Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Will you regularly use the included 3-cup food processor as well as a blender?
The selected package has a small processor bowl with pusher, chopping blade and reversible slice/shred disc. It is useful for small batches, not large prep or a full-size processor.
Explore this need in the finder →Do two 16-ounce blend-to-go cups fit your single-drink routine?
The exact package supplies two nominal 16-ounce direct-blending travel cups, but no separate 16-ounce personal jars. The two cup count and cup size are distinct from the personal-jar filter; no MAX fill or dishwasher rating is stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Are Low, High, Pulse and the two named pitcher routines enough control?
The jar/cups have two manual speeds, Pulse, Smoothie and Ice Crush. The processor uses Low/High/Pulse, not the pitcher’s preprogrammed smoothie/ice routines. A three-speed minimum fails.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a dishwasher-safe 56-ounce pitcher and documented hot-ingredient use?
The jar is dishwasher-safe upside-down and can blend hot mixtures if its measured pour cap is removed; boiling liquids need five minutes of cooling. Travel cups cannot handle hot ingredients.
Explore this need in the finder →Must this package include a dedicated Clean cycle or hot-capable travel cups?
Neither is confirmed: the manual gives a cleaning method but no Clean button, and explicitly prohibits hot liquids in travel cups. Those essentials reject the exact model.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cuisinart VELOCITY Ultra Trio BFP-650P1 is a countertop blender package that adds two 16-ounce blend-to-go cups and a small food-processor setup to a 56-ounce pitcher. That three-way arrangement is its real selling point: one base can handle a family-size smoothie, a portable drink, and small chopping or slicing jobs with different attachments. It suits a kitchen that will use those extra pieces often. It is a poor fit if you want a simple, quick-rinse blender, a large food processor, or a tall pitcher you can operate beneath a cabinet.
Three separate jobs, not one oversized blending vessel
The exact U.S. listing identifies BFP-650P1 in Aluminum P1 and names a 56-ounce BPA-free Tritan jar, two 16-ounce travel cups with lids, and a three-cup processor attachment. The processor box includes a feed tube and pusher, a stainless chopping/mixing blade, and a reversible slicing/shredding disc. These are alternate setups on one base, not a larger combined pitcher. Install the vessel or processor attachment needed for the job.
The 56-ounce jar is a helpful nominal size for everyday drinks and moderate shared batches, but Cuisinart does not publish a separate maximum finished-blend line in the material checked here. Do not treat the full stated volume as a promised fill level for a foamy or thick recipe. The 3-cup work bowl is deliberately small. The booklet recommends chopping only up to one cup of food at a time and batching larger jobs. Its feed-tube slicer/shredder is handy for small quantities; it is not a replacement for a full-size food processor when you are prepping a large meal.
Simple speeds with two automatic routines
The touchpad gives you Low, High and Pulse, plus pre-programmed Smoothie and Ice Crush buttons. It is a short control set, not a many-step speed dial. Smoothie and Ice Crush stop at cycle end; Pulse gives short-burst control. If your essential requirement is three or more manual speeds, this package does not meet it. The official product page markets a one-horsepower motor, while the linked BFP-650 booklet gives a maximum rated power of 750 watts based on the jar attachment. Those are the maker's stated ratings, not independent measures of blending output, so neither should be read as a lab result.
For ice, the manual gives a bounded practical reference: about 12 cubes per cycle in the jar and six in the travel cups under the Ice Crush guide. That is more useful than assuming the two cups have the same ice capacity as the pitcher. The instructions also say to add liquid before solids in the jar, but to reverse that order for the travel cups—solids first, then liquid. Remembering the different loading directions is a small cost of keeping three setups in the cupboard.
Use the right vessel for heat, pressure and prep
The pitcher can handle hot mixtures if you remove the measured pour cap so steam can escape. Do not put boiling liquid straight into the jar: the booklet says to let it cool for five minutes first. Hot liquids are not allowed in the travel cups, and carbonated drinks are prohibited in both the jar and cups. So this is not a portable hot-drink system, and a travel cup should not be treated as a sealed blending vessel. The exact manual also limits the processor attachment to Cuisinart BFP-650 bases; do not assume the bowl transfers to another blender.
The processor attachment has useful interlocks: its collar, bowl and cover must be locked before its blade runs, and the pusher—not fingers—guides food through the feed tube. The chopping blade and reversible disc are sharp. Consider that assembly if you dislike changing parts. The BFP-650P1 includes no dicing kit, and its 3-cup bowl cannot be chosen as a 3-cup blending jar.
Cleaning is easier for some pieces than others
The manual allows the jar to go upside down in a dishwasher and rates the processor bowl, cover, pusher and processor blades for the top rack. Wipe the motor base and gearbox collar; neither is immersible. The jar blade is sharp. The travel cups have no stated dishwasher rating, so do not transfer the jar instruction to them. There is no Clean button—just manual cleaning and a soapy-water rinse method.
Before choosing a permanent spot, measure the base and clearance. Cuisinart lists it at 8.5 inches long, 6.5 wide and 16.25 high. The instruction booklet says not to operate it under a wall cabinet or inside an appliance garage. That placement warning is a meaningful limitation for a compact counter, even if the footprint itself looks manageable.
Who should choose it—and what to compare
Choose the VELOCITY Ultra Trio if you have a real routine for all three pieces: a medium-size pitcher, two personal cups, and small food-prep batches. It consolidates attachments around one motor base and has a documented three-year limited warranty for U.S. household use. The trade is extra assembly, cupboard storage and care for several sharp parts, with only two manual speeds and a small processor bowl.
If you mainly blend drinks and will rarely use the processor, compare a simpler blender-only package instead of paying counter and storage space for unused parts. Cuisinart's Hurricane BL-200 review covers a smaller 48-ounce glass-pitcher configuration with a different control and cleaning arrangement. If the processor would be a daily workhorse or you routinely prep more than a few cups, a full-size food processor is the more relevant comparison. The Ultra Trio's strongest case is not that it replaces every machine: it is that a modest set of separate blending and prep tasks can share one base, as long as each attachment's size and limits suit the job.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 56 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 56-ounce BPA-free Tritan blender jar plus two separate 16-ounce travel cups and a distinct 3-cup food-processor bowl; only one attachment is mounted at a time. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 2 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Jar/cup mode: Low, High and Pulse plus one-cycle pre-programmed Smoothie and Ice Crush. The processor mode uses Low/High and Pulse; the processor mode does not have blender recipe programs. |
| Named programs/control modes | 2 |
| Program categories | The exact page lists Smoothie and Ice Crush preprogrammed functions. The Quick Reference says Ice Crush runs one cycle. No cycle duration or texture result is treated as independently measured. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor horsepower | 1 HP |
| Published machine warranty term | 3 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Three-year limited warranty stated for U.S. consumer household use; terms and exclusions apply. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Footprint and height note | Exact page states 8.5 L x 6.5 W x 16.25 H inches. The booklet says not to operate under a wall cabinet or inside an appliance garage. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | The jar is dishwasher-safe upside-down; lid/measuring cap is upper-rack safe. Processor bowl, lid, pusher and processor blades/disc are top-rack safe. Travel-cup dishwasher rating was not stated. Wipe motor base and gearbox collar; neither is immersible. Blender and processor blades are sharp. |
| Included jar material | BPA-free Tritan copolyester |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | Three alternative operating setups: 56-ounce jar; two 16-ounce direct-blending travel cups; and a separate 3-cup processor bowl with chopping and reversible slicing/shredding tools. The accessories are not used simultaneously. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 750 W |
| Timed cycle details | Ice Crush is described as a one-cycle program, with no duration in seconds established. A separate two-minute continuous-run auto-stop returns the unit to standby; it is not a recipe program. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | The exact Cuisinart U.S. BFP-650P1 page displayed Add to Cart when checked 2026-10-24. This point-in-time page state is not stock or delivery assurance. |
| Dedicated Clean cycle | No dedicated Clean button or automatic-clean program is listed. The booklet gives a soapy-water cleaning method; that is not a named cycle. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The official page markets a 1 HP motor; linked BFP-650 booklet lists 750W maximum rated power based on jar attachment. These are manufacturer statements, not a measured-output result. |
| Power source | False |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 16 oz |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 3 cups |
| MAX fill guidance | The product page and linked booklet state a nominal 56-ounce jar and 16-ounce travel cups, but no safe finished-liquid fill line or travel-cup MAX line was established. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | BFP-650P1 |
| Reversible processor slicing/shredding disc included | True |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
