Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want an included 72-ounce pitcher for a large household batch?
The exact LB401WH package page lists one 72-ounce XL pitcher. This is nominal container capacity, not a safe-fill promise.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the package include a separate food-processor bowl for chopping and slicing?
The exact in-box list includes an 8-cup/64-ounce processor bowl with feed chute and pusher. It is a separate processing setup, not a blender pitcher.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler meet your personal blending need, or do you require a 24-ounce cup-and-blade system?
LB401WH includes one direct-blending 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler; it does not list a separate 24-ounce personal cup with its own blade assembly.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja CrushBOSS LB401WH is the Stone & Gold 3-in-1 package: a full-size pitcher, a BlendBOSS travel tumbler, and a separate food-processor setup on one motor base. Its defining omission matters as much as its included tools: the exact LB401WH page does not list the AutoPrecision dicing kit. The 4-in-1 LB401WHB1 bundle uses an LB401WH base but adds that separate dicing system; similar model digits do not make the boxes identical.
Three tools, each with its own setup
The manufacturer lists an 1850 peak-watt base, a 72-ounce XL pitcher with a lid and pour spout, and one 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler with chug lid and straw. The tumbler is a direct-blending vessel, not a 24-ounce cup that uses a separate blade assembly. The package also includes an eight-cup food-processor bowl (described as 64 ounces), XL feed-chute lid and pusher, a multi-purpose blade assembly, dough blade and MultiBlade disc for slicing, shredding and crinkle cuts. Those are distinct operating setups: a larger beverage batch uses the pitcher, a personal drink uses the tumbler, and chopping or dough work uses the processor bowl and its own pieces.
SmartMenu offers SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control. The page describes automatic speed and time adjustment for the named modes, and says VesselDetect recognizes whether the pitcher or personal tumbler is attached. That does not mean every accessory runs at once or that the processor bowl is another blender jar. Custom Control is described as variable speed, but the exact manual speed count and pulse behavior were not established from the product page.
Same 3-in-1 package in Stone, Blue and Onyx
The exact Midnight Blue LB401BL and Onyx LB401BK pages list the same 3-in-1 contents as Stone & Gold LB401WH: a 72-ounce pitcher, one 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler, and the separate eight-cup processor with its feed-chute and blade tools. Both exact pages identify the dicing kit as compatible, not included. The Blue and Onyx pages list a product weight of 15.96 pounds and dimensions of 10.16 by 8.98 by 17.87 inches; I do not transfer that weight to LB401WH because its page did not give the same figure. The difference among these three codes is finish, not a documented change to their included 3-in-1 jobs.


Do not confuse the Midnight Blue LB401BL 3-in-1 package with the blue LB401BLB1 bundle. The latter is a different exact SKU: its manufacturer page lists the separate AutoPrecision dicing system in addition to the processor tools. The suffix changes whether the dicer arrives in the box.
Who benefits from the 3-in-1 package?
This configuration is best suited to a home that expects to use both full-size blending and regular ingredient preparation, with the personal tumbler useful for a single drink without buying a separate motorized cup appliance. Sharing one base can replace several countertop motors, but it does not erase storage or cleanup: pitcher, tumbler, processor bowl, feed chute, pusher, several blades and the disc are separate parts. If you mainly blend, the pitcher-only LB201BK is the simpler package. If you want a personal tumbler but not a processor bowl, the 2-in-1 LB301BR adds the cup without that processing kit. If a processor is important and automatic dicing is essential too, compare the 4-in-1 LB401BLB1, Stone bundle LB401WHB1 and Black & Copper LB451BK1; those listings include the dicing system.
Do not turn nominal capacity into a fill promise
The 72-ounce pitcher label and the 64-ounce processor-bowl description refer to different vessels and jobs. Neither figure is an established safe finished-liquid line. The product pages do not establish a safe hot-liquid fill amount, dry-grinding permission, dishwasher status or a particular cleaning routine. SharkNinja's support route for this family previously returned an access error, so those manual-dependent answers remain unknown. Follow the model-specific instructions for the vessel and attachment in use, especially before processing hot ingredients or handling exposed blades.
The 1850-watt figure is a peak-watt manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement of blending performance. The exact pages list one-year limited warranties; the detail is subject to the manufacturer's warranty terms. At the last page check, the new Blue and Onyx offers showed a notification to be alerted when back in stock. That is a record of the page state, not a claim about current retailer inventory.
What the questionnaire can and cannot promise
If an included processor bowl and a direct-blending tumbler are both essential, the 3-in-1 LB401WH, LB401BL and LB401BK package family fits those requirements. Requiring an included dicing kit should remove all three: their exact box lists omit the dicer, even though the compatible accessory can be bought separately. A 24-ounce cup-and-blade requirement should also leave them out; the BlendBOSS tumbler is a distinct vessel. Requiring only a 72-ounce pitcher still admits the simpler LB201 and LB301 alternatives. Unknown safety, care and maximum-fill details cannot be used as if confirmed, and the multiple vessel capacities cannot be added together into one larger blending batch.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 72 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 72-ounce XL pitcher with a square-bottom design, lid and pour spout; nominal capacity only. |
| Speed and Pulse controls | SmartMenu lists SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control; the manufacturer describes variable speeds but the exact manual speed count was not established. |
| Named programs/control modes | 3 |
| Program categories | The manufacturer compares three named SmartMenu choices: SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control. Custom is variable-speed control, not an established recipe-specific automatic cycle. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | One-year limited warranty shown on the exact manufacturer offer; detailed terms remain subject to the warranty document. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Footprint and height note | 10.16 in L × 8.98 in W × 17.87 in H on exact US product page. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Exact manufacturer owner-guide care directions were not retrieved; use model-specific instructions and do not infer dishwasher permission. |
| Timed cycle details | No separately counted one-touch timer durations were established from the exact product page. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact manufacturer LB401WH, LB401BL and LB401BK pages showed a back-in-stock notification state on their 2026-10-23 checks; this page state does not establish reseller inventory. |
| Published base material / finish | Material is not specified in the exact manufacturer page read. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | SharkNinja lists 1850 peak watts. The exact product page reviewed does not give a separate electrical-input wattage here; peak watts are a manufacturer claim, not a measured blending output. |
| Included personal blending cups | 0 |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 8 cups |
| Manufacturer peak-watt rating | 1850 W peak |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | LB401WH |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Ninja CrushBOSS 3-in-1 LB401WH Stone & Gold exact SharkNinja US product page
- Ninja CrushBOSS US product collection
- Exact manufacturer LB401WH component image appearing in LB401WHB1 bundle page
- Official SharkNinja support/manual route for blender products
- Ninja CrushBOSS 3-in-1 LB401BL Midnight Blue exact SharkNinja US product page
- Ninja CrushBOSS 3-in-1 LB401BK Onyx exact SharkNinja US product page
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
