Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you mean Oster One-Touch SAP 2181591 with the 6-cup jar rather than the 8-cup SAP 2143024 package?
Oster lists two distinct One-Touch U.S. product pages: SAP 2181591 names a six-cup jar; SAP 2143024 names an eight-cup jar and its own printed model.
Explore this need in the finder →Is one nominal six-cup/48-ounce glass jar enough, or do you need at least 64 ounces?
The SAP 2181591 page documents a six-cup Boroclass jar. That satisfies a 48-ounce minimum but not a 64-ounce one-jar floor.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you want two one-touch programs plus manual speeds and Pulse rather than manual-only control?
The exact SAP 2181591 page lists two auto programs, Low/Medium/High manual settings and Pulse; it does not publish each cycle’s timing.
Explore this need in the finder →Oster’s U.S. page for SAP 2181591 calls this the One-Touch Blender with 2 Auto Blend Programs. It documents an 800-watt motor, a six-cup Boroclass glass jar, two auto programs, manual Low/Medium/High speeds, Pulse and a Crush 4 Pro stainless-steel blade. The live listing is distinct from the Oster One-Touch SAP 2143024: that other page and its printed manual identify an eight-cup/64-ounce jar, while SAP 2181591 is specified at six cups/48 ounces. Do not shop by the short “One-Touch” name alone.
A smaller glass pitcher and a simpler package question
A nominal 48-ounce jar is enough for a couple of drinks or a modest batch, but it will not satisfy a strict 64-ounce single-jar minimum. The page’s capacity is the vessel’s nominal volume, not a promise that every smoothie, thick sauce or foamy mixture can be filled to that level. Oster does not publish a separate finished-batch limit in the product information inspected here. If your normal prep is larger, compare the eight-cup SAP 2143024 or another documented larger pitcher rather than counting separate jars or cups as combined capacity.
The product page describes the glass jar and blender features but does not enumerate a complete box-contents list. For that reason, this assessment does not count a personal cup, second jar or chopper as included. Ask a seller for the exact package list if an extra vessel is the reason you are choosing the model. The page routes shoppers to outside retailers; that is not confirmation of current stock, price or the exact condition of a particular offer. Search or verify SAP 2181591 rather than relying only on a similar product photo.
Presets plus manual controls
The exact page identifies two one-touch programs for Smoothies and Salsa, along with Low, Medium, High and Pulse. This is more choice than a bare on/off personal blender, but the maker does not publish a fixed duration for each auto cycle on the page. A preset is therefore a convenience, not a guarantee that every load reaches a particular texture without stopping, checking and adjusting. The product page also describes an All-Metal Drive as tested for up to 10,000 blends; that is Oster’s stated test claim, not an independent life expectancy or warranty promise.
Although a separate Oster-hosted 2020 One-Touch manual describes a six-cup machine and a similar controls panel, it prints a different product number and model code. There is no verified manufacturer crosswalk here to the current SAP 2181591 page. I do not transfer that document’s hot-liquid limit, ice procedure, dishwasher instructions, part list or operating sequence to this model. If hot soup, ice-only crushing, a particular cleanup method or exact cycle operation is essential, get the instructions for SAP 2181591 from Oster before relying on it. Unknown manual details should not be treated as permission.
What the maker does and does not establish
Oster names the jar as dishwasher-safe and identifies the blade as Crush 4 Pro stainless steel. Its page does not state a hot-fill limit, carbonated-liquid permission, dry-grinding permission, sound level, weight, overall dimensions or maximum recommended batch. The wattage and ice-crushing marketing are not substitutes for those instructions. Likewise, a glass jar may suit someone who prefers that material, but it can be heavier and more breakable than a plastic personal cup; the image cannot answer how the machine fits your cabinet or whether every detachable part is dishwasher-safe.
The page advertises a three-year satisfaction guarantee. It does not establish that the coverage follows a used unit, transfers to a later owner or applies without the original purchase documentation. Check the written warranty terms and the exact model on the receipt. No retailer inventory or seller-specific package is represented here.
Who should shortlist SAP 2181591?
This is a reasonable match to compare if you want a 48-ounce countertop glass pitcher, two named automatic functions and separate manual speeds with Pulse. It is a weaker fit if the jar must hold at least 64 nominal ounces, if you need a confirmed hot-liquid procedure, or if an included take-away cup or processor is non-negotiable. The eight-cup SAP 2143024 has the larger confirmed vessel and a model-matched manual, but its page/manual disagree on the name of the second preset and its hot-fill allowance is only four cups. Choose based on the one operating plan you actually need, not the shared motor rating or the similar product names.
Manufacturer source: Oster’s One-Touch Blender with 2 Auto Blend Programs product page. The product image is linked from that page; exact model-specific use instructions and full box contents should be confirmed with Oster.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 48 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | The exact product page names one six-cup (48-ounce nominal) dishwasher-safe Boroclass glass jar. It does not enumerate a full box-contents list; no personal cup, second jar or processor bowl is assumed. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 3 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | The exact product page lists two one-touch programs plus manual Low/Medium/High and Pulse; exact manual timings and detailed operating directions are not established. |
| Named programs/control modes | 2 |
| Published machine warranty term | 3 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | The product page advertises a three-year satisfaction guarantee; exact warranty exclusions and manual wording should be checked with Oster before relying on coverage. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Footprint and height note | Dimensions were not published in the inspected exact page/manual. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | The exact product page calls the 6-cup glass jar dishwasher-safe; it does not specify the exact care of other parts. |
| Included jar material | glass |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | The exact product page names one six-cup (48-ounce nominal) dishwasher-safe Boroclass glass jar. It does not enumerate a full box-contents list; no personal cup, second jar or processor bowl is assumed. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 800 W |
| Timed cycle details | Oster identifies two auto programs, but no fixed duration is published in the inspected source; a timed cycle length is unknown. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Listed on Oster's U.S. blender collection and exact U.S. product page, which routes shoppers to external retailers. Retail inventory and price were not checked. |
| Published base material / finish | Not specified in the inspected manufacturer product details; image appearance is not treated as a material specification. |
| Power-rating basis | Oster lists 800 watts; no horsepower value or independent performance measurement is claimed. |
| Power source | False |
| MAX fill guidance | Nominal jar capacity is not a safe fill level. Exact hot-liquid line is described only when an exact manual is identified. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | Oster SAP 2181591 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
