Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you mean the exact white Oster Classic 2-in-1 Kitchen System identified by SAP 2197995, rather than a Classic blender-only or glass-jar/chopper package?
The exact U.S. product page identifies SAP 2197995 and lists a six-cup plastic blender jar plus a separate three-cup processor attachment. It does not display a separate underlying model-code string.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a separate food-processor bowl essential, and is its documented three-cup capacity enough for your prep?
The manufacturer page lists a separate three-cup BPA-free processor attachment and describes chopping, dicing and grinding. This is a different vessel and task from blending in the 48-ounce pitcher.
Explore this need in the finder →Will a nominal six-cup/48-ounce plastic blender jar meet your batch-size minimum?
The exact page lists one six-cup/48-ounce BPA-free plastic blending jar. It meets a 48-ounce vessel floor, not a 64-ounce floor; no separate safe finished-fill amount is published.
Explore this need in the finder →The Oster Classic 2-in-1 Kitchen System is a countertop blender package with a small separate food-processing bowl, not a large food processor that happens to include a blender jar. Oster’s U.S. page identifies this exact listing as SAP 2197995: the white system has a nominal six-cup/48-ounce BPA-free plastic blender jar and a distinct three-cup BPA-free processor attachment. The page also lists a 700-watt motor, seven speeds including Pulse, and an all-metal drive described as designed for up to 10,000 blends. Those are manufacturer claims, not comparative lab results.
Two jobs, two different vessels
For drinks, sauces or blended soup, the included pitcher is the relevant container. Six cups is a useful medium household size, but it is not a 64-ounce family pitcher, and the listed jar capacity is not a promise that every recipe can safely be filled to the top. The second bowl is for a different workflow. Oster describes the three-cup processor attachment for chopping, dicing and grinding; it does not add three cups to the pitcher or turn the pitcher into a larger vessel. If you usually blend drinks and only occasionally want a compact prep bowl on the same base, this combination is more relevant than a blender-only package. If you already own a processor, the extra bowl may be storage and cleanup you do not need.
The 3-cup scale should be treated as small prep, not as a full-size food processor. The product page does not establish a feed tube, slicing or shredding discs, or a larger batch bowl. A larger standalone processor is the more sensible comparison when regular batch chopping is central. Likewise, the page does not list a personal Blend-and-Go cup; if a travel cup is essential, do not assume one comes with this package just because some other Oster listings bundle one.
What the seven-speed label does—and does not—tell you
The page describes seven speeds and Pulse. That gives you more named control positions than a simple two-speed toggle, but it does not establish a result for frozen fruit, ice or a thick mixture. A 700-watt rating is an electrical specification, not a measurement of finished texture. The page’s “high-torque” description and all-metal-drive claim help identify its design story; “up to 10,000 blends” is a stated performance-test figure for the drive, not a 10,000-cycle warranty or a service-life promise for the whole machine. The exact page does not describe a timed smoothie program, ingredient-sensing feature or a recipe-cycle duration, so I would not choose this model for hands-off automation on that evidence.
Care and the instruction-link caveat
Oster says the blender jar and food-processor attachment are dishwasher-safe. That is a useful convenience for the two vessels, but the page does not give a complete blade-by-blade disassembly or care map. It links a nine-page Classic Blender manual whose cover identifies a general BLSTBKP family and lists four BLSTBKP model codes; it does not name SAP 2197995, and its illustrated appliance description is a blender rather than this two-vessel system. The manual includes broad warnings for appliances with processor attachments, but it is not a confirmed model-specific processor handbook. I therefore do not transfer its generic ice, hot-liquid or component instructions as if Oster had confirmed this exact SAP and attachment. Although the product page mentions hot and cold recipes, it does not publish a hot-fill ceiling or the required venting procedure. If hot blending, exact processor operation or a specific safe-fill limit is a must-have, obtain instructions for the 2197995 package before treating that need as met.
How it compares inside the Oster Classic family
The Classic Series 16-Speed package is the closer alternative if you want a separate three-cup chopper alongside a glass pitcher: it lists a six-cup Boroclass jar and a chopper, but it is a different Brushed Nickel package with its own model identity. The 8-Speed Gray and Heritage Stainless Steel listings instead focus on a glass pitcher without that separately listed chopper. The 2-in-1 system stands apart by combining a BPA-free plastic six-cup blender jar with a processor attachment and a seven-speed description. I would choose by vessel material and whether the small processor bowl solves a real recurring task, not by comparing the wattage or speed count as a performance ranking. These product pages do not provide independent texture testing.
Before buying, compare the retailer listing with Oster’s SAP 2197995 page and make sure it describes both the six-cup blender jar and the separate three-cup processor bowl. The Oster page routes shoppers to outside retailers but does not establish today’s stock, price, included replacement parts or terms for any individual offer. The exact manufacturer model string beyond SAP 2197995 is not displayed on the page; keep that SAP in the search so it is not confused with the Classic 8-Speed or 16-Speed kits.
Manufacturer sources: Oster’s Classic 2-in-1 product page and its linked Classic Blender instruction manual. The linked manual does not identify SAP 2197995; model-specific processor instructions remain unconfirmed.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 48 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One nominal six-cup/48-ounce BPA-free plastic blender jar and one separate nominal three-cup BPA-free food-processor attachment; these are different operating setups and capacities are not additive. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 7 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Oster lists seven speeds including Pulse on the exact SAP 2197995 product page; no timed recipe preset is described there. |
| Warranty scope and wording | The exact SAP page does not state a warranty in the inspected product details. The all-metal drive is described as designed for up to 10,000 blends; this is not stated as a warranty. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Footprint and height note | Exact dimensions were not present in the inspected product details. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Oster says both jars/attachments are dishwasher-safe. The page does not map exact blade disassembly or care; its linked generic Classic Blender manual does not establish this SAP or processor-package setup. |
| Included jar material | BPA-free plastic |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | A six-cup/48-ounce pitcher and separate three-cup processor bowl are not interchangeable and cannot be combined into one blending capacity. No personal travel cup is stated. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 700 W |
| Timed cycle details | The exact product page describes speed selections, not a named timed automatic program; absence of a cycle is not independently established. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Listed on Oster's U.S. exact product page, which links to outside retailers; no retailer stock, price or terms were checked. |
| Published base material / finish | White is the manufacturer finish/color label; the base housing material is not stated. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The exact page lists a 700-watt motor; it is a manufacturer rating, not a measured texture or speed result. |
| Power source | False |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 3 cups |
| MAX fill guidance | The manufacturer lists a nominal 6-cup/48-ounce blending jar but no separate finished-fill or exact hot-liquid maximum. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | SAP 2197995 |
| Food-chopper bowl capacity | 3 cups |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
