programs/control modes | 4 |
| Program categories | The guide lists three recipe programs: Ice Crush, Icy Drink and Smoothie. The separately labeled 13-second Clean cycle makes four named cycle controls in total; Clean is not a fourth recipe program. |
| Published machine warranty term | 5 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Product Guide W11669030A states a five-year limited warranty for the covered 50 US states, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and Canada. Terms and exclusions still apply. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Chilly tumblers in listed package | 0 |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | The K400 guide lists the included blender jar as dishwasher-safe on the bottom rack and the lid on the top rack. Unplug first; wipe the base and cord with a warm damp cloth and do not immerse them. The blade is sharp. |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | One 48-ounce jar and lid are listed for each exact KSB4026 Color of the Year package. The 16-ounce Personal Jar and 6-ounce Small Batch Jar are separately sold accessories, not included pieces. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | The exact US KSB4026HI and KSB4026BE product pages and the official first directory page listed the products on 2026-10-23. Price and checkout availability are not asserted. |
| Dedicated Clean cycle | The K400 Product Guide lists a separate 13-second Clean cycle. It instructs users to fill half the jar with warm water and add 1–2 drops of dish soap, secure the lid and center cap, run Clean, empty and rinse. |
| Published base material / finish | The exact KSB4026 pages identify Hibiscus and Beetroot finish names; a base material is not established. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The consulted exact product pages and KSB4026 guide do not establish a numerical rating for this exact package in the evidence captured; no wattage or performance claim is assigned. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- KitchenAid US All Blenders directory, exact KSB4026HI and KSB4026BE rows
- KitchenAid US product page — 2023 Color of the Year Hibiscus K400 Blender, KSB4026HI
- KitchenAid US product page — 2022 Color of the Year Beetroot K400 Blender, KSB4026BE
- KitchenAid Stand Blender Safety and Operating Instructions W11669029A, linked from exact KSB4026 pages
- KitchenAid Stand Blenders Product Guide W11669030A (KSB4026, KSB4027, KSB4028, KSB4031, KSB4043)
- CPSC recall search for KitchenAid KSB4026HI and KSB4026BE
- KitchenAid exact-model image asset for KSB4026HI
- KitchenAid exact-model image asset for KSB4026BE
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
