Model assessment · nutribullet

nutribullet Pro 900 900W Matte Eucalyptus Blender review

An earlier, corded nutribullet personal blender configuration with a manufacturer-listed 900W base and two separate nominal 32-ounce cups; manual push-and-twist start/stop, no automatic cycle, and cup-specific cold liquid use.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

nutribullet Pro 900 Matte Eucalyptus NB9-0901EUCTH base, two separate cups, rings and lids
Manufacturer product image associated with the selected Matte Eucalyptus page. Exact page lists two 32-ounce cups; photo-versus-render status is unknown. nutribullet
A useful fit for

An earlier U.S. corded personal blender when two nominal 32-ounce cups and manual press-and-twist control suit cold, liquid-based single servings, and the buyer understands the exact SKU is discontinued.

The main tradeoff

The exact Eucalyptus SKU is marked discontinued, with no current stock or offer condition established. It has no automatic timer, manual speed dial or separate Pulse; it is not a hot-food or dry-grinding setup. The manual rejects standalone ice crushing although a linked recipe guide permits limited ice in a liquid smoothie. The selected page’s two-32-ounce list differs from a generic one-32/one-24 FAQ, and its MAX line has no ounce conversion.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you require this exact discontinued Pro 900 Matte Eucalyptus SKU?

The selected U.S. page identifies NB9-0901EUCTH in Matte Eucalyptus and explicitly marks the Pro 900 discontinued. Other colors and seller offers are not assumed identical.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would one of the two nominal 32-ounce cups fit your batch?

The exact selected SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups for separate use. Their volumes are not added into a 64-ounce batch; follow the unconverted MAX marks.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you prefer manual start and stop instead of an automatic blend timer?

The Pro 900 operates by pushing and twisting the cup assembly and then twisting to stop; no automatic cycle or speed dial is listed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is ice only an ingredient in a liquid smoothie rather than a standalone crushing job?

The recipe guide allows a limited amount of ice in liquid smoothies, but the linked owner guide says the appliance is not intended as an ice crusher.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will you hand-wash the blade even though the cups and lids are top-rack safe?

The exact page lists cups and lids as top-rack safe but excludes the Extractor Blade and base from dishwasher care.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are you comfortable with cool liquid-based use and no hot or carbonated contents?

The linked sealed-cup guide requires liquid and prohibits hot/warm, carbonated and effervescent ingredients; MAX-line ounces are not specified.

Explore this need in the finder →

The nutribullet Pro 900 is an older plug-in personal blender, not the newer Pro+ and not the 1,000-watt Turbo that the manufacturer now names as its replacement. This review covers the exact U.S. Matte Eucalyptus selection, displayed as SKU NB9-0901EUCTH. The manufacturer marks the Pro 900 discontinued, so the page is useful for identifying an existing machine or evaluating a clearly identified older offer; it does not establish current stock, seller condition, or a transferable warranty.

Two large personal cups, used one at a time

The exact Eucalyptus page itemizes one 900-watt motor base, one Extractor Blade, two To-Go Lids, two nominal 32-ounce cups, two Cup Rings, and two Handled Lip Rings. That is a cup-and-blade personal system, not a family pitcher or food processor. The two cups let you make separate batches without immediately washing the first vessel, but they do not combine into a 64-ounce batch and the base runs only one cup at a time.

There is a package-detail wrinkle worth keeping visible: the selected Eucalyptus page’s itemized contents list two 32-ounce cups, while a broad FAQ answer describes the Pro family as having one 32-ounce and one 24-ounce cup. The former is the exact selected SKU’s box list, so that is the configuration reviewed here; the generic answer is not enough to silently change this SKU or prove all Pro 900 colors have the same box. The listed 32-ounce capacity is nominal, not a safe-fill guarantee. Use each cup’s MAX mark; the linked guide does not translate that mark into ounces.

Manual engagement rather than a preset

The appealing difference is not a wattage number but the way the machine runs. The linked NBR/NB9 guide describes pushing the cup assembly down and twisting it to engage the base, then twisting the other way to stop. The manufacturer’s Pro FAQ says the 900-watt Pro does not switch itself off on a timed cycle. There is no numbered speed dial, separate Pulse button, or automatic smoothie program documented for this selected package. You control the start and stop yourself, which can suit someone who wants a short blend without a cycle menu; it is a poor fit if hands-free timing or repeatable speed settings are essential.

Do not confuse the name Pro 900 with Pro+. The separately reviewed Pro+ N12-1001MK has a 1,200-watt base, an automatic 60-second Blend cycle and a held Pulse button. The current Turbo uses a distinct 1,000-watt base and a 45-second automatic cycle, with a different blade and cups that are not compatible with Pro parts. The older 700-watt Personal Blender is another package again. Those differences change the control answer as well as the vessel choice; a “personal nutribullet” family name is not proof of interchangeable parts.

Cold recipes and a careful distinction about ice

This is a sealed-cup blender, not a hot-soup setup. The linked manual prohibits hot or warm ingredients, carbonated liquids and effervescent ingredients; it says to start with room-temperature or refrigerated ingredients at or below 70°F/21°C. Liquid is required, the MAX line must be respected, and the Extractor Blade is not for dry grinding coffee, cereal or grains. If an overlong blend warms the vessel, stop and let it cool before opening it carefully, pointed away from your face and body. The manual also describes short runs: generally under a minute, with at least a minute between one-minute intervals and a longer rest after three consecutive intervals.

Ice needs a more precise answer than a yes-or-no label. The Pro FAQ says the 900-watt model can crush ice, but its linked guide says the NutriBullet is not intended as an ice crusher. The quick-start and recipe materials permit some crushed ice in a liquid smoothie—up to 25% of the smoothie ingredients, with liquid up to the MAX line—and forbid crushing hard items without liquid. That supports an ice-containing drink, not an ice-only task or a dedicated ice-crushing recommendation. If you regularly need dry ice crushing, choose another machine whose own instructions clearly approve that use.

Care, fit and the older-model caveat

The page says the cups and lids can go on the dishwasher’s top rack; the motor base and blades cannot. Wash the sharp blade by hand, check its seal and edges, and keep the base dry. The page does not establish the cup material or a numerical MAX capacity. It lists a 4.7-pound base, a 29.5-inch cord and dimensions of 12.01 by 7.72 by 15.94 inches, without naming the axes. Clearance with a cup attached is not separately stated, so measure the actual counter space instead of treating the first number as verified height.

The linked general warranty card describes a one-year limited household-use term. Since the maker says this model is discontinued, that card alone does not prove used-machine coverage or that an old or reseller-held unit is eligible; keep the purchase proof and check the seller and manufacturer terms before paying. The Eucalyptus image is the manufacturer’s staged product image, not a test photograph, and its photo-versus-render status is not identified.

Who should consider it?

Shortlist this exact Pro 900 only if an earlier, manual-start personal blender with two nominal 32-ounce cups matches your routine and you are comfortable checking the identity and condition of an older offer. It is not a family-size pitcher, a hot-food blender, a dry grinder, or a machine with a timed cycle. If you want a current manufacturer-listed option with automatic timing, compare the Turbo; if a manual Pulse button and longer automatic Blend are more useful, compare the Pro+. If you want the small original setup, the discontinued 600W NBR-0801 has separate 24-ounce and 18-ounce cups rather than this Eucalyptus page’s listed pair of 32-ounce cups. The questionnaire separates those cup sizes, manual controls, liquid-only ice recipes, and current-versus-earlier status so a requirement for one does not conceal a mismatch in another.

Sources checked: nutribullet Pro 900 Matte Eucalyptus page; linked NBR/NB9 owner guide; Pro quick-start guide; 600–900 recipe guide; general blender warranty card.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity32 oz
Included container styleThe selected NB9-0901EUCTH page itemizes two separate nominal 32-ounce cups for one-at-a-time blending; their volumes are not additive and the MAX-line ounce amount is not stated.
Documented variable-speed settings0
Speed and Pulse controlsManual push-and-twist engagement starts the motor; reverse the twist to stop. No numbered speed dial, separate Pulse button, automatic shutoff cycle or timed program is documented.
Named programs/control modes0
Program categoriesNo automatic program is documented for this package. Manual operation is not a timed cycle.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingGeneral manufacturer card states a one-year limited household-use warranty. Discontinued status does not establish used-item or reseller coverage.
Published machine weight4.7 lb
Footprint and height noteManufacturer lists 12.01 x 7.72 x 15.94 inches without labeling axis order. Cup-on-base overhead clearance is not separately specified.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating900 W
Timed cycle detailsNo one-touch automatic cycle is documented for this selected Pro 900 package.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedManufacturer explicitly marks the exact Pro 900 discontinued; current retailer stock, condition and price are not established.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisManufacturer-listed 900W motor-base rating; not an independent output or texture measurement.
Power sourceFalse
Largest directly blending cup label32 oz
Smaller blending cup label32 oz
All included cups are top-rack safeYes
Included personal blending cups2
Food processor bowl includedNo
Blending blade dishwasher-safeNo
MAX fill guidanceUse the marked MAX line; the linked guide does not provide a numeric ounce conversion.
Manufacturer model / SKUNB9-0901EUCTH

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.