Model assessment · KitchenAid

KitchenAid K150 standard 48-ounce blender review

The standard KSB1325 K150 includes one 48-ounce jar and lid, with three manual speeds and a hold-to-run Pulse/Ice Crush control but no personal jars.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

KitchenAid K150 KSB1325 Matte Charcoal Grey standard blender with 48-ounce jar and lid.
Exact-finish manufacturer product image showing the standard blender base, main jar and lid. It does not show personal jars, which the exact KSB1325 package page does not list as included. Likely a retouched product image/rendering, not a test photograph. KitchenAid
A useful fit for

One included 48-ounce jar, three manual speeds, and a hold-to-run Pulse/Ice Crush control, without a personal-jar set in the box.

The main tradeoff

The standard KSB1325 package has no personal cups, remains a 48-ounce system, and does not document automatic recipe or Clean cycles.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you prefer a standard K150 package with no personal jars in the box?

KSB1325 lists the full-size jar and lid without personal jars. Personal and small-batch jar packs are separately listed expansion accessories, not included parts.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is one 48-ounce main jar sufficient for the batches you make?

The exact KSB1325 pages and family manual identify a 48-ounce full-size jar; if your firm minimum is 64 ounces, choose a larger documented configuration.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need three manual speeds plus a held Pulse/Ice Crush control, rather than automatic recipe cycles?

The manual documents speed 1–3 and a Pulse/Ice Crush dial position that runs while held. The standard KSB1325 does not list automatic recipe or Clean cycles.

Explore this need in the finder →

The KitchenAid K150 KSB1325 is the standard 48-ounce configuration in the current K150 family: a countertop base, one full-size jar and its lid, with no personal blending jars included. The official family page lists KSB1325DG Matte Charcoal Grey and provides a Black Matte option, confirmed on the exact KSB1325BM page. The separate KSB1332 package adds two 16-ounce personal jars and their blending assembly while keeping the same named K150 3-speed ice-crushing system. If you do not need those small vessels, KSB1325 is the more straightforward package to compare.

What the standard package actually supplies

The exact KSB1325 product pages list the blender base, a 48-ounce blender jar and a jar lid. They also mention a 6-ounce Small Batch Jar expansion pack and a 16-ounce Personal Blender Jar expansion pack as separate accessories. Those optional add-ons may be relevant if your routine changes, but they are not included contents of this reviewed KSB1325 box. That makes it important to distinguish a compatibility possibility from what you receive with the standard model.

The 48-ounce vessel gives you room for everyday family smoothies, dips, dressings and similar recipes while taking less nominal capacity than KitchenAid's larger Pure Power setup. The manual says not to fill the blender jar past its topmost measurement mark; the sources reviewed do not establish a maximum finished-blend line in ounces, and the jar material for these exact SKUs is not specified in the product-page text. Don't treat 48 ounces as a safe hot-fill amount or as a performance result.

The operating controls stay simple

The KSB1325 dial documents speeds 1, 2 and 3, along with a combined Pulse/Ice Crush control. Unlike a recipe menu, this is a manual setting: the owner manual instructs you to turn and hold the dial at Pulse/Ice Crush, then release it to stop. KitchenAid describes the Ice Crush position as running at an optimal ice-crushing speed, and Soft Start as beginning slowly before ramping toward the selected speed. Its Intelli-Speed feature senses the contents and maintains speed. These are useful control details, but they do not add a one-touch smoothie, soup or cleaning program.

The manufacturer's ice claim is less than 10 seconds for half a tray. Treat that as a stated manufacturer condition and not a comparative test result. The manual says to blend about half a standard tray or 7–8 standard ice cubes at a time and that Ice Crush can operate without added liquid. If the question is specifically whether this K150 has automatic recipe programs, the answer is no in the documents reviewed: it has three manual speed settings and its hold-to-run Pulse/Ice Crush position.

Hot blends and care need the right steps

KitchenAid's K150 owner manual says hot liquids should be blended only in the full-size 48-ounce jar. Keep the lid center cap in place, begin at speed 1, and follow the manual's low-speed advice. The 16-ounce personal jar is not part of the standard KSB1325 package in the first place; if purchased separately, the manual says not to use it for hot liquids or ingredients. That is a useful safety distinction, not an indication that the personal jar is a second full-size vessel.

For ordinary jar cleanup, KitchenAid describes a half-full jar of warm water with one or two drops of dish soap, run at speed 3 for 15–20 seconds, then emptied and rinsed. The main blender jar is listed for the bottom rack of a dishwasher. Unplug the base before cleaning it; wipe the base and cord with a damp cloth and never immerse them. Blades are sharp. There is no dedicated automatic Clean cycle listed for this model, so if a push-button clean routine is essential, choose another control setup.

How KSB1325 differs from nearby choices

Against KSB1332, the core question is the package, not the K150 name: KSB1332 includes two cold-serving personal jars, while KSB1325 does not. Both family manuals document three speeds, Pulse/Ice Crush and the same general hot-jar and care directions. Against KitchenAid's K400 KSB4026, both cited packages have 48-ounce main-jar listings, but K400's guide documents five variable speeds, three automatic recipe cycles and a separate Clean cycle. A shopper who values simple manual controls may prefer the K150; someone who specifically requires K400's named cycles should not assume the K150's ice position is the same thing.

The KSB1325 pages do not establish wattage, exact jar material, overall dimensions or a longer warranty in the materials captured. The shared K150 product guide lists one year of limited warranty from delivery. Its current US family listing showed KSB1325DG as “Available soon” when checked; that listing status is not a promise of stock, a price or a delivery date. The product remains worth keeping in a comparison because availability can change and the exact-package question is still useful.

Who is this K150 configuration for?

Consider the standard KSB1325 if you want one 48-ounce countertop jar, three speed choices, Pulse/Ice Crush and no need for two personal cups out of the box. It may be the wrong setup if you need a 64-ounce-or-larger main vessel, automatic recipe programs, a dedicated Clean cycle or a confirmed hot-liquid fill amount beyond the directions in the manual. Choose KSB1332 instead only if the pair of included personal jars solves a real cold-serving routine. Compare a K400 or another model with documented programs if named one-touch controls are essential; compare a larger-container configuration if your normal recipe batch exceeds the K150 jar's nominal capacity.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity48 oz
Included container styleOne 48-ounce/1.4 L main blender jar and lid. The manual instructs users not to exceed the topmost marked fill line; it does not define a finished-blend volume in ounces.
Documented variable-speed settings3
Speed and Pulse controlsThree manual speed settings; Pulse/Ice Crush is a combined hold-to-run control that stops when the dial is released.
Named programs/control modes0
Program categoriesThe exact K150 page and manual list no automatic recipe programs; three speed positions and the hold-to-run Pulse/Ice Crush function are not recipe cycles. No dedicated Clean cycle is listed.
Published machine warranty term1 years
Warranty scope and wordingW11669061A lists a one-year limited warranty from delivery in covered territories, subject to exclusions and terms.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Chilly tumblers in listed package0
Cleaning and heat guidanceFor the main jar, half-fill with warm water, add 1–2 drops of dishwashing liquid, secure the lid and run speed 3 for 15–20 seconds, then empty and rinse. Main jar dishwasher bottom rack. For KSB1332, the personal jars, blade assembly and lids are top-rack safe. Unplug and wipe base/cord; do not immerse.
Included jar / additional blending setupOne 48-ounce main jar and lid; personal and small-batch jars are separately listed expansions, not included.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe current US K150 family page listed KSB1325DG as Available soon; the exact KSB1325BM page was also live. No price, stock promise or delivery date is asserted.
Dedicated Clean cycleNo automatic Clean cycle is listed for the K150. The manual instead describes a manual warm-water-and-dish-soap jar routine.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisNo numerical wattage or horsepower was established in the exact pages/manuals inspected; no power or comparative-performance inference is made.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.