Model assessment · Blendtec

Blendtec Total Blender Classic FourSide + GO Jar review

A Total Blender Classic package combining the FourSide jar with a separate Blendtec GO travel-blending assembly.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Total Classic with FourSide and GO components; compare an exact seller box to this exact bundle.
Black Total Classic with FourSide and GO components; compare an exact seller box to this exact bundle. Blendtec
A useful fit for

A fit if you want the Total Classic six-cycle base, FourSide jar and a supported GO blend-in travel setup together in one package when an exact offer is genuinely available.

The main tradeoff

It was marked Sold Out on the manufacturer page. The GO guide does not provide the reusable bottle capacity, and the disposable cup sizes it names should not be mistaken for included package contents or hot-liquid approval.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does this exact package include the FourSide jar and the Blendtec GO setup?

Yes. The exact black offer names both, but its manufacturer page was marked Sold Out when checked. Stock should be rechecked before seeking the exact configuration.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the GO guide identify supported disposable-cup sizes for blend-in use?

Yes. The model 41-503 guide names Solo Ultra Clear cup models of 16, 20 and 24 ounces. Those cup sizes do not establish the reusable GO bottle’s own capacity, and the disposable cups are not inferred to be package contents.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require a 33-ounce recommended finished-product line from the FourSide part of the package?

No. The included full-size FourSide jar is listed with a 32-ounce mark. The GO bottle’s own capacity is not stated in its guide.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Total Blender Classic FourSide Jar + GO Jar is a bundled setup, not a special GO-only motor base. The exact black US page identifies the jar option as “FourSide & GO Jar” and lists SKU TD23PA01A-A1AP1A8. It has the Total Classic's six cycles—Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream and Ice Crush—along with ten speed steps, Pulse, sealed push buttons, an LCD timer and a manufacturer-listed 1560-watt motor. The manufacturer page showed the bundle as sold out when checked. It remains useful to assess, but do not interpret its product listing as proof that the package is currently available from Blendtec.

The package has two distinct blending setups: the FourSide jar for larger countertop batches and a Blendtec GO assembly for single-serve blending in its reusable travel bottle or compatible disposable cups. The product image shows the black Total base, FourSide jar and GO components. The package page does not state the travel bottle's capacity, so the GO bottle should not inherit the FourSide's jar rating. For the main FourSide jar, Blendtec lists 75 ounces total and a marked finished-product line of 32 ounces. That line, not the total capacity, is the maker's suggested maximum volume for finished blends.

GO is a blending accessory with its own assembly steps

The manufacturer-hosted quick-start guide identifies the system as model 41-503 and names compatible Solo Ultra Clear disposable cups of 16, 20 and 24 ounces. The two-page document visibly carries a “DRAFT” watermark, so verify current package contents and instructions with Blendtec before relying on an older offer. It describes a reusable GO travel bottle and a micronizer assembly: choose the travel bottle or set a compatible cup inside the assembly, thread it together, place the assembly on a compatible Blendtec base, blend, then remove the cutter assembly and add the drinking lid. This differs from simply placing a cup on the base or treating it as a normal jar with a blade permanently attached.

The guide says household use only, requires a lid in place and warns not to blend hot liquids. Follow the load order, avoid utensils and hands near the moving assembly, and use the exact supported bottle/cup configuration. The 16-, 20- and 24-ounce numbers refer to the named disposable cups; the document does not establish a fill capacity for the reusable GO bottle, so no capacity is assigned here. If the main reason you are considering the bundle is a personal portion, compare the confirmed GO instructions with the regular FourSide workflow and avoid assuming any screw-top vessel will fit.

The large jar and the small cup do separate jobs

Blendtec's help page lists the FourSide jar's total capacity as 75 ounces but recommends a maximum finished blended level at its 32-ounce mark. That is the countertop jar's safe planning reference; it does not establish the GO bottle's fill limit. If you require at least a 48-ounce finished batch in one run, this package's documented FourSide line falls short, and the travel accessory does not solve that need. If your normal full-size quantities sit within the FourSide mark and you also want the specific GO blend-in setup, the bundle's extra function may make sense when a legitimate offer is available.

The base's six cycles are shared with the WildSide+ Total Classic and the FourSide-only variant. Its manual and help materials also caution against hot liquids. “Hot Soup” is the name of one cycle, but Blendtec says there is no heating element; treat the manual's warning as controlling and do not add boiling liquids. The GO quick-start guide repeats a separate no-hot-liquid warning for its assembly. The GO package adds no claim of hot blending or cup compatibility beyond the supported items stated in its manual.

Care, warranty and what changes at purchase

Blendtec gives the Total Blender a two-year parts-and-labor residential warranty for the United States and Canada and says jars included with the base follow that term. The exact bundle page also lists two years, unlike one conflicting indexed product-page extract that showed eight; the direct page and US warranty table align at two. The GO attachment's exact coverage is not separately spelled out by the product page, so confirm whether the package terms cover its accessory components rather than assuming a jar term applies to every part.

After use, the GO instructions permit washing pieces separately in the dishwasher's top rack without the heat cycle, or by hand; they recommend removing the silicone gasket for a more thorough cleaning and drying all parts before reassembly. The Total Classic jar and base have their own care instructions: keep the lid in place while running, use water and soap for jar cleanup, and never immerse the motor base. If you want a package that can actually be bought now, the standard Total Classic WildSide+ or FourSide-only listings were separate currently available configurations when checked; do not assume an in-stock base can recreate the sold-out GO bundle's exact kit.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity75 oz
Included container styleFourSide; 75 oz total capacity, 32 oz recommended finished-product mark; GO bottle capacity not stated
Documented variable-speed settings10
Speed and Pulse controlsSealed push-button controls; ten manual speed steps and Pulse, with an LCD cycle timer.
Named programs/control modes6
Program categoriesSix base cycle labels: Smoothie, Batters, Hot Soup, Whole Juice, Ice Cream and Ice Crush; GO is a separate blending assembly, not an additional program.
Published machine warranty term2 years
Warranty scope and wordingExact bundle page and current US schedule give the Total Blender a two-year parts-and-labor residential term; the GO guide refers to warranty information but accessory component coverage is not independently itemized.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Chilly tumblers in listed package0
Maker's recommended finished-product mark32 oz
Included jar materialEastman Tritan copolyester for the FourSide jar; GO travel-bottle material not assigned from the available guide.
Included jar / additional blending setupIncludes FourSide, Blendtec GO.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating1560 W
Manufacturer listing status when checkedThe exact manufacturer product page showed this SKU as Sold Out when checked. It remains an observed current/out-of-stock bundle; seek an exact model offer only after verifying stock, seller and contents.
Dedicated Clean cycleThe exact FourSide + GO package uses the Total Blender Classic base’s six named food cycles and does not list Clean.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.