Model assessment · Oster

Oster MyBlend Plus Personal Blender, BLSTPB-MBP-000, SAP 2126144 review

Corded one-vessel personal blender with a nominal 20-ounce BPA-free Tritan sport bottle, removable stainless-steel blade, press-and-hold control and a spill-proof drinking lid. The maker page displayed Out of Stock; manual instructions limit the bottle to cold, noncarbonated ingredients and short cycles.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

White Oster MyBlend Plus base and one clear sport bottle
White MyBlend Plus base and one clear sport bottle; staged food is not package contents. Oster / Newell Brands
A useful fit for

A compact, corded bottle blender for one cold drink at a time when a nominal 20-ounce vessel, press-and-hold control, conversion to a drinking bottle and explicit short-cycle rules suit the routine.

The main tradeoff

It has no full-size pitcher, battery operation, variable-speed dial or automatic timed program. Its manual prohibits hot and carbonated ingredients, limits runs to one minute with a one-minute cooldown, and specifies a 600 mL MAX mark rather than a usable-finished-volume estimate.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want the exact MyBlend Plus White package, BLSTPB-MBP-000 / SAP 2126144?

This exact package has one 20-ounce Tritan sport bottle and a hold-to-blend base; it is not a larger jar or a cordless model.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a nominal 20-ounce direct-blending bottle enough for one cold serving?

The page lists one 20-ounce bottle and the manual marks 600 mL MAX; a larger minimum cup requirement removes this model.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you prefer a press-and-hold button over eight manual speed positions?

MyBlend Plus uses one hold-to-run Blend control with no numbered speeds; choose its exact profile only if that simple control is acceptable.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will all of your drink ingredients be cold and noncarbonated?

The linked MyBlend Plus manual prohibits hot, boiling and carbonated ingredients and limits each run to one minute with a cooldown.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Oster MyBlend Plus, exact U.S. model BLSTPB-MBP-000 and SAP 2126144 in White, is a small corded personal blender built around one reusable 20-ounce sport bottle. It blends into the same bottle you can carry after replacing the blade assembly with the included spill-proof drinking lid. That single-vessel routine is the central reason to choose it: there is no full-size pitcher in the listed package, and its nominal capacity should not be mistaken for a family batch.

A bottle-first plan, not a miniature pitcher

The manufacturer calls the bottle impact-resistant, BPA-free Tritan and lists measurement marks; its instructions identify the 20-ounce (600 mL) sport bottle, blade assembly, spill-proof lid and blender housing. The page lists 500 watts and a removable stainless-steel blade. The manual’s pictures show the same bottle being filled, turned onto its blade and base, then converted to a drinking bottle. That simple progression is useful when you normally make one cold shake or smoothie and want to avoid pouring between a blender jar and a separate cup.

There is only one blending vessel listed, so a second person must wait or use another container. The bottle’s nominal size is small next to a household pitcher, and the manual says not to fill beyond its 600 mL mark. That visible limit matters more than the vessel’s label; do not assume a full 20 ounces of finished drink is available for every recipe. If you need a larger batch, a glass jar, or separate vessels ready for two people, the Oster Easy-to-Clean package is a more relevant comparison: it pairs a 48-ounce Boroclass glass jar with a separate 20-ounce Blend-N-Go cup. Those are two differently sized setups rather than an additive 68-ounce batch.

One-touch means you control the run

The control is a single press-and-hold blend button. You release it when the ingredients reach the consistency you want; it is not a numbered speed dial, a separate Pulse button, or an automatic smoothie timer. That gives you a direct stop point but no menu of preset textures. The manual suggests liquids first, followed by frozen fruit or ice and fresh ingredients, and it advises cutting firm fruit and vegetables into roughly ¾- to 1-inch pieces. Those instructions are more useful planning details than the 500-watt rating alone, which is a maker specification rather than a measured result.

For a single cold drink, this format can be straightforward. It is not the right tool for every small food-preparation job: the instructions specifically say it will not mash potatoes, whip egg whites or substitute dairy toppings, mix stiff dough, or grind raw meat. The product page promotes ice and frozen fruit, but the accessible instructions do not establish an ice-only crushing procedure; treat ice as an ingredient in a liquid recipe, not a stand-alone task. The bottle is also not documented as a hot-food or carbonated-drink vessel.

Temperature and care affect the routine

The manual is explicit that the MyBlend Plus should not blend carbonated, hot or boiling liquids or ingredients. Use room-temperature or colder ingredients, and let a warm-feeling bottle cool before opening. It also caps each run at one minute and calls for one minute of cooling between cycles. If the motor stalls, the instructions say to turn it off, unplug it, allow at least 15 minutes to cool, and remove some food before continuing. These are meaningful limits for someone who expects to make consecutive servings, puree warm soup, or use the unit for a long uninterrupted run.

Cleaning is more involved than leaving the bottle assembled: unplug first, remove the blade assembly carefully, wash the parts in warm soapy water, rinse and dry. The maker says every part except the motor base is dishwasher-safe. For a quick bottle rinse, the instructions describe adding two cups of water with a little detergent and blending for 15–20 seconds, then disassembling and washing the parts. Keep liquid away from the base. This explicit cleanup procedure is helpful, but the exposed blade still needs careful handling.

Who should choose it?

Consider the MyBlend Plus if you want one nominal 20-ounce personal drink, a bottle with a drinking lid, dishwasher-safe removable parts and a very simple hold-to-blend control. Skip it if cordless operation, a 24-ounce-or-larger cup, multiple servings without a wash, adjustable speeds, a large pitcher, hot blending or fizzy ingredients are essential. Its power cord makes it a countertop appliance despite the go-cup format. The exact Oster page showed Out of Stock when checked; external retailer links are not evidence that the same package is currently available elsewhere. The page states a three-year limited warranty, while the manual says the warranty belongs to the original retail purchaser and is not transferable, so used-unit coverage should not be assumed.

On the finder, the MyBlend-specific package choice plus a 20-ounce personal-vessel minimum can keep this model in view; raising that cup minimum above 20 ounces should remove it. Selecting a family-size container, cordless power or hot use should also rule it out. If those needs matter more than a compact bottle routine, compare a countertop jar model or a documented rechargeable personal blender instead of stretching this package beyond its stated role.

Oster’s MyBlend Plus product page and its instruction-manual lookup identify the exact package and use limits.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity20 oz
Included container styleOne nominal 20-ounce (600 mL) BPA-free Tritan sport bottle; the direct-blending bottle is converted to a drinking bottle by replacing its blade assembly with the included spill-proof lid.
Documented variable-speed settings0
Speed and Pulse controlsManual says press and hold the One-Touch Blend button and release when consistency is reached; no numbered speeds, separate Pulse or automatic timed program is documented.
Named programs/control modes0
Published machine warranty term3 years
Warranty scope and wordingProduct page states a 3 Year Limited Warranty. Manual says it applies to the original retail purchaser, is nontransferable and subject to terms.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Published machine weight2.3 lb
Footprint and height noteManufacturer-listed dimensions; no additional lid/bottle removal clearance is published.
Cleaning and heat guidanceManual says all parts except base are dishwasher-safe; wash and dry bottle/blade/lid after separating, and never immerse the motor base. Manual also gives a short detergent-and-water bottle rinse procedure.
Included jar / additional blending setupOne sport-bottle blending setup; no full-size pitcher or second blending vessel is listed.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating500 W
Timed cycle detailsManual describes a hold-to-run button, not an automatic timer. Separate safe-use cap is one minute per run with a one-minute cooling interval.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact U.S. page showed Out of Stock on 2026-10-24 and displayed external retailer links; no seller stock, price or package was checked.
Published base material / finishNot stated in the exact product details; appearance is not used as material evidence.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisThe exact page lists 500 watts; this is a manufacturer rating, not an independent output test.
Power sourceFalse
Largest directly blending cup label20 oz
Included personal blending cups1
Food processor bowl includedNo
Drink vessel separates from base for carryingYes
Blending blade dishwasher-safeYes
MAX fill guidanceManual says do not fill past the 600 mL mark; no ounce conversion or finished-drink amount is claimed.
Manufacturer model / SKUBLSTPB-MBP-000 / SAP 2126144

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.