Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need cordless operation with a single nominal 18-ounce vessel and a simple timed run?
The BC151WH is USB-C rechargeable, includes one 18-ounce blending vessel and its BC100/BC150 guide describes one 30-second Start/Stop blend cycle. The vessel is a nominal label; use the marked fill lines.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the blender have the BC151-style single Start/Stop cycle rather than Smoothie and Crush presets?
This exact BC151WH guide describes a 30-second Start/Stop cycle. It does not document the BC251 Blast Max Auto-iQ Smoothie and Crush modes.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require at least 8 ounces of documented hot-liquid blending in one vessel?
No. The BC151-series guide prohibits hot liquids; the 18-ounce nominal vessel is not a hot-liquid allowance.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja Blast Portable Blender in white, exact model BC151WH, is a cordless single-vessel blender for a drink you make and carry in the blending cup. Its nominal vessel size is 18 ounces. The small footprint and USB-C charging make it easier to place at a desk, pack for a trip, or use where a wall outlet is awkward, but “portable” does not mean the cup becomes a blade-equipped bottle after blending: this model’s BlastBlade is mounted to the motor base. If you want to remove the motor and carry only the drink vessel, the Blast Max BC251PK uses a different blade-and-cup arrangement.
One vessel and one short cycle
The exact US package lists an 18-ounce blending vessel, the rechargeable base with blade, an easy-open sip lid with a carry handle, USB-C cable and a small quick-start/recipe booklet. That is one blending setup, not a jar plus spare travel cup. The 18-ounce figure is the maker’s nominal vessel size, not a safe finished-drink line. The guide shows minimum-liquid and maximum-fill marks; use those marks for the ingredients rather than filling to the rim. The manufacturer’s product page promotes smoothies, protein shakes and frozen drinks, but this little cup should not be treated as a family-pitcher replacement or as a dry grinder.
The BC100/BC150-series guide describes a single Start/Stop control that runs a 30-second blend cycle, plus a Power button. The current product page separately lists one automatic program, but the guide does not name a recipe-specific Auto-iQ setting. So the useful distinction is a straightforward timed run rather than a choice among named blend menus. There is no documented variable-speed dial or Pulse control. When ingredients need help moving, the guide’s practical first steps are to meet the minimum-liquid mark, layer liquids before solids, add ice or frozen ingredients last and shake or invert the unit only as its instructions describe.
What the cordless format changes
The page identifies a 7.4-volt rechargeable motor base and USB-C charging; the guide’s technical line specifies 5 volts with a 0.5-to-3-amp charging input. Those figures refer to the battery-powered blender and charging supply respectively, not a countertop motor rating. The manual does not establish a number of drinks per charge or a full-charge time, so those are not promised here. Check the battery indicator and charging instructions before planning a full day away from an outlet.
On the BC151, the sharp blending assembly sits on the base. The guide instructs you to turn the motor off before sipping and not to remove the filled vessel from the base. In practice, that means carrying the assembled base and cup if you want to drink from its sip lid. The Blast Max instead places its blade in the removable vessel; after blending, you can detach the base and carry the sip-lid cup alone. If that lighter carry arrangement is essential, compare the BC251 rather than assuming the two Blast models are just color or size variants.
Limits and cleanup to plan around
The BC100/BC150 guide prohibits hot, effervescent or carbonated liquids, grinding operations and dry blending without liquid. It also says to operate only with the sip lid in place, keep ingredients below the visible MAX FILL line, and avoid leaving ingredients stored in the vessel for long periods. Those are real limits for soup, spice grinding and fizzy drinks; an unknown safe amount is not permission. If you need an explicitly documented hot-liquid blender, compare a suitable full-size alternative such as the Breville Q BBL820, whose separate manual gives a hot-liquid setup, instead of relying on a small cordless cup.
The guide allows the vessel and sip lid on the top dishwasher rack, without heated drying. The blade is attached to the base, so treat it as a sharp part even when the cup is off. Do not put the motor base in the dishwasher or submerge it; the manufacturer describes a water-resistant charging port, but keep it dry before recharging. A damp cloth is enough for routine base cleaning. The included package has a one-year limited warranty. Neither the warranty term nor the cordless design is evidence of a particular service life.
Who should choose it—and what to answer
Choose the white BC151WH if one 18-ounce personal batch, USB-C charging and a simple 30-second start/stop routine suit your day, and you are comfortable carrying the blending base with the drink. It can make sense for a single cold smoothie or shake; the documented instructions also cover ice/frozen ingredients, but they do not promise any particular smoothness or measured performance. The one-vessel package keeps the kit simple, but it cannot make two drinks at once or provide a second cup while the first is being washed.
On the finder, cordless power plus an 18-ounce minimum and the single Start/Stop cycle point to this configuration; increasing the required vessel to 22 ounces removes it and leaves the larger Blast Max as the relevant portable option. Choosing the Blast Max’s Smoothie and Crush presets should instead select that model’s distinct control scheme. A minimum hot-liquid amount or a requirement to dry-grind should rule out BC151WH, because its guide forbids those uses. If a 24-ounce blending cup, a large countertop batch, or a removable-base travel bottle matters more than an 18-ounce cup, compare the SS101, a full-size jar model, or Ninja’s BC251PK before buying. Confirm the exact white BC151WH code when checking replacement vessels and current availability.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 18 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 18-ounce nominal vessel with BlastBlade attached to the motor base; the base remains with the vessel while blending and drinking. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | One Start/Stop 30-second cycle plus Power. Exact page lists one automatic program but series manual does not name a recipe preset or describe variable speed. |
| Named programs/control modes | 1 |
| Program categories | Exact product page reports one automatic program; the BC100/BC150 guide describes the 30-second Start/Stop cycle without a named Auto-iQ recipe program. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Exact product listing gives a one-year limited warranty; no service-life estimate is inferred. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 7.14 lb |
| Included jar material | BPA-free plastic; exact polymer type not stated. |
| Timed cycle details | The manual establishes one 30-second Start/Stop/Blend cycle; it is distinct from variable speed and from the BC251 Smoothie/Crush Auto-iQ presets. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact SharkNinja US offer page displayed a notify-me prompt for back-in-stock; retained as an observed current/out-of-stock product. Price, retailer stock and Amazon product identity are not asserted. |
| Published base material / finish | Base material is not established; finish color does not establish construction. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | No independent motor power or battery runtime measurement is claimed. |
| Power source | True |
| Battery package | One integrated 7.4V rechargeable base is included. The guide specifies 5V, 0.5–3A USB-C charging input. No user-replaceable pack model or runtime is listed. |
| Compatible battery model | Integrated rechargeable lithium-ion pack; replacement is not user serviceable and no separate model number is listed. |
| Battery nominal voltage | 7.4 V |
| Blender and juicer setups on one base | No |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 18 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 18 oz |
| Smaller included cup is insulated | No |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 0 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| Charging input voltage | 5 V |
| Portable blender control routine | single_start_stop_30_second |
| Drink vessel separates from base for carrying | No |
| MAX fill guidance | Manual directs users to visible minimum-liquid and MAX FILL marks; no numerical safe finished-fill volume was established. Nominal capacity is not the max-liquid line. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | BC151WH |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
