Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja CrushBOSS LB201BK in Onyx review

72-ounce XL pitcher, lid and pour spout; Total Crushing & Chopping blade assembly; 1850 peak-watt base; SmartMenu SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control; one-year limited warranty. LB201BL, LB201WH and LB201GN are exact same-function finish packages; LB201PKBRN remains unresolved because its in-box list was not available.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Exact LB201BK Onyx pitcher-only configuration: the main image shows the base, pitcher and pitcher lid; staged fruit is not package content.
SharkNinja product image; photo/render/composite status is not established. The LB401BLB1 image shows the base configuration, not the complete box contents. SharkNinja
A useful fit for

A useful pitcher-first match for household batches when no personal tumbler or processor bowl must be included.

The main tradeoff

The box stops at a pitcher and blade assembly; compatible tumblers/processors are not included, and manual limits are unresolved.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Will one nominal 72-ounce pitcher cover your batch needs if a portable personal tumbler is not essential?

The LB201BK exact box lists one 72-ounce pitcher and does not list the 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler. The nominal label is not a maximum-fill line.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would you require the included 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler to blend a personal drink on this base?

No. The exact LB201BK page lists the pitcher and blade assembly; it says the base is compatible with the optional tumbler but does not include one.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would the three named SmartMenu choices suit you if a manual speed count is not established?

The manufacturer lists SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control; the exact speed count is unknown, so a minimum manual-speed requirement should not pass.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja CrushBOSS LB201BK is the pitcher-only entry in the CrushBOSS group. The exact Onyx package lists an 1850-peak-watt base, a 72-ounce XL pitcher with lid and pour spout, and the Total Crushing & Chopping blade assembly. Its appeal is not that it is a bare-bones manual blender: SmartMenu offers SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control, including variable speeds. It is that the box stops before adding a personal drink vessel or food-processor equipment.

That pitcher-only box is also listed in Midnight Blue & Gunmetal as LB201BL, Stone & Gold as LB201WH, and Emerald Green & Champagne as LB201GN. The Green page also itemizes the motor base, 72-ounce pitcher with lid and pour spout, crushing/chopping assembly, and guide; the tumbler is a separate add-on, not a box item. Match a finish by exact model code rather than assuming every similarly styled CrushBOSS carton contains the same tools.

Ninja CrushBOSS LB201BL Midnight Blue and Gunmetal base with XL pitcher; staged ingredients are not included
Exact manufacturer image for the Midnight Blue & Gunmetal LB201BL. Ingredients shown are staged; whether the isolated image is a render or composite is uncertain.
Ninja CrushBOSS LB201WH Stone and Gold base with XL pitcher; staged ingredients are not included
Exact manufacturer image for the Stone & Gold LB201WH. Ingredients shown are staged; whether the isolated image is a render or composite is uncertain.
Ninja CrushBOSS LB201GN Emerald Green and Champagne base with XL pitcher; staged ingredients are not included
Exact manufacturer image for Emerald Green & Champagne LB201GN. The image shows the pitcher-only finish; the ingredients are staged, and image render/retouch status is uncertain.

Start with the package, not the accessory compatibility

The pitcher is the only included blending container. SharkNinja describes it as an XL square-bottom vessel and specifies 72 ounces nominally, but the product page does not state a maximum liquid line. Do not convert the nominal figure into a safe fill amount for hot, foamy or expanding recipes. The exact box listing also does not document a personal BlendBOSS tumbler, a processor bowl, a dicing kit or the processor disc and dough tools.

The motor base is described as compatible with the BlendBOSS tumbler, TotalPrepBOSS food processor and AutoPrecision dicing kit. Compatible is not included. If you already own one of those exact attachments, check its specific fit and instructions; if you are buying a system because you want those tools, compare the packages that actually list them. The LB301 adds one named 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler. The LB401BLB1 bundle adds that tumbler, an eight-cup processor bowl and a separate dicing system. None of those additions should be attributed to this LB201BK package.

Three menu choices, not a performance guarantee

SharkNinja describes SmartMenu as a dial that moves among SmoothSense for optimized blending, PrepIQ for chopping, and Custom Control with variable speeds. The manufacturer’s comparison material calls them three presets. Those names indicate a choice of control routine, not a promise that every recipe becomes smooth or that chopping replaces a dedicated processor bowl. The published page does not give a counted set of manual speed steps for this exact package, and I would not infer one from the phrase “variable speeds.” It also promotes 1850 peak watts without giving a separate electrical-input figure on this page; peak power is a manufacturer claim, not a measured blending result.

This makes the LB201 a reasonable match when your ordinary work is pitcher drinks, sauces or batch blending and you value a guided menu plus a variable-control option. It is a poorer fit if you routinely make one portable portion, want a personal cup ready to blend on the same base, or need slicing, shredding, dough mixing or dicing equipment in the carton. The pitcher’s nominal capacity is useful for comparing packages, but it cannot tell you the final usable amount for every recipe.

Check the details the page does not settle

The official page lists a one-year limited warranty and identifies Onyx as the finish. It does not establish a pitcher maximum-liquid line, a hot-liquid allowance, dry grinding permission, dishwasher rules or cleaning cycle for this exact package. Those are practical ownership questions, so use the model’s own safety and care directions before trying hot soup, dry grains, or a dishwasher cycle. Avoid treating silence on a product page as permission.

The exact manufacturer listing currently presents an out-of-stock notification state rather than dependable immediate availability. Stock can change; use the real LB201BK model term if you compare retailers, and do not assume a retailer’s included-accessory list matches the manufacturer box. If the pitcher-only configuration is what you want, verify that the package contains the LB201BK base, 72-ounce pitcher and blade assembly before buying.

Who should choose it?

Choose around the vessel you will actually use. The LB201BK keeps the storage and setup list short within this family, while retaining an automatic blending mode, a chopping mode and variable custom control. The LB301BR is the more relevant alternative if a 26-ounce blending tumbler is part of your normal routine. The LB401BLB1 is the substantial step up if you also want a processor bowl and included dicing attachment. If neither portable blending nor food preparation tools matters, the LB201 avoids paying for and storing equipment you would leave unused.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity72 oz
Included container styleOne 72-ounce XL pitcher with a square-bottom design, lid and pour spout; nominal capacity only.
Speed and Pulse controlsSmartMenu lists SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control; the manufacturer describes variable speeds but the exact manual speed count was not established.
Named programs/control modes3
Program categoriesThe manufacturer compares three named SmartMenu choices: SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom Control. Custom is variable-speed control, not an established recipe-specific automatic cycle.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingOne-year limited warranty shown on the exact manufacturer offer; detailed terms remain subject to the warranty document.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Cleaning and heat guidanceExact manufacturer owner-guide care directions were not retrieved; use the model-specific instructions and do not infer dishwasher permission.
Timed cycle detailsNo separately counted one-touch timer durations were established from the exact product page.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe exact LB201BK, LB201BL and LB201WH manufacturer pages showed back-in-stock notification prompts on 2026-10-23; no reseller availability is asserted. Manual-only use/care limits remain unknown.
Published base material / finishMaterial is not specified in the exact manufacturer page read.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisSharkNinja lists 1850 peak watts. The exact product page reviewed does not give a separate electrical-input wattage here; peak watts are a manufacturer claim, not a measured blending output.
Included personal blending cups0
Food processor bowl includedNo
Manufacturer peak-watt rating1850 W peak
Manufacturer model / SKULB201BK

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.