Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja UltraCrush Blender and Food Processor BP401 review

The exact U.S. BP401 package combines a 72-ounce pitcher (64-ounce manufacturer max-liquid line), an 18-ounce direct-blending single-serve cup, and a separate 8-cup food-processor bowl. Four named manual speeds are listed. Its box does not list the BlendBOSS tumbler or a dicing kit.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Ninja UltraCrush BP401 machine-gray base, pitcher, single-serve cup and processor bowl; staged ingredients are not package contents.
Exact manufacturer-linked BP401 product image, visually inspected; pitcher markings and attachments are shown, but no performance claim is inferred. Photography/render status is unknown. Ninja / SharkNinja
A useful fit for

A fit for someone who wants both a family-size pitcher and a separate processor bowl, with a smaller 18-ounce cup for a personal drink, and who prefers named manual speed buttons over relying on confirmed preset programs.

The main tradeoff

The package gives three distinct vessels/setups, but its 18-ounce single-serve cup is smaller than the separate 24-ounce cups offered by some competing Ninja kitchen systems. It includes neither a 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler nor a dicing kit. Manual-only care and safety permissions remain unverified.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a full-size pitcher plus a separate processor bowl, without requiring dicing?

BP401 lists a 72-ounce pitcher (64-ounce max-liquid line) and a separate 8-cup processor bowl with chopping blade; a dicing kit is not in the box.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an 18-ounce single-serve cup enough, or do you require a 24-ounce cup-and-blade setup?

The exact BP401 list includes an 18-ounce cup and Pro Extractor blades, below the separately requested 24-ounce cup threshold.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must a 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler be included instead of the smaller single-serve cup?

BP401 includes an 18-ounce cup, not a 26-ounce direct-blending BlendBOSS tumbler.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require an included processor dicing kit?

The exact BP401 in-box list names the bowl and chopping blade but not a dicing kit; do not treat compatibility as inclusion.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja UltraCrush BP401 is a gray countertop system with three separately configured jobs: a large pitcher for batch blending, an 18-ounce single-serve cup, and a separate food-processor bowl. That combination is its central appeal—and the reason it is important not to treat every listed capacity as one blender jar. The exact manufacturer page lists a one-year limited warranty and a 1500-watt rating with 1800 watts peak. These are published specifications, not independent performance measurements.

Three setups, not one combined capacity

The main XL pitcher is labeled 72 ounces and the manufacturer calls out a 64-ounce maximum liquid capacity. Respect that marked line rather than treating the nominal vessel size as a full batch of finished liquid; the page does not state a hot-liquid allowance. A separate 18-ounce single-serve cup comes with a spout lid and Pro Extractor Blades assembly. It is a direct blending setup, but it is smaller than the 24-ounce personal cup packages found on some other Ninja systems and it is not the 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler.

The third arrangement uses an 8-cup Precision Processor bowl, its lid, and a chopping blade assembly. It is for food processing, not extra pitcher volume. The product page mentions chopping and pureeing, but the in-box list does not name a dicing kit, reversible slicing disc, or dough tool. Do not assume the processor accessories from a different Ninja Kitchen System carry over to BP401. If dicing or a broader set of processor functions is essential, check an exact package that lists those pieces in its own box contents.

Manual buttons and an ambiguous program count

The product description names four manual speed settings—Low, Medium, High, and Max. Its manufacturer image also visibly labels a Pulse button. However, the same page’s structured fields report one manual program and four automatic programs without naming those automatic routines, while the written description emphasizes four manual speeds. Since the page does not tell shoppers what the four supposed automatic programs do, this review does not treat them as four recipe presets. If automatic one-touch cycles are a must-have, compare a model whose exact page or owner guide names its cycles rather than relying on that unexplained count.

This is a useful distinction for people who want to adjust a recipe themselves. The four labeled levels provide a clearly named manual range; they do not establish texture, speed under load, or a particular result with frozen ingredients. Ninja markets ice crushing for the pitcher, but no independent test or durability claim is made here.

Who should consider it?

BP401 makes most sense for someone who expects to use both a full-size pitcher and the processor bowl, with the small cup as a convenient option for an individual drink. It keeps the motor base shared, but several dedicated containers and blade parts still have to be stored, fitted, cleaned, and checked against their instructions. That is a better fit for a kitchen that will rotate among smoothies, frozen drinks, chopped ingredients, sauces, or purees than for someone who only wants the simplest daily smoothie maker.

The package is not a substitute for every other Ninja combination. The CrushBOSS LB401WH family, for example, includes an 8-cup processor plus a 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler, while its exact 3-in-1 package does not include the compatible dicing kit. BP401 instead lists an 18-ounce single-serve cup and does not claim a BlendBOSS vessel. Ninja Detect TB401 lists a 24-ounce cup and a different processor package with feed chute, dough blade, and reversible slicing/shredding disc. Those are substantive package differences, not merely color or marketing labels. Choose based on the vessel and tools you will actually use.

Manual-dependent limits remain unanswered

The exact web page lists BPA-free, dishwasher-safe parts as general product claims, but it does not itemize which BP401 components those claims cover. An exact owner guide was not available on the page, and a targeted search of the official support route did not surface it. For that reason, this assessment leaves exact dishwasher parts, cleaning steps, dry-grinding permissions, hot-liquid use and safe run times unknown. The pitcher’s 64-ounce max-liquid mark does not answer hot-use limits. Read the model-specific guide before loading hot ingredients or handling the blade assemblies.

The structured specification block also contains implausible dimensions and amperage values. They are not repeated here as reliable measurements. A one-year limited warranty is listed; the actual coverage depends on its terms. Stock status can change, so this review does not promise that a manufacturer or retailer currently has a unit available.

How questionnaire choices change the fit

Requiring a documented 72-ounce pitcher and a separate processor bowl makes BP401 a candidate; choosing a four-speed manual minimum is supported by the named speed list. Raising the required cup size to 24 ounces removes its 18-ounce cup even though it is a real single-serve attachment. Requiring a 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler also removes it. Most importantly, requiring an included dicing kit should exclude BP401: the product’s processor bowl and chopping blade do not prove that a dicer is in the carton. An essential hot-liquid or dishwasher requirement cannot be satisfied by unknown manual details.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity72 oz
Included container styleOne XL pitcher labelled 72 ounces with a 64-ounce MAX LIQUID line and Total Crushing stacked blades. Nominal volume is not a finished-batch or hot-liquid allowance.
Documented variable-speed settings4
Speed and Pulse controlsProduct text names four manual speeds, Low/Medium/High/Max. The exact main image also visibly labels a Pulse button. The page metadata conflicts, reporting one manual program and four automatic programs, but does not name automatic modes; no unlisted presets are inferred.
Program categoriesThe page metadata says four automatic programs but names none; the product narrative instead calls out four manual speeds. Automatic-cycle names/timing are unresolved; do not represent the metadata count as verified recipe presets.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingOne-year limited warranty shown on the exact manufacturer page; details remain subject to its terms.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Footprint and height noteThe exact manufacturer page exposes implausible 0.79-inch dimensions and an implausible 219.99-amp value in its structured details. These suspect fields are not repeated as physical/electrical facts.
Cleaning and heat guidanceDo not infer dishwasher permission from generic marketing or from other Ninja systems; exact BP401 manual care directions were not retrieved.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating1500 W
Timed cycle detailsNo named automatic program durations are established; page metadata count conflicts with narrative and gives no names.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact manufacturer LB401WH, LB401BL and LB401BK pages showed a back-in-stock notification state on their 2026-10-23 checks; this page state does not establish reseller inventory.
Published base material / finishMaterial not stated in the inspected exact page.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisThe exact page gives 1500 watts and separately labels 1800 watts peak. Manufacturer claims only; not an independent motor or blending measurement.
Largest directly blending cup label18 oz
Smaller blending cup label18 oz
Included personal blending cups1
Food processor bowl includedYes
Processor-bowl capacity8 cups
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1800 W peak
Manufacturer model / SKUBP401
Food-chopper bowl capacity8 cups

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.