Model assessment · magic bullet

The Original magic bullet Blender MBR-1101TH Silver review

A compact, corded cup blender with a 250W base, included Cross Blade and press-to-blend/lock-on controls; exact U.S. Silver SKU MBR-1101TH.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Official image of the Silver magic bullet base and clear cup set; it illustrates the product family, not a verified carton contents list.
Manufacturer-staged Silver magic bullet cup-set image; staged pieces are not independent confirmation of exact package contents. Photograph-versus-render status is unknown. nutribullet / magic bullet
A useful fit for

A small, corded cup-and-blade blender for cold drinks and modest prep where press-to-run or lock-on is enough. The exact Silver page lists a 250W base and multiple nominal cup sizes, while the family guide supports a short one-minute run limit and simple manual operation.

The main tradeoff

This is the Silver U.S. MBR-1101TH cup package, not the newer 600W magic bullet Combo with a 48-ounce pitcher. It has no speed dial, named program, separate Pulse control, hot-food use or documented ice-crushing mode. Published 20/18/12-ounce sizes are not mapped to named vessels or MAX fill amounts; the exact PDP's cord-length claim conflicts with the official comparison table. The selected package includes a Cross Blade, not the separate Flat Blade grinder or Ice Crusher Blade.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want the exact Silver U.S. Original magic bullet SKU MBR-1101TH?

This assessment is for the selected Silver MBR-1101TH package only; it is not the separate 600W Combo or a Black selector choice whose exact SKU was not individually resolved.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does cup-press control with a manual lock-on suit your routine instead of a speed dial or preset cycle?

The guide documents press-to-run, release-to-stop and a clockwise hands-free lock-on mode. It does not show a variable-speed dial, preset or separate Pulse control, and runs should be no longer than one minute.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are cold, modest batches enough, rather than a 48-ounce pitcher?

The manufacturer lists several nominal cup sizes, with the largest published value 20 ounces; the set has no pitcher, and the guide does not convert MAX lines to usable fill volumes. Do not treat its separate cups as combined capacity.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need an appliance for hot or carbonated blends or for ice-only crushing?

No: the MBR guide prohibits hot and carbonated ingredients and says the unit is not intended as an ice crusher. A separate Ice Crusher Blade is not listed in this package.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is top-rack cup cleanup enough when the blade and base are hand-cleaned separately?

The family guide permits the cups, lids and lip rings on the top rack but excludes the Cross Blade and motor base. The base must not be immersed.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Original magic bullet Blender MBR-1101TH is a small, cup-first appliance rather than a miniature pitcher blender. The selected U.S. page is for the Silver finish and lists a 250-watt motor base, Cross Blade and several separate cups and lids. Its simple push-to-run base is more important to the buying decision than the brand’s “bullet” name: this is a cold, small-batch setup with no pitcher, recipe presets or speed dial.

What the Silver package actually says

The exact product page identifies SKU MBR-1101TH and lists a 250W base, stainless-steel Cross Blade, Tall Cup, two resealable lids, Short Cup with Comfort Lip Ring, Flip Top To-Go Lid, user guide and Party Mug with Comfort Lip Ring. The manufacturer’s comparison lists 20-, 18- and 12-ounce cup sizes, but the rendered page does not map every number to each named vessel or convert the MAX marks to safe working volumes. Do not add the cup capacities together or treat a nominal cup size as a recipe fill line.

The generic MBR user guide illustrates a tall cup, short cup, lip ring, To-Go lid and resealable lid, then warns that package configurations vary. That guide and the exact MBR-1101TH package page do not use identical component names. For this review, the Silver page defines the selected package; the broader guide supplies the shared push/lock-on procedure and safety rules, not a promise that every seller carton contains the same combination. If one particular lid or mug matters, check that exact retail box list before buying.

The small footprint can suit a person making one drink or a small amount of salsa, dressing or sauce at a time. It does not become a 48-ounce jar system because it has several cups: each cup is used on the same blade and base, one batch at a time. If you regularly cook for several people, use larger amounts of soup or need a measured pitcher, shortlist a real jar blender instead.

Push to blend is the whole control system

There is no speed dial. The guide says to load a cup below its MAX line, screw on the Cross Blade and press the cup onto the base; releasing pressure stops the motor. Turning the cup clockwise engages a hands-free lock-on mode. That gives a direct choice between short press-and-release bursts and continuous running, but it is not a dedicated Pulse button or a choice of low and high speeds. The maker says not to run it for more than one minute at a time.

This is a useful distinction from the magic bullet Combo Blender MBF50200TH. That newer 600W package has a 48-ounce pitcher, a separate nominal 20-ounce cup and LOW/HIGH one-minute cycles plus a held Pulse button. The Original MBR-1101TH is rated at 250W and comes as a cup system; wattage is a manufacturer rating, not an independent texture or speed test. If you want both a pitcher and a small cup, compare the Combo as a separate configuration rather than assuming this Original package has a larger jar.

Keep the cups cold and respect the blade limits

The guide is explicit: do not blend hot or carbonated ingredients, keep ingredients at room temperature or cooler, and never use the cups for effervescent mixtures. Heat and gas can raise pressure inside a sealed cup. It also says this machine is not intended as an ice crusher, so a frozen-drink photograph or broad recipe idea is not evidence for ice-only use. Choose a product whose exact instructions approve the operation if crushing ice is essential.

The maker’s page names coffee and spice grinding as a Magic Bullet task, but its FAQ assigns those jobs to the separately sold Flat Blade. This exact package lists the Cross Blade only. That means it is not a ready-to-use grinder kit, even though the brand sells a blade for that purpose. Likewise, the maker offers an Ice Crusher Blade separately; it is not in this Silver package, and this review does not treat the included Cross Blade as an ice crusher.

Cleanup is straightforward if you separate the parts carefully. The family guide allows cups, lids and lip rings on the dishwasher’s top rack, but excludes both the motor base and Cross Blade. Hand-wash and dry the blade; never immerse the base, and do not remove the blade gasket. The exact page’s broad feature copy says attachments are top-rack safe, while its FAQ and the guide make the blade exception clear, so follow the specific exception. The guide also asks owners to inspect the cup tabs for cracking and to replace a worn Cross Blade rather than continuing with a damaged assembly.

Who should choose it?

Choose this exact Silver MBR-1101TH if a compact, corded cup blender with straightforward press-to-run control fits your cold, modest-batch routine and you value having several named cup and lid pieces in one package. The page lists dimensions of 4.01 by 4.48 by 11.61 inches and a weight of 4.14 pounds; the axes are not labeled. It lists a 29.5-inch cord, but the official comparison page says 39.3 inches, so do not rely on either value for a tight installation without checking the shipped model.

Look elsewhere if you need a pitcher, a confirmed 24-ounce-or-larger personal cup, variable speeds, a one-touch cycle, hot blending, carbonated ingredients or ice-only crushing. The included Cross Blade is not the separate Flat Blade grinder or Ice Crusher Blade. A one-year limited household warranty is listed, with conditions and exclusions in the guide. The product page showed an Add to Cart button on October 24, 2026; that records a page state, not continuing stock or a price promise.

Sources checked: magic bullet Original Blender, exact Silver MBR-1101TH product page; official magic bullet personal-blender listing; official MBR family user guide.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity20 oz
Included container styleCup-and-blade personal format. The official page publishes 20-, 18- and 12-ounce values across the package/listing but does not map each number to named components or convert nominal size to safe fill volume. The 20-ounce value is the largest published size only; individual vessel mapping and usable fill remain unknown.
Documented variable-speed settings0
Speed and Pulse controlsPressing the cup onto the base runs the motor until pressure is released; turning the cup into lock-on keeps it running hands-free. The family guide advises no more than one minute per run. There is no speed dial, named program or dedicated Pulse button.
Named programs/control modes0
Program categoriesNo named automatic recipe cycles or speed settings are documented.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingThe exact page lists a one-year warranty; official family guide describes a one-year limited household-use warranty and terms/exclusions.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Published machine weight4.14 lb
Footprint and height noteThe exact page gives these dimensions without labeling axis order.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating250 W
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe exact U.S. page displayed Add to Cart on 2026-10-24; this is a point-in-time page state and not an inventory guarantee.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisManufacturer-stated 250W rating, not an independent motor-output or blending-performance measurement.
Power sourceFalse
Largest directly blending cup label20 oz
All included cups are top-rack safeYes
Included personal blending cups2
Drink vessel separates from base for carryingYes
MAX fill guidanceThe generic manual says to stay below each cup's MAX line but does not state a numeric MAX volume or usable fill amount.
Manufacturer model / SKUMBR-1101TH

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.