Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK Blender, Tumbler and Food Processor review

A 1400-peak-watt three-function package with a 72-ounce pitcher (64-ounce maximum liquid capacity), one 24-ounce to-go tumbler (22-ounce maximum liquid fill), and a separate eight-cup processor bowl with Chop and Dough presets.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Metallic Black Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK with 72-ounce pitcher, 24-ounce tumbler and separate processor bowl
Exact manufacturer image shows the IQ801BK base, pitcher, tumbler and processor bowl. The food and drinks pictured are scene props, not package contents. SharkNinja
A useful fit for

A useful fit for a household that will actually use all three distinct tools: pitcher batches, an individual to-go drink, and separate food-processor chopping or dough mixing.

The main tradeoff

The processor bowl and dough blade add storage and a separate setup; the eight-cup processor vessel is not an eight-cup blender pitcher, the tumbler tops out at a 22-ounce liquid fill, and hot-liquid/dry-use rules remain unconfirmed.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would the IQ801 processor-bowl setup suit you for its named Chop and Dough functions?

The exact IQ801BK page lists an eight-cup processor bowl and Chop/Dough presets with separate processor blades; these are not pitcher functions.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does Extract matter more than IQ601BL’s Milkshake preset?

IQ801BK and IQ701SL list Extract; IQ601BL lists Milkshake instead.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want the included to-go tumbler to be top-rack dishwasher-safe?

IQ801BK lists one 24-ounce tumbler with a 22-ounce maximum liquid fill; the exact page describes its listed BPA-free parts as top-rack dishwasher-safe.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is the three-function package of the IQ600/700/800 family. Its Metallic Black kit combines a 72-ounce pitcher, a 24-ounce to-go tumbler and an eight-cup food-processor bowl on one 1400-peak-watt base. Those are separate working vessels and tools, not one large container: the pitcher is marked for a maximum 64 ounces of liquid, the tumbler for 22 ounces, and the eight-cup figure belongs to the processor bowl.

Three setups rather than three names for one jar

The pitcher handles larger blending jobs and has its own Total Crushing blade assembly and spout lid. The tumbler is a separate personal-blending setup with a CrushBlade assembly and chug lid. The processor bowl uses its own chopping and dough blade assemblies and a spindle. The exact in-box list does not include a dedicated automatic dicing kit, and an Auto-iQ Chop preset should not be read as a dicing attachment. If machine-diced vegetables are essential, compare a package that lists a dicing grid and kit rather than relying on the Chop name.

The pitcher’s 72-ounce number is its nominal vessel capacity; the manufacturer separately states a 64-ounce maximum liquid capacity. The to-go tumbler is nominally 24 ounces with a 22-ounce maximum liquid fill. Those marks serve different vessels. Do not add them together or treat the processor bowl as a blender pitcher. The processor capacity is expressed as eight cups, and the product page does not present it as eight cups of blending liquid.

What the five presets actually distinguish

The manufacturer lists five Auto-iQ presets: Smoothie, Ice Crush, Extract, Chop and Dough. The product description associates blending and extraction with the pitcher or tumbler and chopping or dough with the food-processor setup. The page also lists Low, Medium, High and Pulse custom controls. These control labels do not establish a texture test or a guaranteed recipe result. The 1400 peak-watt figure is a manufacturer rating; it is not an independently measured blending output.

The useful package difference from IQ701SL is the processor bowl and its Chop/Dough functions. IQ701SL retains the same basic pitcher-and-cup idea but does not list a processor; its third preset is Extract. IQ601BL is pitcher-only and lists Milkshake instead of Extract. Thus IQ801BK does not simply add accessories to every routine: you add more tools to store and clean, and the named menu changes with the model.

Who benefits from the processor?

Choose IQ801BK when food prep genuinely includes chopping or mixing dough as well as pitcher batches and personal drinks. The manufacturer says its dough blade mixes up to two pounds of dough. Treat that as the maker’s stated load limit, not evidence that every dough recipe will mix equally well or that this is a stand mixer. The eight-cup bowl is a separate processor attachment; it must be set up for that job, then changed back for blending. If those tasks are occasional, the less complex IQ701SL may make more sense, while IQ601BL avoids a cup you would not use.

The single to-go tumbler is useful for one individual serving. It is not a two-cup family package. If two people need separate portable drinks, Ninja Detect TB301 includes two personal cups; if a processor bowl matters alongside one cup, TB401 is another reviewed alternative with a different Detect control system. Neither alternative should be presumed to share IQ801’s preset menu or instructions.

Care and unknown use rules

SharkNinja describes the listed BPA-free parts as top-rack dishwasher-safe. There are more removable assemblies here than in IQ601BL or IQ701SL, so expect extra storage and handling rather than assuming the larger kit saves cleanup time. The exact product page does not settle hot-liquid permission, dry grinding or the detailed blade-removal sequence. Use the IQ801-specific instructions for those questions; a sibling machine’s booklet is not a substitute.

The page lists a one-year limited warranty and identifies IQ801BK in Metallic Black. The term is not a life-expectancy estimate. It also notes a one-year warranty but does not establish that every included tool shares identical service terms. Check the exact model and package contents if a specific component is central to your decision.

How the finder should treat this package

A 64-ounce batch requirement fits the pitcher arrangement, while a personal-cup requirement is met by the distinct 24-ounce tumbler. Requiring the food-processor bowl adds a separate processor tool, not a bigger blending capacity. Choosing the Extract menu is appropriate for the blender vessels; choosing Chop or Dough points to the processor setup. A dicing-kit requirement should exclude IQ801BK because the exact in-box list does not include one. A mandatory hot-liquid allowance also cannot be satisfied from these published capacities alone. Those distinctions keep the IQ801BK package useful for the right mix of jobs without implying it performs unlisted tasks.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity72 oz
Included container style72-ounce nominal pitcher with spout lid and a 64-ounce maximum liquid capacity.
Documented variable-speed settings3
Speed and Pulse controlsThe exact page lists Low, Medium, High and Pulse controls; attachment-specific manual details are not available.
Named programs/control modes5
Program categoriesExact page lists five Auto-iQ presets—Smoothie, Ice Crush, Extract, Chop and Dough. Blender and processor preset jobs use different included arrangements; a total count is not proof each control works on every vessel.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingThe exact US product page lists a one-year limited warranty; no service life is inferred.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Included jar materialBPA-free plastic is stated for included parts; plastic subtype not specified.
Timed cycle detailsFive named presets are listed, but exact cycle durations are not stated.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact US manufacturer page names the IQ801BK package and an order path; a back-in-stock notification was visible when checked. Stock, delivery and price are not asserted.
Published base material / finishMetallic Black is a finish name, not a confirmed base material.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisSharkNinja lists 1400 peak watts; separate electrical input wattage is not stated on the exact page. This is a manufacturer rating, not an independent output measurement.
Largest directly blending cup label24 oz
Smaller blending cup label24 oz
All included cups are top-rack safeYes
Included personal blending cups1
Food processor bowl includedYes
Processor-bowl capacity8 cups
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1400 W peak
Manufacturer model / SKUIQ801BK

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.