Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the exact Easy-to-Clean package SAP 2181510 with a six-cup glass jar and separate 20-ounce cup?
The exact product page names the SKU and both vessels. Their capacity and use rules remain separate.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a single nominal 48-ounce Boroclass glass-pitcher plan useful?
The page specifies a six-cup glass jar; only this main-jar plan meets a 48-ounce batch floor.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a smaller 20-ounce Blend-N-Go cup be useful without replacing the glass jar?
It is included as a separate cup for carrying smoothies, but the exact cup instructions, material and safe fill mark need checking before those details are essential.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require exact guidance for hot blends, or are cold drinks sufficient?
The published support response does not recommend hot-liquid blending as an ordinary use and no full exact manual procedure was retrieved.
Explore this need in the finder →The Oster Easy-to-Clean Blender with 20-ounce Blend-N-Go cup, SAP 2181510, combines two very different vessel choices on one countertop base: a nominal six-cup (48-ounce) Boroclass glass jar and a smaller cup presented for taking smoothies on the go. The larger jar is the clearest reason to choose this package. The little cup is a separate serving setup, not extra capacity that can be added to a pitcher batch.
Choose the vessel before judging the size
The exact U.S. product page lists a dishwasher-safe six-cup glass jar and an included 20-ounce Blend-N-Go cup. A 48-ounce pitcher is a practical middle size for ordinary family or meal-prep batches, but its label is nominal container capacity rather than a guaranteed safe finished-fill amount. The product page does not provide a numeric MAX line or a recommended batch volume. If you blend foamy ingredients or hot food, do not plan to fill the pitcher to its rim.
The separate cup is sized for a single serving and for carrying a smoothie, but Oster’s accessible exact listing does not spell out its material, marked fill line, blade assembly, or the sequence for moving it between the motor base and a travel lid. Treat its 20-ounce figure as the vessel’s nominal size, not as a measured serving guarantee. If you specifically need a documented one-cup blending system with a known cup-to-base workflow, confirm the current instructions for SAP 2181510 before relying on this attachment. That caution does not change what the page clearly lists: the larger jar is glass and dishwasher-safe, while the second cup is a separate included item.
Manual speeds instead of a recipe menu
Oster lists an 8-speed push-button control and describes those settings as manual. It also lists a 700-watt motor and a four-point stainless-steel blade, and says the motor is designed to crush ice and blend ingredients. The all-metal drive is described as designed for up to 10,000 blends; that is a manufacturer durability claim, not an independent service-life test or a warranty length. The page names smoothies, shakes, salsa and dips as intended tasks. These details suggest a straightforward, manually adjusted countertop routine, not an appliance with named timed smoothie, soup or cleaning programs.
A glass pitcher will suit shoppers who prefer a clearly identified glass main vessel and are willing to lift and wash it. The benefit is straightforward: the manufacturer says the glass jar itself is dishwasher-safe. The tradeoff is that a full glass jar is more awkward to handle than a lightweight personal cup, especially at a sink. Oster does not state the housing material in the exact product details, and the cup material should not be inferred from a product photo or from the BPA-free wording used for other Oster vessels.
What the available guidance does—and does not—say
The manual lookup is offered through Oster’s instruction-manual page, and a manufacturer support response points shoppers toward the Easy-to-Clean BLSTBBG-B80-000 instructions. The exact product page for SAP 2181510 does not itself expose a linked manual or a complete attachment list. I therefore do not treat a generic or nearby Easy-to-Clean guide as a verified manual for this exact package. Safe-fill limits, the cup’s cleaning treatment, cycle/rest limits, carbonated use and a precise hot-liquid method remain unconfirmed here.
Oster’s published response to a hot-liquid question says this blender is generally not recommended for hot liquids; it mentions a maximum liquid temperature of 180°F while warning against boiling or near-boiling liquids because of safety and possible component damage. That response is not a complete recipe procedure or a pitcher MAX-fill measurement. If soup blending is essential, choose a blender with an exact manual that explains the hot-vessel method rather than treating a single temperature answer as permission to fill or vent it any way you like. The product page’s ice-crushing claim is not an ice-only recipe; keep quantities and preparation conservative until the exact instructions are in hand.
Who benefits from the combination?
The Easy-to-Clean package is worth comparing if you want a mid-size glass pitcher, eight manual push-button speeds and a second small cup for to-go smoothies. Its largest documented vessel is substantially larger than Oster’s 20-ounce MyBlend Plus bottle, while its 20-ounce cup offers a smaller alternative to making every drink in the pitcher. The distinction is package convenience, not a promise that both vessels can blend simultaneously or that the cup meets the same cleaning and temperature rules as the glass jar.
On the finder, selecting the glass-jar plan can pair with a 48-ounce minimum; selecting the separate cup plan cannot satisfy a 48-ounce batch need. A 20-ounce personal-cup minimum may be relevant to the package, but the exact cup’s use and care instructions should be checked before that feature is essential. A glass-only requirement should apply to the pitcher plan, not the cup. If cordless power, verified hot blending, a larger family jar or a precisely documented cup workflow matters more than the glass jar, choose another reviewed configuration with those facts established.
The exact Oster listing displayed Out of Stock when checked and links to outside retailers; that does not verify current seller stock, price or an identical box. Oster describes a three-year Satisfaction Guarantee, which is not labeled as a three-year limited machine warranty on this page. Confirm the exact SAP and written terms for any offer. See the Oster product page and the manufacturer manual lookup before buying or using an unverified cup configuration.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 48 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One nominal 48-ounce six-cup Boroclass glass jar plus a distinct nominal 20-ounce Blend-N-Go cup; vessel sizes are not combined. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 8 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Exact page calls eight manual speed settings on push buttons. Pulse and an exact button map are not verified. |
| Warranty scope and wording | Oster calls this a 3-Year Satisfaction Guarantee; it is not labelled as a three-year limited warranty in the inspected product details. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Footprint and height note | Not specified in inspected product details. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Exact page says the six-cup Boroclass glass jar is dishwasher-safe. It does not specify cup/lid/blade dishwasher treatment in the inspected details; use exact instructions for the cup and remaining parts. |
| Included jar material | glass |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | Two separate named vessels. The 48-ounce glass jar is the documented full-size blending plan. The 20-ounce cup is a distinct take-away setup, but exact attachment sequence, MAX line and material were not confirmed. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 700 W |
| Timed cycle details | No automatic cycle timing or named recipe program was established from the exact page. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact U.S. page displayed Out of Stock on 2026-10-24 and linked outside sellers; their current stock, price and exact package were not checked. |
| Published base material / finish | Not specified in exact product details; image appearance is not a material claim. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | Exact page lists 700 watts; no independent motor/output measurement is claimed. |
| Power source | False |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 20 oz |
| Included personal blending cups | 1 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| MAX fill guidance | No exact numeric MAX mark or safe finished batch is available from the inspected page and manual lookup. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | SAP 2181510 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
