Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja TotalCrush IQ701SL Pitcher and Bullet Cup review

A current US two-vessel package with a nominal 72-ounce pitcher (64-ounce maximum liquid capacity) and one 24-ounce bullet blending cup (22-ounce maximum liquid capacity), plus Extract, Smoothie and Ice Crush Auto-iQ presets.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Dark Silver IQ701SL with 72-ounce pitcher and one personal cup
Exact manufacturer image shows the Dark Silver base, pitcher and one 24-ounce cup. Food/fruit in the scene are props, not confirmed package contents. SharkNinja
A useful fit for

A useful fit for households that regularly alternate between larger pitcher batches and one portable personal drink, and will use both separate blending vessels.

The main tradeoff

The single cup adds storage and a separate blade assembly but cannot serve two people at once; the cup has a 22-ounce maximum liquid capacity, the pitcher is limited to 64 ounces of liquid, and hot-liquid and dry-use rules remain unconfirmed without the exact owner guide.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need exactly one 24-ounce personal blending cup in the package?

The exact IQ701SL list includes one 24-ounce cup with a 22-ounce maximum liquid fill; it does not list a second cup.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the TotalCrush Extract preset matter more to you than a Milkshake preset?

IQ701SL lists Smoothie, Ice Crush and Extract; the IQ601BL sibling lists Milkshake instead.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would one top-rack-safe blending cup suit you better than a package with a pair of cups?

The exact page lists one personal cup and top-rack dishwasher-safe listed parts; the TB301 package has two 24-ounce cups.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja TotalCrush IQ701SL is the pitcher-and-cup package in the new TotalCrush lineup: one 72-ounce pitcher for larger blends and a separate 24-ounce bullet cup for a single drink. The package is useful when both formats will earn their cupboard space. Its official listing gives a 64-ounce maximum liquid line for the pitcher and 22 ounces for the cup, so the label capacities should not be mistaken for finished-drink targets.

Two vessels, two separate blending jobs

IQ701SL arrives with one 1400-peak-watt motor base, a lidded pitcher, a Total Crushing blade assembly, one to-go cup with a spout lid and a CrushBlade assembly. The cup is a separate direct-blending vessel with its own CrushBlade assembly and a spout lid for carrying. It is not another pitcher, and its capacity cannot be added to the 72-ounce jar. The manufacturer lists one cup, not a pair. Follow the included booklet for its safe blade-and-lid changeover. If two people often blend separate drinks at once, a package with two cups, such as the Ninja Detect TB301, is a closer alternative.

The pitcher’s nominal 72-ounce size is paired with a 64-ounce maximum-liquid capacity. The cup is labeled 24 ounces but has a 22-ounce maximum-liquid capacity. Both maximums are the useful planning numbers for liquids; the listed product page does not give a separate recommended finished yield for thick recipes. Keep those vessel limits distinct rather than treating the advertised size as a guarantee that a foamy or dense recipe can fill it completely.

Extract rather than Milkshake

The IQ701SL page names three Auto-iQ presets: Smoothie, Ice Crush and Extract. It also lists Low, Medium, High and Pulse for manual control. The Extract choice is the clearest menu distinction from the otherwise similar pitcher-only IQ601BL, whose third preset is Milkshake. These are named controls, not a laboratory result: a preset label does not promise a particular texture, ingredient capacity or blending time. The manufacturer describes the motor at 1400 peak watts and compares its performance with the older BL610 using operating-wattage rating. That claim is not an independent measurement of output or finished drink quality.

The product page presents the named programs as part of this blender system but does not describe cup-specific operation. If the exact cup controls matter to you, follow the included model guide before relying on a particular preset or manual setting.

Who should choose it?

Consider IQ701SL if you regularly switch between larger pitcher batches and one personal drink, and you want both tools from one base. It avoids transferring a blended serving into a separate container, and the cup includes its own spout lid for carrying. The value of that convenience depends on frequency: a cup that stays in the cupboard is extra plastic and another blade assembly to store, not an automatic upgrade.

Choose IQ601BL instead if a pitcher covers your routine and you prefer its listed Smoothie, Ice Crush and Milkshake presets. It has the same stated pitcher size and peak-watt claim, but the exact package list contains no personal blending cup. If you need more individual servings than one cup provides, TB301 supplies two 24-ounce cups, although its controls and Detect features are different. If food processing is part of the plan, IQ801BK is the directly related TotalCrush package with a separate eight-cup bowl, chopping and dough tools. IQ701SL does not list a processor bowl or processor blades. The Ninja Detect TB401 is another reviewed processor-equipped alternative, but its controls and exact kit differ.

Cleaning and limits that still matter

SharkNinja describes the listed pitcher, cup and blade assemblies as BPA-free and top-rack dishwasher-safe. That is helpful for routine cleanup, but it does not replace safe blade handling or a careful check of the included booklet. The listing does not establish whether this exact package allows hot liquids, dry grinding, or any additional uses, so an essential requirement for one of those jobs is not met by the available information. Do not assume that a similar-looking Ninja accessory or another model’s manual applies to IQ701SL.

The product page identifies the finish as Dark Silver and shows a one-year limited warranty. It is a model-specific listed term, not a prediction of service life or a promise that every repair is covered. Availability can change, so check the seller before ordering.

How the answers change the fit

On the comparison form, a 64-ounce minimum refers to the included pitcher’s nominal capacity; a personal-cup requirement selects the distinct 24-ounce direct-blending vessel. Asking for exactly one cup keeps IQ701SL in consideration and separates it from two-cup packages. Choosing the TotalCrush Extract menu also points to IQ701SL rather than IQ601BL’s Milkshake menu. A required hot-liquid allowance cannot be inferred from either pitcher size or wattage: the manual-specific limit is not confirmed here, so that essential need should send you toward a model with explicit instructions.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity72 oz
Included container styleOne 72-ounce nominal pitcher with a spout lid; the exact page states a 64-ounce maximum liquid capacity.
Documented variable-speed settings3
Speed and Pulse controlsThe exact product page lists Low, Medium, High and Pulse manual controls; vessel-specific operating instructions were not obtained.
Named programs/control modes3
Program categoriesThree named Auto-iQ presets are listed on the exact model page; no preset duration or texture result is inferred.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingThe exact US manufacturer product page lists a one-year limited warranty; the term is not a prediction of service life.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Included jar materialBPA-free plastic; resin subtype is not stated on the inspected exact product page.
Timed cycle detailsThe page lists three programs but does not establish fixed recipe-cycle durations.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact current US product page identifies this model, exact finish and order path; a back-in-stock notification state appeared when checked. Stock, delivery and price are not asserted.
Published base material / finishA finish/color name is not evidence of base material.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisSharkNinja lists 1400 peak watts for both exact models. The page does not give a separate electrical-input wattage here; peak watts are a manufacturer claim, not an independent output measurement.
Largest directly blending cup label24 oz
Smaller blending cup label24 oz
All included cups are top-rack safeYes
Included personal blending cups1
Food processor bowl includedNo
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1400 W peak
Manufacturer model / SKUIQ701SL

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.