Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the Graphite BN801GYBRN exact package rather than another Ninja system?
This listing identifies the Graphite BN801GYBRN with two 24-ounce cups, 72-ounce pitcher and processor bowl. It is not the Pink LB451PKBRN dicing package.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the listed eight-cup processor bowl meet your food-prep size requirement?
The exact page lists an 8-cup/64-ounce Precision Processor bowl; this is a separate processor vessel, not the blender pitcher's 64-ounce maximum liquid line.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need two 24-ounce single-serve cups rather than a larger cup count?
The exact Graphite package lists two 24-ounce cups. A requirement for three or more included personal cups is not met.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja Professional Plus Premier Blender and Food Processor with Auto-IQ is the exact Graphite BN801GYBRN package. It is worth considering when one countertop base will actually serve three different routines: a larger pitcher batch, individual drinks in two blending cups, and food prep in a separate processor bowl. If you only make occasional smoothies, this is a lot of equipment to store. Its advantage is the mix of vessels, not a claim that it will outperform other blenders.
Three vessels, three capacity questions
The included Total Crushing pitcher is listed at 72 ounces nominally, with a separate 64-ounce maximum-liquid line. Treat those as different numbers: the pitcher is not an invitation to fill to the brim, and its line does not describe a finished yield for every foamy or thick recipe. The package also includes two 24-ounce single-serve cups, each used with the Pro Extractor blade assembly and a spout lid. That pair matters if two people regularly want individual drinks without taking turns washing one cup.
A third setup is the 8-cup Precision Processor bowl, also listed as 64 ounces. The maker describes it for chopping, purees and up to two pounds of dough. That dough amount is the manufacturer's claim, not a result from an independent test. A processor bowl is not a second blender pitcher; capacity questions need to refer to the vessel you will actually use.
Auto-IQ is distributed across the attachments
The exact product page lists five Auto-IQ categories: smoothies, frozen drinks, nutrient extractions, chopped mixtures and dough. The Ninja BN800 Series owner guide explains why the number of buttons is not a universal menu: available functions depend on which vessel is installed. The pitcher, single-serve cup and processor bowl do different jobs, and the guide describes manual Low, Medium, High and Pulse control as well as preset programs that stop automatically. It does not establish a fixed duration for each cycle.
SharkNinja promotes 1,400 peak watts for the package; the BN800-series guide lists 1,200 watts electrical input at 120 volts and 60 hertz. Peak watts are a manufacturer rating, not a measurement of blending results. I would choose this model for its included functions and actual vessel plan rather than comparing wattage claims as a performance ranking.
Check the use restrictions before treating it as a soup blender
The guide available for the BN800 series prohibits hot liquids, dry processing and grinding in the pitcher, single-serve cup and processor bowl. It also warns against filling past vessel markings. That rules it out for a buyer whose essential routine is blending hot soup or grinding dry spices. The guide is hosted on a third-party manual reader and its cover says BN800 Series rather than printing the full Graphite suffix; the exact product page does list an instruction book in the box. Verify the booklet supplied with the specific package before use, and do not read the pitcher's 64-ounce line as permission for hot contents.
For cleanup, the series guide calls attachments dishwasher-safe on the top rack only and instructs users to remove blade assemblies from their vessels first. The stacked and chopping blades are loose and sharp, so they take more care than a fixed blade in a jar. Wipe the base rather than submerging it. These details make the system versatile, but not a one-piece appliance you can toss into a cabinet without planning where the separate tools go.
Which nearby package is the better fit?
Compared with the Ninja Detect TB401, the BN801 Graphite listing includes two 24-ounce cups, while the exact TB401 package includes one 24-ounce cup and a reversible slicing/shredding disc. If that disc matters more than a second cup, compare the exact package lists rather than choosing by the Ninja name alone. If automatic dicing is the requirement, the Pink LB451PKBRN is the distinct CrushBOSS package with an included AutoPrecision dicing kit; the BN801's processor list does not include a dicer. Those are real package differences, not a claim that one machine dices faster or blends more smoothly.
In the questionnaire, the BN801 can satisfy a 64-ounce pitcher-capacity floor, a two-cup minimum at 24 ounces per cup, or an eight-cup processor requirement—but each refers to its own documented setup. It should not pass a three-cup minimum, a nine-cup processor minimum, a 65-ounce pitcher liquid-line requirement, a hot-liquid essential or a dry-grinding requirement. Its one-year limited warranty is another reason to compare terms if a longer coverage period is important. This is a credible fit for a household that will use the processor as well as the blender; otherwise, a simpler pitcher or personal blender avoids storing attachments you do not need.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 72 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | Exact manufacturer page calls the pitcher 72 ounces; the same page and BN800-series guide mark 64 ounces maximum liquid. Nominal vessel capacity is not a guaranteed finished batch. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 3 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | BN800-series guide lists Low, Medium, High and held Pulse; the exact page lists five Auto-iQ program categories. The guide says available functions depend on the installed vessel. No fixed Auto-iQ cycle durations are claimed. |
| Named programs/control modes | 5 |
| Program categories | The exact U.S. model page lists five preset categories. The series guide maps programs to different pitcher, cup and processor setups; this is not five modes available in every vessel and not an independent test. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Exact product page lists a one-year limited warranty. Coverage remains subject to manufacturer terms. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 15.87 lb |
| Footprint and height note | Exact U.S. BN801-GRAPHITE listing: 17.05 in L × 11.61 in W × 15.24 in H. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | The BN800-series guide says attachments are dishwasher-safe on the top rack only, with lids and blade assemblies removed from their vessels; it warns that loose blades are sharp and says to wipe, not immerse, the base. The accessible manual is a series guide, not a suffix-specific copy. |
| Included jar material | BPA-free plastic; resin subtype not stated in the inspected sources. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1200 W |
| Timed cycle details | Auto-iQ presets stop automatically, but no exact cycle duration is published in the source material inspected. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact BN801GYBRN Graphite manufacturer listing was accessible; availability, price and retailer stock are not asserted. |
| Published base material / finish | Graphite is the exact listed finish; it does not establish base material. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The BN800-series owner guide states 120 V / 60 Hz / 1200 W; the exact U.S. product page separately claims 1400 peak watts. Neither is an independent blending-output measurement. |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 24 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 24 oz |
| Smaller included cup is insulated | No |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 2 |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 8 cups |
| Manufacturer peak-watt rating | 1400 W peak |
| MAX fill guidance | The exact page lists a 72-ounce pitcher with 64-ounce MAX LIQUID. The separate 24-ounce cups and 64-ounce processor bowl do not inherit that pitcher fill line. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | BN801GYBRN |
| Reversible processor slicing/shredding disc included | False |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- SharkNinja U.S. Professional Plus Premier BN801GYBRN Graphite product page
- Ninja Professional Plus Kitchen System with Auto-IQ BN800 Series Owner's Guide (33 pages)
- SharkNinja U.S. blender collection listing
- Exact-model SharkNinja product image
- Official product support link attempted from the exact product page
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
