Model assessment · Oster

Oster Turbo Blender, 800-Watt Food Blender, Black, SAP 2204535 review

One nominal six-cup BPA-free OneJar countertop blender rated at 800 peak watts, with manufacturer-listed ice crushing and coffee/rice grinding. Jar material and control details are not stated; the exact page showed Out of Stock.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Oster Turbo Blender SAP 2204535 with a clear handled jar (exact manufacturer-linked image).
Oster’s exact SAP 2204535 page-linked image. It shows the product appearance; jar material and photo/render/retouch status are not specified. Oster / Newell Brands
A useful fit for

A single-vessel nominal 48-ounce format for shoppers who value a jar that moves from blending to serving and want Oster-listed ice and coffee/rice grinding tasks.

The main tradeoff

The exact page does not name jar material, speed or Pulse controls, safe-fill mark or manual-specific safety limits, and it showed Out of Stock; the Satisfaction Guarantee is not a verified limited-warranty term.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would one nominal six-cup OneJar meet your routine?

The page names one six-cup OneJar vessel, a medium-batch choice but not a 64-ounce minimum or a personal travel cup.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is maker-listed ice crushing essential?

The exact SAP 2204535 page says the motor crushes ice, although ice-only quantities and method are not given.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require documented dry coffee or rice grinding?

Oster names coffee and rice grinding for this model; exact use procedure and run time remain unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a documented glass jar essential?

Oster states BPA-free but does not identify OneJar material, so a glass need cannot be established.

Explore this need in the finder →

The exact item here is Oster’s U.S. Turbo Blender, 800-Watt Food Blender in black, SAP 2204535. It is a compact, one-jar countertop model rather than a personal blender with a cup-and-blade take-away set. Oster labels the jar six cups; that is a nominal 48-ounce capacity, not a safe fill recommendation for every mixture. The manufacturer page currently marks this product Out of Stock. Oster also links to outside retailers, but I have not verified live seller inventory or whether a listing contains this exact package.

A single jar is the point

Oster calls its vessel OneJar and says it comes assembled, moves on and off the motor base, and can be used to serve or pour. That makes the package simpler than buying one of Oster’s larger jar-and-cup combinations. If the job is a modest countertop batch and the same jar can go from base to table to sink, the reduced vessel count may be more useful than an extra travel cup. The page also describes the fully assembled footprint as 20 percent smaller than Oster’s Easy-to-Use Blender model 2142485; that is the manufacturer’s comparison claim, not a measured counter-fit result. No external dimensions or weight were published on this page, so measure cabinet clearance from a seller’s exact listing or product label before relying on a space claim.

The six-cup nominal size sits between a small personal blender and a large family pitcher. It can be a plausible scale for everyday smoothies, salsa, dressing or a few servings, but Oster gives no recommended finished-batch mark here. Do not plan to fill the jar to its advertised capacity with foaming or hot ingredients. The page identifies the jar as BPA-free and dishwasher-safe but does not state its material. A clear image cannot settle whether it is glass or a specific plastic, so choose a documented glass-jug model if that distinction is essential.

What 800 peak watts and nine functions tell you

Oster lists 800 peak watts and nine distinct functions. Its page names actions such as blend, mix, chop, puree and liquefy, and describes ice crushing plus coffee and rice grinding. These statements help narrow the intended jobs: this is not merely a smoothie-only single cup. They are still maker descriptions, not an independent test of how smoothly it handles a particular ingredient or how quickly it works. The 800-watt figure is a peak rating; it should not be compared directly with another blender’s continuous motor rating as though the numbers were a controlled performance result.

There is an important control gap. The exact page does not enumerate the nine functions as physical buttons, preset programs or manual speed steps. The product image shows four front buttons, but their labels and operation cannot be read as a reliable specification from this image. No exact 2204535 operating manual could be retrieved from the Product Manual link during this review; the direct manual target returned not found. I therefore cannot confirm a pulse control, number of speeds, cleaning cycle, how long to run a dry-grinding task, or the steps for removing and washing the blade assembly. If your recipe depends on a particular speed or on pulse-by-pulse control, prefer a model whose exact controls and instructions are published.

Care and safety need a closer check

The jar is called dishwasher-safe, which is a useful concrete convenience. The page does not extend that claim to the blade, lid or every other part, nor does it list a complete attachment set beyond the single OneJar description. The exact jar material, maximum fill line, hot-liquid procedure, carbonation rules and ice-only instructions remain undocumented in the product information available here. A general Oster manual for another product is not a substitute for this model’s instructions. The page’s mention of soups is not permission to blend hot soup, and “ice crushing” does not establish an ice-only procedure.

Oster advertises a three-year Satisfaction Guarantee. That phrase is not enough to promise a three-year limited machine warranty, especially for a third-party or used unit. Check the written terms that apply to the precise purchase before using a warranty requirement to choose this blender.

Who should keep it on the list?

Keep the Turbo in consideration if you want one nominal six-cup jar, the maker-listed ice and coffee/rice grinding tasks, and the convenience of a jar meant to move between blending and serving. It is less suitable when you need a documented glass vessel, a separate portable cup, confirmed speed or pulse controls, or model-specific hot-use instructions. Shoppers who want a larger documented glass jar and known manual controls can compare the Oster One-Touch SAP 2181591; it has a six-cup Boroclass jar, named manual settings and two one-touch programs. A different Oster package may better suit anyone who needs two vessel sizes. These alternatives answer different needs and should not be treated as identical because they share a brand.

Because the Oster page showed SAP 2204535 out of stock when checked, treat availability as unresolved rather than assuming the first search result is a current offer. If you find a listing, match the SAP number, black finish and OneJar package before comparing price, condition or return terms.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity48 oz
Included container styleOne nominal six-cup/48-ounce OneJar vessel; Oster says it arrives assembled and transitions on/off the base for serving, pouring and cleaning. Actual safe fill is unknown.
Speed and Pulse controlsPage lists nine distinct blending functions and examples, not speed count, button functions or Pulse. The exact page-linked manual target returned HTTP 404.
Warranty scope and wordingThree-year Satisfaction Guarantee is not treated as a three-year limited machine warranty.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Footprint and height noteNot stated in exact page details; relative smaller-design claim is not a measured clearance.
Cleaning and heat guidanceExact page calls BPA-free jar dishwasher-safe; care of other pieces and blade disassembly are not specified.
Included jar / additional blending setupOneJar is described, but a full itemized part list is not provided; no separate personal cup or second jar is asserted.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating800 W
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe exact U.S. Oster page and collection card were present; product page displayed Out of Stock on 2026-10-24 and external retailer links. Retailer stock, price and exact seller package were not checked.
Published base material / finishNot specified; image appearance is not used as a material specification.
Power-rating basisOster lists 800 peak watts; this is a maker rating, not an independent performance measurement.
Power sourceFalse
Manufacturer peak-watt rating800 W peak
MAX fill guidanceExact page gives nominal size only; exact MAX line and hot-fill allowance unknown.
Manufacturer model / SKUSAP 2204535

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.