Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja CrushBOSS 2-in-1 Blender & Tumbler LB301BR review

72-ounce XL pitcher plus one 26-ounce Ninja BlendBOSS tumbler with chug lid and straw; Total Crushing & Chopping blade assembly; 1850 peak-watt base; three named SmartMenu options; one-year limited warranty. LB301BK, LB301WH and LB301GN are exact same-function two-vessel finish packages.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Exact LB301BR Mocha & Gold configuration: image shows the pitcher-only blender base and the included BlendBOSS tumbler; staged fruit is not package content.
SharkNinja product image; photo/render/composite status is not established. The LB401BLB1 image shows the base configuration, not the complete box contents. SharkNinja
A useful fit for

A useful fit for households that want one portable personal-blend tumbler in addition to a full-size pitcher.

The main tradeoff

Only one 26-ounce personal blending tumbler is listed; no processor bowl or dicing kit is included, and manual limits are unresolved.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want one included 26-ounce personal blending tumbler as well as a larger pitcher?

The exact LB301BR box lists a 72-ounce XL pitcher plus one 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler with chug lid and straw.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is one 26-ounce tumbler enough if an included processor bowl is not an essential requirement?

LB301BR includes the BlendBOSS tumbler but not a processor bowl. Its base compatibility with an optional processor accessory does not count as an included bowl.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would you reject this package if a separate food-processor bowl is essential?

Yes. The exact LB301BR in-box list includes the pitcher, one tumbler and blending blade assembly, but no food-processor bowl or dicing kit.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja CrushBOSS LB301BR in Mocha & Gold is a two-vessel blending package: the 72-ounce XL pitcher for shared batches and a separate 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler for a portable personal blend. SharkNinja lists an 1850-peak-watt motor base, Total Crushing & Chopping blade assembly, pitcher lid with pour spout, and the tumbler with a chug lid and straw. The tumbler is a distinct blending setup, not simply another drinking cup thrown in with the pitcher.

The same two-vessel package appears in Onyx as LB301BK, Stone & Gold as LB301WH, and Emerald Green & Champagne as LB301GN, alongside the reviewed Mocha & Gold LB301BR. Each exact page lists one 72-ounce pitcher and one 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler with chug lid and straw, plus the crushing/chopping assembly. The Onyx and Emerald pages also list the recipe guide. These finishes do not add the processor bowl or dicing kit; choose by exact model code and check the included-items list rather than relying on a family name.

Ninja CrushBOSS LB301WH Stone and Gold base with XL pitcher and one separate BlendBOSS tumbler
Exact manufacturer image for Stone & Gold LB301WH, showing the pitcher and one portable tumbler. Food pictured is staged; photo/render/composite status is uncertain.
Ninja CrushBOSS LB301BK Onyx base with XL pitcher and one separate BlendBOSS tumbler
Exact Onyx LB301BK manufacturer image; it shows the pitcher and one handled tumbler. Staged food is not in the box; render/retouch status is uncertain.
Ninja CrushBOSS LB301GN Emerald Green and Champagne base with XL pitcher and one separate BlendBOSS tumbler
Exact Emerald Green & Champagne LB301GN manufacturer image; the page lists one pitcher and one tumbler. Staged food is not included and image render/retouch status is uncertain.

Its useful difference is one included personal setup

The main pitcher is the same headline 72-ounce nominal size used across the CrushBOSS family. That label is not a maximum liquid line or a promise that every recipe can be made at full volume. The exact LB301BR page does not give a hot-liquid fill limit or a separate safe working capacity. Use the instructions for the actual recipe and vessel rather than filling to the brim based on the nominal number.

The 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler is the package’s meaningful convenience change from the pitcher-only LB201BK. It lets you make a personal blend in a separate vessel and then use the included drink lid and straw. It is not the same product as a 24-ounce cup-and-blade package, and the listed count is one tumbler, not a two-person set. If two people need separate blend-and-go servings at once, one included tumbler can mean washing and running it again.

The package does not list a food-processor bowl, dicing kit, MultiBlade disc or dough blade. SharkNinja says the motor base is compatible with separately available TotalPrepBOSS and AutoPrecision accessories; that compatibility statement does not make them part of LB301BR. The LB401BLB1 is the relevant comparison if you want a processor bowl and dicing kit included together with a BlendBOSS tumbler. Conversely, the LB201BK keeps to the pitcher if you do not want a personal blending vessel.

SmartMenu provides a choice of routines

The product page describes SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control. SmoothSense is the manufacturer’s automatic blending mode; PrepIQ is positioned for chopping; Custom Control provides variable speeds. SharkNinja’s model comparison names three options, but the exact page does not give a numerical count of manual speed steps for the LB301BR. The 1850 peak-watt phrase is a manufacturer motor-base claim, not an independent measure of texture, noise or speed. I would choose this model for its vessel arrangement, not because a peak-watt figure predicts that it will outperform another blender.

Each container is a separate run on the same base. Changing vessels, attaching the correct blade setup and transferring a drink into the to-go lid are part of the routine. That is convenient when portability is regular, but it is still extra washing and storage compared with the LB201’s pitcher-only package. The manufacturer page does not resolve exact dishwasher instructions, a tumbler maximum line, hot-liquid use or the detailed cleaning sequence for this US SKU. Follow its model-specific guide before using hot or carbonated ingredients or choosing a dishwasher cycle; those allowances are not established by the product description.

Fit depends on the answers you select

If you require one included 26-ounce tumbler that the base can blend in, LB301BR fits that package need. If you require a separate processor bowl, it does not. If you need two personal blending vessels included, do not count one BlendBOSS tumbler as two. And if a question asks specifically for 24-ounce blending cups, this 26-ounce tumbler should not be treated as the same package. Exact container type matters more than loose labels such as “personal cup.”

For households that make large pitcher recipes and carry one drink out the door, the LB301BR is the balanced CrushBOSS bundle. It gives you a defined convenience upgrade over LB201 without adding the processor attachments and extra parts of LB401BLB1. If you regularly prepare vegetables or dough as well as drinks, compare the latter package and its larger storage burden. If your personal portion is an occasional task and you already own suitable drinkware, the pitcher-only LB201 may be enough.

Availability and ownership checks

The exact SharkNinja listing showed an out-of-stock notification state when checked, so a product page should not be mistaken for current stock. If you find the LB301BR offered elsewhere, use the exact model and Mocha & Gold package term, then verify that the 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler, chug lid, straw and pitcher are all listed. The page gives a one-year limited warranty. Consider the inclusion list and your actual counter and cabinet space before choosing the extra vessel; accessories that look compact online still need room to dry and store.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity72 oz
Included container styleOne 72-ounce XL pitcher with a square-bottom design, lid and pour spout; nominal capacity only.
Speed and Pulse controlsSmartMenu lists SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control; the manufacturer describes variable speeds but the exact manual speed count was not established.
Named programs/control modes3
Program categoriesThe manufacturer compares three named SmartMenu choices: SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control. Custom is variable-speed control, not an established recipe-specific automatic cycle.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingOne-year limited warranty shown on the exact manufacturer offer; detailed terms remain subject to the warranty document.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Cleaning and heat guidanceExact manufacturer owner-guide care directions were not retrieved; use the model-specific instructions and do not infer dishwasher permission.
Timed cycle detailsNo separately counted one-touch timer durations were established from the exact product page.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe exact LB301BR listing displayed a back-in-stock notification when previously checked. The exact LB301WH page was individually inspected separately; availability is not generalized between pages or retailers.
Published base material / finishMaterial is not specified in the exact manufacturer page read.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisSharkNinja lists 1850 peak watts. The exact product page reviewed does not give a separate electrical-input wattage here; peak watts are a manufacturer claim, not a measured blending output.
Included personal blending cups0
Food processor bowl includedNo
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1850 W peak
Manufacturer model / SKULB301BR

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.