Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need two separate 24-ounce blend-and-drink cups as well as a full-size pitcher?
The exact TB301 package lists two 24-ounce cups, two spout lids, one shared cup blade assembly and a 72-ounce pitcher.
Explore this need in the finder →Would the two-cup package suit you if the cup itself has only Low, Medium and High manual speeds?
The manual gives the ten numbered speeds to the pitcher; the single-serve cups have three labeled manual speed levels.
Explore this need in the finder →Are you comfortable with a no-hot-ingredient rule and no included food-processor bowl?
The TB301 guide prohibits hot, effervescent and carbonated liquids or ingredients; it includes no processor bowl.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja Detect Blender with Cups TB301 is a two-format package: one 72-ounce pitcher for larger batches and two separate 24-ounce cups for individual blends. Its exact US listing identifies the model as TB301, in Black, and gives a one-year limited warranty. The short name can make it sound like a personal blender with an accessory pitcher; in use, the large pitcher and the smaller cups are distinct vessel setups, each with its own limits and controls.
Two cup stations, one shared blade assembly
The package includes the full-size pitcher and lid, two 24-ounce single-serve cups, two spout lids, and one Hybrid Edge blade assembly for the cups. It does not include a separate processor bowl, feed chute, shredding disc, or dough blade. The cups let two people prepare separate drinks without pouring a batch into extra drinkware; they do not turn the pitcher into a personal cup, and neither cup adds capacity to the 72-ounce pitcher. Only one vessel runs on the base at a time.
The pitcher is marked 72 ounces overall with a 64-ounce maximum liquid capacity in the owner's guide. Those are not interchangeable: leave ingredients below the maximum-liquid line, and do not assume that a thick or foamy recipe safely fills the entire nominal amount. The two single-serve cups are each 24 ounces, but their actual blend fill line is lower than the brim; check the mark on the cup rather than planning a 24-ounce finished drink automatically.
Its control menu changes with the vessel
TB301 includes BlendSense, which the maker describes as sensing a load and adjusting blending time and speed. The pitcher has ten manual variable-speed settings, Pulse and the Large Chop, Small Chop and Mince processing modes. The cups can use BlendSense and Low, Medium or High manual speeds, but not the pitcher's ten numbered settings or its processing modes. That difference matters if a personal cup is your main use: you get three manual speed levels rather than full pitcher-style adjustment. The product page reports four automatic programs; do not read that count as four cup-specific recipes or assume every control works with every vessel.
The manual explains that the display may ask for additional liquid when BlendSense senses it needs more in a single-serve load. It also instructs you to remove the cup and blade assembly after blending, then fit the spout lid for carrying. The blade assembly is not a storage lid. Do not leave blended contents sealed under the blade head, because pressure can build as ingredients release gas. This extra attach-blend-remove-recap step is a real part of the cup workflow and a reason to compare the simpler single-serve packages if you rarely use the pitcher.
Use restrictions and cleanup
The TB301 guide prohibits blending hot, effervescent or carbonated liquids or ingredients in the appliance. It separately says not to grind or process dry ingredients in the pitcher-and-stacked-blade or cup-and-Hybrid-Edge configurations. If hot soup, carbonation, or dry grinding is a required job, this model is not a match. The pitcher and cups are not interchangeable with unlisted Ninja containers just because another accessory looks similar; use only the documented vessels and check the exact accessory code before purchasing replacement parts.
All listed attachments are described as top-rack dishwasher safe, but the manual says not to use heated dry. Remove lids and blade assemblies before loading the vessels. The blade assemblies are loose and sharp; handle them carefully and keep the motor base dry. These are manageable instructions for a household that already uses removable blade cups, but cleanup involves more pieces than TB201. The product page gives 1,200 watts input and 1,800 peak watts; the guide specifies 120 volts, 60 hertz and 1,200 watts. The peak rating is not an independent output measurement.
Choose by package, not by a higher-sounding model name
TB201 is the closer alternative if you want the pitcher and BlendSense/Chop controls but have no need for a portable blending cup. Its package is simpler and includes no personal cups. TB401 is the meaningful step up if food preparation is central: it retains the pitcher and one 24-ounce cup, then adds an eight-cup processor bowl with a feed-chute lid and pusher, reversible slicing/shredding disc, chopping blade and dough blade. TB401's extra processor operations are separate from blending and require more parts to store and clean.
Choose TB301 when two people are likely to use the individual cups, or when you want both small and full-size blending on one base without the TB401 processor kit. Its two-cup count is the key package difference from TB401's one cup. If you need the processor bowl, TB301 does not supply it; if you want just one 24-ounce cup plus processing, look at TB401. If you only want a pitcher, TB201 avoids paying for cup accessories you will not use.
The official US product route identifies the Black TB301 package and a one-year limited warranty. That statement is not a durability score, and the information here does not claim personal use or laboratory testing. The most important buying checks are the two included cups, the limits on their controls, the hot-ingredient prohibition and the separate blade-handling routine.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 72 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | 72-ounce nominal pitcher; the model guide marks a 64-ounce maximum liquid line. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 10 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Ten numbered manual pitcher speeds and Pulse; the included single-serve cups instead have Low, Medium and High manual speeds; BlendSense; pitcher-only Large Chop, Small Chop and Mince modes. |
| Named programs/control modes | 4 |
| Program categories | The official page gives the automatic-program count; the manual ties functions to specific vessel configurations. The count is not a performance result and controls do not all run with each vessel. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | One-year limited warranty shown for the exact US product offer and model guide; no prediction of service life or coverage beyond the published limited term is made. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Listed attachments are top-rack dishwasher safe, without heated dry. Remove the blade assembly and lids before dishwashing; wipe the motor base rather than immersing it. All detachable blades are loose and sharp and require careful handling. |
| Included jar material | BPA-free plastic; polymer subtype not stated in the inspected package documentation. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1200 W |
| Timed cycle details | Manual speeds and automatic programs are listed; fixed 60- or 90-second recipe-cycle durations are not established. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact US manufacturer product route showed a named model, current product detail and an order control when checked. Stock, delivery and price are not asserted. |
| Published base material / finish | The exact page calls the color Black; that finish name is not evidence of a steel base material. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The manufacturer lists 1,200 watts electrical input at 120 V / 60 Hz and separately promotes 1,800 peak watts. Peak watts are not independent measured blending output. |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 24 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 24 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| Manufacturer peak-watt rating | 1800 W peak |
| MAX fill guidance | The TB200-series owner-guide evidence recorded for this exact package marks the 72-ounce pitcher MAX LIQUID at 64 ounces. This pitcher line is not assigned to its separate personal cup; no cup maximum is inferred here. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | TB301 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
