Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need the same package to include a 26-ounce personal blending tumbler and a separate processor bowl?
The LB401BLB1 bundle lists one 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler and an eight-cup/64-ounce processor bowl as distinct tools.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the AutoPrecision dicing attachment essential, not just slicing or shredding?
LB401BLB1 lists a separate AutoPrecision dicing system with spindle; the LB401BL 3-in-1 base package does not include that dicer.
Explore this need in the finder →Would this package satisfy a 24-ounce personal-blender-cup requirement as distinct from its 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler?
No. It includes the 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler, but the manufacturer does not list a separate 24-ounce personal blending cup.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja CrushBOSS LB401BLB1 is a bundle, not just a color variant of the pitcher-only blender. SharkNinja identifies a Midnight Blue 3-in-1 LB401BL base in the bundle and adds an AutoPrecision dicing kit. The package combines a 72-ounce pitcher, a 26-ounce BlendBOSS personal tumbler, an eight-cup food-processor bowl and dicing equipment. Its real distinction is the range of separate setups on one base; that range also means more parts to assemble, clean and store.
Four functions, several separate operating setups
The product page lists the 1850-peak-watt motor base and XL pitcher for larger blends, plus a 26-ounce tumbler with chug lid and straw for portable drinks. The food processor is a separate 8-cup bowl (also described as 64 ounces) with an XL feed-chute lid and pusher. Those bowl labels describe the processor vessel, not a second blender jar or the amount of liquid safe for blending. The AutoPrecision dicing system is another attachment for processor work; slicing, shredding, crinkle-cutting and dough tools are listed separately in the same package.
Do not expect the blender pitcher, personal tumbler and processor bowl to run at the same time. VesselDetect recognizes the attached vessel, while SmartMenu provides SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control modes. The page links SmoothSense with optimized blends and PrepIQ with chopping or processor tasks. Dicing is an added processor operation rather than another beverage preset. The manufacturer advertises quick potato dicing; that is a manufacturer claim, not a result I measured or a guarantee for every food or cut.
When the bundle earns its complexity
This package is worth considering if your household will use all three: family-size blending, personal drink blending, and frequent food preparation. Having one compatible base for these functions can consolidate motors and countertop equipment, but it does not remove the need to handle a pitcher, tumbler, processor lid, feed chute, pusher, blade assemblies, disc and dicing kit. If most days are smoothies, the simpler LB301BR already includes the tumbler; if you only need pitcher blends, LB201BK is the more restrained box. Neither of those alternatives supplies this processor-and-dicer bundle.
There is also a difference between the current 3-in-1 LB401BL base and the LB401BLB1 bundle. The manufacturer bundle page names the LB401BL base as its component and includes the separate dicing kit, so the suffix matters when deciding what arrives. A page for the base alone or a listing for LB401BL should not automatically be treated as the dicing bundle. Conversely, the bundle should not be described as if the dicer is permanently built into the motor base: it is a separate attachment used with the processor setup.
Capacity and care need the exact instructions
The 72-ounce pitcher size is a nominal manufacturer label. The product page does not show the maximum-liquid line, maximum hot fill, dishwasher permissions or detailed assembly and cleaning instructions for the US bundle. It also describes 1850 peak watts without a separate electrical-input figure on this page. I would not infer a safe soup quantity, a dry-grinding use, or a speed count from those headlines. Follow the model-specific instructions for each vessel and blade, especially before using hot ingredients or handling sharp loose attachments.
The product page shows a one-year limited warranty and a new manufacturer product offer, but its availability state was a notification request rather than an in-stock purchase when checked. If evaluating a listing, confirm the complete LB401BLB1 bundle contents. A base-only LB401BL, a 3-in-1 package, and a package with the AutoPrecision dicer are not interchangeable purchase descriptions.
Stone & Gold is a separate exact bundle
The exact LB401WHB1 in Stone & Gold names the Stone LB401WH base and separately lists the AutoPrecision dicing kit. Its listed 72-ounce pitcher, 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler, eight-cup processor bowl and blade tools match the blue 4-in-1 package. The suffix matters: plain LB401WH is a 3-in-1 offer and does not list the dicer. This assessment covers those two exact 4-in-1 codes, not every CrushBOSS with LB401 in its name. The Stone page showed a back-in-stock notice when checked; current retailer stock is not asserted.

Black & Copper LB451BK1 is another exact package code
The Black & Copper LB451BK1 lists the same pitcher, tumbler, processor, dicing system and named blades. Its page gives the same 10.16 × 8.98 × 17.87-inch dimensions as the blue bundle but a different weight: 17.24 lb versus the blue page’s 15.96 lb. That can matter for storage or moving, but does not identify another operating mode. Its page also showed a back-in-stock notification when checked; availability is not promised.

Who should buy the dicing configuration?
Choose LB401BLB1 when an included processor and dicing kit are essential, and you are also likely to use the blender pitcher and one personal tumbler. The questionnaire should treat each tool as a package fact and each use as its own operating plan: the pitcher’s capacity does not make the processor bowl a blending vessel, and one tumbler does not equal two separate personal cups. If your main requirement is a quick drink, a lighter package is simpler. If dicing is an occasional task, compare the 3-in-1 LB401BL base and the separately sold accessory only after verifying that the exact accessory and current fit are available. This review concerns the blue LB401BLB1 bundle and does not transfer its included dicer to other CrushBOSS model numbers.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 72 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 72-ounce XL pitcher with a square-bottom design, lid and pour spout; nominal capacity only. |
| Speed and Pulse controls | SmartMenu lists SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control; the manufacturer describes variable speeds but the exact manual speed count was not established. |
| Named programs/control modes | 3 |
| Program categories | The manufacturer compares three named SmartMenu choices: SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control. Custom is variable-speed control, not an established recipe-specific automatic cycle. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | One-year limited warranty shown on the exact manufacturer offer; detailed terms remain subject to the warranty document. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 15.96 lb |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Exact manufacturer owner-guide care directions were not retrieved; use the model-specific instructions and do not infer dishwasher permission. |
| Timed cycle details | No separately counted one-touch timer durations were established from the exact product page. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | The exact blue LB401BLB1, Stone & Gold LB401WHB1 and Black & Copper LB451BK1 manufacturer pages showed out-of-stock/back-in-stock-notification states at the 2026-10-23 check. This is page state only; retailer availability is not asserted. |
| Published base material / finish | Material is not specified in the exact manufacturer page read. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | SharkNinja lists 1850 peak watts. The exact product page reviewed does not give a separate electrical-input wattage here; peak watts are a manufacturer claim, not a measured blending output. |
| Included personal blending cups | 0 |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 8 cups |
| Manufacturer peak-watt rating | 1850 W peak |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | LB401BLB1 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Ninja CrushBOSS 4-in-1 Blender, Tumbler, Food Processor & Dicing LB401BLB1 exact SharkNinja US product page
- Ninja CrushBOSS LB401WHB1 Stone & Gold exact SharkNinja US product page
- Ninja CrushBOSS LB451BK1 Black & Copper exact SharkNinja US product page
- Ninja CrushBOSS US product collection
- Official SharkNinja support route linked from the CrushBOSS product/collection pages
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
