Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the exact nutribullet Pro+ 1200W Matte Black package N12-1001MK rather than a related Pro or Ultra model?
This review covers only the N12-1001MK package with a 24-ounce Tall Cup and a separate 32-ounce Colossal Cup; related names and motor ratings do not establish the same contents.
Explore this need in the finder →Would two separately usable 24- and 32-ounce cups fit your routine, with the larger cup's MAX line still governing the fill?
The exact package lists both cups, so one can choose the 24-ounce or 32-ounce direct-blending plan; their capacities cannot be combined, and safe usable fill is not numerically stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need an automatic 60-second Blend cycle and separate press-and-hold Pulse, without a speed dial?
The linked Pro+ guide separates its automatic one-minute Blend from its manual Pulse button. It does not document numbered manual speeds.
Explore this need in the finder →The nutribullet Pro+ 1200W Matte Black, exact U.S. SKU N12-1001MK, is a personal blender built around two separate cup sizes and a simple lock-on routine. The package includes a 24-ounce Tall Cup, a 32-ounce Colossal Cup, one Extractor Blade, two To-Go Lids and two Cup Rings. It is not a pitcher blender, and the two cups are not extra capacity for one larger batch.
Choose the cup that matches the serving
The useful distinction is between a regular single serving and the larger nominal cup. Both cups are listed as blending vessels for the same motor base and blade, so you can make separate batches in either. The 24-ounce and 32-ounce figures are container labels, not usable-fill promises. The linked Pro+ guide says not to exceed each vessel’s MAX line, but it does not translate those marks into ounce amounts. If your recipe needs a measured finished quantity, do not assume you can fill a cup to its printed size.
Each cup has its own To-Go Lid and Cup Ring in the box. That makes the package convenient for carrying a completed drink, but the page does not describe a handle or cupholder fit. The photo shows a matte-black base beside the two cups and lids; it is a staged manufacturer image, and whether it is a photograph or render is not established. The one base and one Extractor Blade do not mean both vessels can be used at once.
A timed blend with a genuinely separate Pulse control
The maker lists a 1200-watt motor base. That is a stated rating, not an independent measurement of blending output or proof that a particular smoothie will be smoother than one from a lower-rated model. The exact guide describes the default Blend mode: twist-locking a cup onto the base starts an automatic 60-second cycle. For a different texture, the separate Pulse button runs the blade while you hold it and stops when released. Pulse mode times out after one minute; the guide says to unlock the cup before returning to normal operation.
This differs from the reviewed nutribullet Personal Blender 700W, whose 55-second push-and-twist cycle has no separate Pulse button. The Ultra Standard also combines an automatic cycle with Pulse, but its guide describes a 30-second Blend cycle and its exact package contents differ. None of those control labels are a lab result. If you want numbered manual speeds, the Pro+ does not document them; compare a model with a true speed dial instead.
Keep the personal-cup safety limits in view
This is a sealed-cup system, not a hot-soup blender. The guide prohibits hot ingredients, carbonated liquids and effervescent ingredients, and says to start with room-temperature or refrigerated ingredients at or below 70°F/21°C. It also requires liquid and warns that the appliance is not intended as an ice crusher. The included Extractor Blade is not for dry grinding grains, cereal or coffee. A milling blade is mentioned for certain other configurations, but it is not listed in this box.
Follow the MAX mark on the cup, keep hands away from the blade, and wait for the motor and blades to stop before removing the assembly. The manual describes pressure-release precautions and limits prolonged use to short intervals. Those details matter more than the product-page phrase “more power”: a bigger wattage label does not remove the cup’s heat, pressure, liquid or fill-line constraints.
Cleanup and counter checks
The manual allows cups and To-Go Lids on the dishwasher’s top rack, but says not to use the sanitize cycle because heat may warp the plastic. It excludes the Extractor Blade and motor base from dishwasher placement; wash and fully dry the sharp blade by hand, and wipe the base without immersing it. The exact page does not specify cup material. If material is a deciding requirement, treat that as unknown rather than inferring it from a clear-looking image.
The product page lists a 6.2-pound weight and 39.3-inch cord. It also gives a three-number size line—12.05 by 11.81 by 12.99 inches—without labeling the axes, so do not treat the first value as a verified width or height. The page does not state cup-on-base cabinet clearance. Measure the location and cord route, and leave the base’s ventilation openings clear. The linked guide and registration card describe a one-year limited warranty for household use; exclusions and proof-of-purchase terms apply.
Who should shortlist the Pro+
Consider this exact package if you want both a 24-ounce and a larger nominal 32-ounce direct-blending cup, plus a timed hands-free blend and separate manual Pulse. The questionnaire’s Pro+ package choice narrows results to N12-1001MK; a 32-ounce minimum then selects the larger cup plan, not a single 56-ounce batch. A two-cup requirement also matters: the Personal Blender 700W has one 24-ounce direct-blending cup plus a separate 21-ounce handled tumbler, while the Pro+ box lists two 24-ounce-or-larger blend cups.
Do not choose it for hot ingredients, ice-only crushing, dry coffee or grain grinding, a numbered speed dial, a physical sound enclosure or a numeric safe-fill capacity. For a smaller personal cup and simpler control cycle, compare the Personal Blender 700W. If the Ultra’s distinct cycle or its other package add-ons better fit your routine, check the exact Ultra assessment rather than assuming the Pro+ and Ultra are the same system. For regular family-size batches or hot recipes, move away from sealed personal cups and verify a full-size model’s own jar instructions.
Sources checked: nutribullet Pro+ 1200W N12-1001MK product page; linked Pro+ owner guide; quick-start guide; registration and warranty card.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 32 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One nominal 24-ounce Tall Cup and one separate nominal 32-ounce Colossal Cup, each an included blending vessel used with the one Extractor Blade. These are two independent cup plans, not additive capacity or safe-fill amounts. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Twist-lock engagement starts one automatic 60-second Blend cycle; a separate button is held to run manual Pulse and released to stop. No numbered manual-speed dial is documented. |
| Named programs/control modes | 1 |
| Program categories | One 60-second automatic Blend cycle; Pulse is a separate held manual control, not a second automatic program. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | One-year limited household-use warranty; the manufacturer guide/card set terms, exclusions and proof-of-purchase requirements. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 6.2 lb |
| Footprint and height note | The manufacturer lists 12.05 x 11.81 x 12.99 inches but does not label axis order in the exact spec line; those values should not be presented as length/width/height. Cup-on-base overhead clearance is not separately stated. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1200 W |
| Timed cycle details | The exact guide states that cup lock starts a 60-second Blend mode; Pulse times out after one minute and the cup must be unlocked before resuming. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact U.S. product page showed an Add to Cart control when checked; that is not a stock guarantee. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | Manufacturer-stated base rating, not an independent output measurement or proof of finished texture. |
| Power source | False |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 32 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 24 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| MAX fill guidance | Use the MAX line marked on each included cup. The exact guide does not give a numerical ounce conversion for the usable fill line. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | N12-1001MK |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
