Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro BN401B1 three-cup bundle review

A corded personal blender with two Auto-iQ presets, manual Start/Stop and Pulse, and three separate 24-ounce cups.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Cloud Silver Ninja BN401 base with one 24-ounce cup mounted and a second cup with spout lid shown beside it.
Manufacturer image of the exact BN401B1 Cloud Silver blender bundle; the image shows the base and two cups, not every listed in-box cup. The exact product page lists a third cup and third spout lid. Styled ingredients are not included. SharkNinja / Ninja
A useful fit for

A countertop power-base personal-blender setup for cold drinks when three separately listed 24-ounce cups are more useful than a pitcher. The same base offers Crush and Smoothie Auto-iQ presets plus manual Start/Stop and hold-to-run Pulse.

The main tradeoff

All three vessels are 24-ounce nominal cups, used one at a time with one blade assembly; no family pitcher, cordless battery, variable-speed dial, hot-liquid permission or dry-grinding use is documented. The printed MAX LIQUID limit is not numerically stated. The exact page and series guide also differ on wattage claims, so do not read those numbers as measured performance.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would having three separately listed 24-ounce blending cups in the bundle help your routine?

Yes when several people or back-to-back drinks benefit from a spare vessel; choose a different package if one cup is enough or if you need a larger pitcher.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you specifically want Crush and Smoothie Auto-iQ plus manual Start/Stop and hold-to-run Pulse?

This control set is the BN400-series two-preset routine; the up-to-60-second Start/Stop and Pulse controls are not variable speeds and cannot be combined with an Auto-iQ cycle.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is cold-only use acceptable, or must one vessel have a documented hot-liquid allowance?

BN401B1 is a cold-drink package: the guide prohibits hot liquid and dry processing. Select a model with a stated hot-liquid allowance if soup or sauce blending is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro with Auto-iQ bundle BN401B1 is a single-serve system for people who would rather keep several ready-to-use cups on hand than trade up to a full-size pitcher. The exact U.S. bundle pairs the Cloud Silver BN401 motor base with three separate 24-ounce vessels: two listed as Single-Serve Cups and one additional Ninja Nutrient Extraction Cup. Each has a separately listed spout lid, while the package has one Pro Extractor Blades assembly. That is three cold-drink containers to use in turn—not three simultaneous blending stations, and not a larger batch jar.

Three vessels, one at a time

The third cup is the distinctive BN401B1 package difference. The main unit is identified on the bundle page as model BN401 in Cloud Silver; the bundle itself is identified as BN401B1. The in-box list spells out two 24-ounce Single-Serve Cups with two spout lids, plus a separate 24-ounce Nutrient Extraction Cup and a further spout lid. In other words, the third vessel is a real listed package item, not an inference from the base model or a spare cup someone might buy later. It is still the same basic personal-blender format: fill one cup, attach the blade assembly, turn it onto the base, and blend one serving at a time. If you routinely make a family-size batch, the extra cups do not substitute for a pitcher.

That distinction matters when you answer the finder. Select “three or more” only when having three separate 24-ounce blending vessels in the package is useful. The 24-ounce label describes the nominal vessel size, not a guaranteed safe finished-drink amount. The owner guide directs you to stay below the marked MAX LIQUID line, but the reviewed sources do not establish its numerical volume. Do not choose a 24-ounce minimum safe-fill requirement on the strength of the label alone.

Two Auto-iQ choices plus hands-on controls

The two named automatic programs are Smoothie and Crush. The owner guide explains that these preset cycles blend and pause in patterns and stop automatically; that supplies a repeatable button routine, not a promise of identical texture with every recipe. There is also a Start/Stop mode that runs continuously for up to 60 seconds and a Pulse button that works only while pressed. The guide says manual programs cannot run together with an Auto-iQ cycle. Unlike models with a numbered speed dial, this is a small fixed control set: pick a preset, use a short manual run, or pulse deliberately. If you specifically want a corded Ninja with this two-preset/Start-Stop/Pulse combination, use that exact control choice. It is not the cordless Blast Max pattern, and it is different again from BlendBOSS’s three presets plus Pulse.

The product page advertises an 1100-peak-watt motor, lists 120 volts and describes crushing ice, whole fruit and vegetables. There is a documentary discrepancy worth keeping in view: the BN400-series owner guide associated with the BN401 says 120V, 60Hz and 1000 watts. The exact BN401B1 offer page lists 1100 watts and 1100 peak watts. Neither figure is an independent performance test, and they are not a sound basis for ranking this blender against a model with a different power rating. We use the controls, package and manual limits—not wattage arithmetic—to describe the real choice.

Where it fits—and where it does not

The upright base is listed at 11.57 inches long, 8.74 inches wide and 9.84 inches high, with a listed weight of 7.23 pounds. Those are manufacturer figures, not measurements of how much cabinet clearance you personally have; allow room to attach a cup and check the base footprint against your counter. The page describes plastic construction and BPA-free, dishwasher-safe blender parts. The cups and lids can go in the dishwasher according to the guide, but the sharp blade assembly must be removed first. Unplug the machine and wipe the motor base with a damp cloth rather than submerging it. A one-year limited warranty is listed.

Its limits are important. The guide prohibits hot liquids and dry processing, and specifically says the cups are not intended for dry blending. So this is not the right BN401B1 choice for blending hot soup, grinding dry spices or making a large batch at once. The safety guide also says not to leave ingredients in a cup with the blade assembly attached; remove that assembly after blending and use the spout lid for storage or drinking. For a documented hot-liquid routine, compare a model such as the Breville Q BBL820 in its own jug. For cordless use, a Ninja Blast model has a rechargeable battery and only one small blending vessel; neither is a substitute for three 24-ounce cups on a corded base.

Who should choose BN401B1?

Choose this bundle when three separately listed 24-ounce cups, a plug-in base, and the Smoothie/Crush presets plus manual Start/Stop and hold-to-run Pulse match your routine. It is especially useful if one person blends more than one drink before washing dishes, or several household members want dedicated cups—though the exact three lids are a package convenience, not evidence of leakproof storage. The included cups all share a 24-ounce nominal size, so there is no larger cup for a second, bigger blend.

Choose a different setup if your essential need is a family pitcher, hot ingredients, dry grinding, cordless operation, variable speed, or a model-specific blending limit not stated in this package’s manual. A two-cup Ninja SS101 also offers a separate paddle bowl for thicker spoonable mixtures, but it has a different vessel system and fewer 24-ounce cups. The Blast Max BC251PK is a single cordless 22-ounce vessel with its own two-preset-plus-manual-Blend controls. For direct shopping, search the real bundle term “Ninja Nutri-Blender Pro BN401B1 Cloud Silver” and compare that suffix carefully: the manufacturer page calls the base BN401 while reserving BN401B1 for the three-cup bundle. Do not assume an ordinary BN401 package includes the same third cup.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity24 oz
Included container styleThree separate nominal 24-ounce cups listed in BN401B1: two Single-Serve Cups plus one Nutrient Extraction Cup. One Pro Extractor Blades assembly and one base are listed; each cup is used in turn. The nominal label is not the safe fill amount.
Documented variable-speed settings0
Speed and Pulse controlsTwo automatic Auto-iQ presets—Crush and Smoothie—plus manual Start/Stop (continuous running up to 60 seconds) and a Pulse button that works only while held. The guide says manual controls cannot run together with an Auto-iQ cycle; no variable-speed dial is documented.
Named programs/control modes2
Program categoriesThe exact page lists two Auto-iQ programs. The series guide names Crush and Smoothie as the presets; Start/Stop and hold-to-run Pulse are distinct manual controls, not extra automatic cycles.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingExact bundle page states one-year limited warranty.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Published machine weight7.23 lb
Footprint and height noteExact manufacturer page lists 11.57 × 8.74 × 9.84 in (L × W × H); these are listed dimensions, not a clearance test.
Included jar materialBPA-free plastic; exact polymer subtype is not specified.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating1100 W
Timed cycle detailsManual Start/Stop runs continuously for up to 60 seconds; it is a manual timed ceiling, not an Auto-iQ menu preset.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe exact page showed a contact prompt to be notified when BN401B1 is back in stock on 2026-10-23; no price or other-retailer inventory is asserted.
Published base material / finishThe exact base finish is Cloud Silver; the page lists blender material as plastic but does not establish stainless construction of the silver-colored base.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisExact SharkNinja BN401B1 product page lists 120V, 1100 watts and 1100 peak watts. The archived BN400-series owner guide tied to the BN401 base gives 120V/60Hz and 1000W. The rating discrepancy is retained rather than converted to a performance comparison; no independent measurement is claimed.
Power sourceFalse
Blender and juicer setups on one baseNo
Largest directly blending cup label24 oz
Smaller blending cup label24 oz
Smaller included cup is insulatedNo
Included personal blending cups3
Food processor bowl includedNo
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1100 W peak
Drink vessel separates from base for carryingYes
MAX fill guidanceThe BN400-series guide says not to exceed the printed MAX LIQUID line, but the numerical line is not stated in the observed source. Twenty-four ounces is the nominal cup label and not a safe-fill allowance.
Manufacturer model / SKUBN401B1

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.