Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja Detect Pro Blender TB201 review

A current US pitcher-only Detect blender with a 72-ounce pitcher, BlendSense, ten pitcher speeds and three named chopping modes.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

The exact TB201 main asset shows a Cloud-Silver/metallic-look base, pitcher, pitcher lid and stacked-blade configuration on white with staged fruit
Manufacturer product image for the exact model; photography, rendering and compositing status is unconfirmed. SharkNinja
A useful fit for

Best suited to a household that uses one full-size pitcher for large drinks, dips and pitcher chopping, and does not need included blend-and-go cups or a food-processor bowl.

The main tradeoff

The package has no personal blending cup or processor bowl; the guide does not establish hot-liquid permission and forbids dry grinding in the pitcher setup.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would one full-size pitcher with a 64-ounce maximum-liquid line cover your batch routine, without needing a personal cup or processor bowl?

TB201 supplies one 72-ounce pitcher and the manual gives a separate 64-ounce maximum-liquid line; no separate blending cup or processor bowl is listed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want the pitcher-focused Detect package rather than an included 24-ounce personal blending cup?

The exact TB201 package lists a full-size pitcher and no personal blending cup; its BlendSense and chopping controls are for the pitcher.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do ten numbered pitcher speeds, Pulse and the three named chopping modes suit you if hot-liquid permission is not assumed?

TB201 has ten manual pitcher speeds, Pulse and Large Chop, Small Chop and Mince; its guide does not establish hot-liquid permission.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja Detect Pro Blender TB201 is the pitcher-only member of this current Detect group. Its exact US product page identifies a Cloud Silver TB201, a 72-ounce pitcher and a one-year limited warranty. The distinction is practical: the box lists one full-size blending vessel, not a personal-cup kit or a food-processor bowl. If your routine is mostly family-size drinks, dips and pitcher chopping, that may be the simpler package to store and learn.

Read the pitcher capacity as two different numbers

The pitcher is labeled 72 ounces overall, while the owner's guide marks 64 ounces as its maximum liquid capacity. Those figures answer different questions; the full nominal volume is not a permission to fill liquid to the rim. For a batch-size comparison, the listed container is ample for larger recipes, but there is no manufacturer-recommended finished-blend line in the sources checked here. Foam, expanding ingredients, and the recipe itself still affect a sensible fill. Do not treat 64 ounces as a guaranteed usable volume for every mixture.

There is just one pitcher and no separate cup with a blade base. The official package does not include a processor bowl, slicing disc, feed chute, or dough blade. That makes TB201 the least elaborate choice among TB201, TB301 and TB401 if the other attachments would mostly sit in a cabinet. It is the wrong selection if you specifically want an included drink cup or dedicated slicing and shredding equipment.

BlendSense and manual control are different ways to run the same pitcher

The product page lists automatic programs and describes BlendSense as adjusting speed and time. The guide says TB201's manual dial provides ten variable speed settings in the pitcher; each selected speed runs for up to 60 seconds unless you stop it sooner. A separate Pulse control is useful for short bursts. Its processing modes are Large Chop, Small Chop and Mince. Those are named control options, not a promise that every ingredient will produce a particular texture. The manual advises uniform pieces for even chopping and says to stop, unplug, and use a spatula if ingredients stick rather than reaching into a running pitcher.

The page calls this an 1,800-peak-watt blender but also lists 1,200 watts as the appliance's electrical wattage; the owner's guide specifies 120 volts, 60 hertz and 1,200 watts. Peak wattage is a marketing rating, not a measured output or a comparative test result. The listed 10 speeds, BlendSense program and chopping modes tell you more about available controls than the peak figure does.

Limits and care matter before choosing it

The guide says not to process dry ingredients or grind with the pitcher and stacked blade assembly. It also says to stay below the marked liquid line and to remove the loose, sharp blade assembly carefully before pouring out thick mixtures with the lid removed. The base is wiped clean rather than immersed; the listed accessories are top-rack dishwasher safe, without a heated-dry cycle. That is a straightforward routine, but it is not a dry-grain grinder. The TB201 guide does not establish that hot-liquid blending is allowed. If soup blending or a defined hot-liquid allowance is essential, unknown is not permission: choose a model whose exact instructions explicitly support that use.

On the manufacturer's current US page, the TB201 appears as an offered product with a one-year limited warranty. I do not infer long-term reliability from the term, and no price or independent blending measurement is used here. Its listed color is Cloud Silver; the review does not assume an unlisted package variant.

Which Detect package fits better?

Choose TB201 when you want one 72-ounce pitcher, ten pitcher speeds, BlendSense, Pulse and pitcher chopping, and you do not need portable cups or processing-bowl accessories. TB301 keeps the full-size pitcher and adds two separate 24-ounce single-serve cups with spout lids; that is the meaningful upgrade for people who blend and carry multiple individual drinks. Its cup controls are more limited than its pitcher controls, and its instructions prohibit hot, effervescent and carbonated ingredients. TB401 adds a 24-ounce cup plus a dedicated eight-cup food-processor bowl, feed-chute lid, reversible slicing/shredding disc and separate chopping and dough blades. That broader kit makes sense only if the extra prep jobs justify extra storage and part handling. It is not simply a larger blender pitcher.

For TB201, the central trade-off is deliberately narrow: it delivers the pitcher workflow without paying attention to (or storing) the other Detect attachments. If you need an included 24-ounce blend-and-drink cup, select TB301 or TB401 instead. If you need a processor bowl and slicing or shredding disc as part of the appliance package, select TB401. If either need is only occasional and you already own an appropriate appliance, the simpler TB201 package may be easier to live with.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity72 oz
Included container style72-ounce nominal pitcher; the model guide marks a 64-ounce maximum liquid line.
Documented variable-speed settings10
Speed and Pulse controlsTen numbered manual speed settings in the pitcher; Pulse; BlendSense; Large Chop, Small Chop and Mince pitcher processing modes.
Named programs/control modes4
Program categoriesThe official page gives the automatic-program count; the manual ties functions to specific vessel configurations. The count is not a performance result and controls do not all run with each vessel.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingOne-year limited warranty shown for the exact US product offer and model guide; no prediction of service life or coverage beyond the published limited term is made.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Cleaning and heat guidanceListed attachments are top-rack dishwasher safe, without heated dry. Remove the blade assembly and lids before dishwashing; wipe the motor base rather than immersing it. All detachable blades are loose and sharp and require careful handling.
Included jar materialBPA-free plastic; polymer subtype not stated in the inspected package documentation.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating1200 W
Timed cycle detailsManual speeds and automatic programs are listed; fixed 60- or 90-second recipe-cycle durations are not established.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact US manufacturer product route showed a named model, current product detail and an order control when checked. Stock, delivery and price are not asserted.
Published base material / finishThe exact page calls the color Cloud Silver; that finish name is not evidence of a steel base material.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisThe manufacturer lists 1,200 watts electrical input at 120 V / 60 Hz and separately promotes 1,800 peak watts. Peak watts are not independent measured blending output.
Included personal blending cups0
Food processor bowl includedNo
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1800 W peak
MAX fill guidanceThe TB200-series guide linked in the exact model dossier marks the TB201 72-ounce pitcher MAX LIQUID at 64 ounces. This is not a maximum hot-liquid allowance; the guide does not establish hot-use permission.
Manufacturer model / SKUTB201

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.