Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you require an exact 22-ounce cup in a Flex plan?
The Gunmetal single SKU page consistently identifies an XL 22-ounce cup; its MAX fill line remains lower/unspecified here.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the drink vessel leave the motor base for a lighter carry?
Flex’s motor base twists off after blending; the separately detachable blade block also simplifies washing.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a 30-second cycle with a removable blade block your preferred routine?
That control and cleaning combination is documented for NBPB50200ID.
Explore this need in the finder →The Gunmetal Gray nutribullet Flex NBPB50200ID is a cordless one-cup blender whose useful distinction is not a larger motor claim but how its parts separate after blending. The cup twists off the motor base so you can carry the drink without the powered unit. The blade block also detaches from the cup, making it easier to clean than a fixed blade at the bottom of a bottle. The U.S. manufacturer page lists an XL 22-ounce cup and currently showed Out of Stock when inspected. The model remains in scope even when the manufacturer temporarily does not offer it.
Flex separates carrying from cleaning
The single-unit Gunmetal package lists one 7.4V motor base, one 22-ounce cup, a sip lid with carry loop, a USB-C cable and one detachable blade block. The base twists away after blending, with the manufacturer saying that removing it cuts the carried weight by half. That is a practical difference from the standard nutribullet Portable, whose motor remains under the cup, and from the Flip, which keeps its hybrid assembly attached for its blend-and-sip routine. Flex is still a single personal vessel, not a two-cup set or a countertop batch blender.
Its control is a 30-second cycle rather than a speed dial or smoothie-program menu. nutribullet says it runs 11 or more of those cycles per full charge, depending on ingredients, and takes about two hours to charge. The exact page lists a weight of 2.43 pounds and dimensions of 3.9 by 3.9 by 12.8 inches. Check cupboard clearance with the full cup attached. That height is useful for comparison, but it does not establish a shelf fit in your kitchen or bag.
Follow the cup mark and wash the right parts
The cup is labeled 22 ounces, but the owner guide says to stay below the marked MAX line and to use sufficient liquid. The product page does not provide a safe fill amount in ounces, so a 22-ounce minimum is a nominal vessel-size constraint, not a guarantee that a finished drink of that size fits. Hot or warm, carbonated and effervescent ingredients are prohibited. Do not turn this into a hot soup container or use bubbly ingredients because the vessel is sealed. The guide describes 30-second cycles and limits repeated blending to four cycles in a three-minute period.
The cup, lid and blade block can be washed on the top rack, without a heat or sanitize cycle. The motor base cannot go in a dishwasher and must not be immersed. Because the blade block comes off, you can clean it separately rather than trying to brush around a blade fixed inside a narrow bottle. Still, it is a sharp blade assembly: remove and handle it carefully, then let it dry as directed. The manufacturer lists a one-year limited warranty. Battery-cycle counts and marketing language about smoother blends are not independent texture or durability results.
When the questionnaire should prefer another format
Ask for a detachable cup if carrying a drink without its motor is essential; this exact Flex plan supports that choice. Ask for the specific 30-second Flex routine if you care about its shorter, fixed cycle and removable blade block. A 22-ounce nominal-container minimum selects the Gunmetal NBPB50200ID, but it should not be interpreted as a safe 22-ounce fill. If you need more than one drink cup, this exact package lists one. The manufacturer page does not specify the cup resin or identify this vessel as double-wall insulated, so do not assume a material or insulation requirement is met; the source photo cannot settle those facts. If hot blending is essential, the guide says no.
Compare with the regular Portable when you prefer a lower-weight, attached-cup design, a 20-ounce vessel and 20-second cycle. Compare with Flip when you want a double-wall stainless cup and are willing to accept its 16-ounce MAX line and more involved cleaning. The McLaren Papaya Flex shares the Flex cycle and detachable parts, but its exact product page contradicts itself about the cup size: 20 ounces in its included-items line versus 22 in a feature heading. This Gunmetal SKU does not have that same captured page conflict. If stock or exact color matters, verify the retailer identity and current availability rather than assuming a family name guarantees the same listing.
Sources checked: nutribullet Flex NBPB50200ID product page; NBPB50200 Flex owner guide.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 22 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One XL 22-ounce cup, sip lid with carry loop and detachable blade block. Follow the cup MAX mark; no numerical safe-fill volume is inferred. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Named programs/control modes | 1 |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | The official product listing shows a one-year limited warranty; this is not a service-life prediction. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 2.43 lb |
| Footprint and height note | Exact-page dimensions; not an overhead-clearance claim. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Cup, lid and detachable blade block: top rack, no heat/sanitize. Motor base: wipe only, never immerse. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | The exact U.S. Gunmetal page showed Out of Stock when checked. It remains an observed configuration; no third-party stock is inferred. |
| Power source | True |
| Battery nominal voltage | 7.4 V |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 22 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 1 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| Manufacturer-stated full charge time | 2 hours |
| Portable blender control routine | one_30_second_detachable_blade_cycle |
| Drink vessel separates from base for carrying | Yes |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | NBPB50200ID |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
