Model assessment · Oster

Oster Pro 1200 Blender, BLSTMB-CBG-000 / SAP BLSTMBCBG000, Brushed Nickel review

A two-vessel 1,200-watt countertop package with a nominal 48-ounce Boroclass glass pitcher and separate 24-ounce Blend-N-Go cup. The exact page lists three pre-programmed settings, Pulse and a ten-year limited drive warranty alongside a separate three-year limited product warranty.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Brushed-nickel-color Oster Pro 1200 base with a six-cup glass pitcher and lid; separate Blend-N-Go cup is not shown
Exact manufacturer hero image for SAP BLSTMBCBG000. Its separate personal cup is not pictured; package inclusion is confirmed by the product page. Photo or render status is unknown. Oster / Newell Brands
A useful fit for

For a plugged-in counter setup that uses a glass six-cup pitcher for shared blends and an occasional separate 24-ounce cup; treat manual/program and cup safety limits as separate questions.

The main tradeoff

The cup must be kept cool and non-carbonated, its numeric safe-fill line is not published, the “seven speeds” description does not identify seven manual levels, and hot-pitcher guidance gives no volume. The exact linked general manual does not print this model code.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want the exact brushed-nickel Pro 1200 package with both of its included vessels?

The exact SAP BLSTMBCBG000 package includes the nominal 48-ounce Boroclass glass pitcher and a separate 24-ounce Blend-N-Go cup; the two capacities are not added.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a separate 24-ounce personal blending cup important for a single serving?

This exact package lists one nominal 24-ounce cup in addition to its larger glass pitcher; no numeric safe-fill line is published.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would three pre-programmed routines be useful alongside Pulse?

The exact page lists three pre-programmed settings and Pulse, but does not document a manual-only, seven-position variable-speed sequence.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a known minimum hot-liquid volume for the pitcher?

The linked general Oster sheet gives conditional non-boiling pitcher guidance but no numeric hot-fill capacity; it separately prohibits heat in the Blend-N-Go cup.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Oster Pro 1200 with three pre-programmed settings and Blend-N-Go cup is a two-vessel countertop package, not simply a six-cup blender with a larger advertised capacity. The Oster U.S. product page identifies model BLSTMB-CBG-000 and SAP BLSTMBCBG000 in Brushed Nickel. The box is described with a nominal 48-ounce Boroclass glass pitcher and a separate 24-ounce personal cup. Choose it for the combination of a glass family-size pitcher and a smaller drink-to-go setup; do not add those sizes together or treat either nominal volume as a safe fill mark.

Two different vessels, two jobs

The six-cup pitcher is the larger setup for soups, salsa, milkshakes, smoothies and other shared blends. Oster calls its jar Boroclass glass and lists a 48-ounce capacity. That gives you a material and nominal-size choice that is different from a plastic pitcher, but the glass jar adds weight: the entire blender is listed at 10.35 pounds. Its stated footprint is 8 by 7.25 inches and its height is 14.5 inches. Measure the actual space you plan to use, especially if the lid must remain on the base under a cabinet; the specification does not separately give open-lid clearance.

The package also includes a 24-ounce Blend-N-Go cup for a smaller blend. It is not an additional 24 ounces of pitcher capacity, and its nominal size is not a published maximum fill line. The linked instructions distinguish personal cups from lidded pitchers. If you expect to prepare one drink and carry it, this extra vessel may avoid transferring a portion from the glass jar. If you mainly make family batches, the cup is an accessory rather than a reason to accept a heavier, more complicated package.

What the controls do—and what the page leaves unclear

Oster lists a 1,200-watt motor, seven speeds, three pre-programmed Smart Settings, Pulse and Dual Direction Blade Technology. The page describes the three program categories as smoothies, salsa or food chopping, and milkshakes. Its extra-wide blade system is specified as 3.5 inches. These are manufacturer specifications and claims, not independent measurements of blending time, sound, texture or ice-crushing quality. Do not interpret the headline “seven speeds” as seven proven manual speed positions: the listing says three settings are pre-programmed but does not fully explain the remaining control map. The exact instructions are a useful next check if a particular manual speed sequence matters to you.

The model identity is especially important here. The Pro 1200 BLSTMBCBG000 is a separate brushed-nickel package from Oster’s gray Pro Blender with Texture Select settings, SAP 2125969. Similar wattage or “Pro” wording does not establish that the jars, controls, manual or included parts match. Check the model string and both vessels on a seller’s listing rather than choosing by a generic Pro 1200 title.

Use the pitcher and cup within their separate limits

The exact product page links Oster’s two-page Blender instructions, P.N. 2162987. The PDF says it is for use with Oster blenders but does not print BLSTMB-CBG-000 or SAP BLSTMBCBG000, so keep that limitation in mind. Its general pitcher guidance says not to blend boiling liquids; for hot liquids, remove the center piece of a two-piece cover if provided and beware of steam. It also says never to fill past the vessel’s MAX line. Neither the numeric MAX volume nor a hot-liquid allowance in ounces is given. If a specific hot-batch size is essential, this product does not provide enough evidence to promise that amount. The general sheet is not evidence that the jar heats food.

For personal Blend-N-Go containers without a lid or vent while mounted, the same linked sheet is stricter: do not blend hot, boiling or carbonated ingredients, use room-temperature-or-cooler non-carbonated contents, and keep each run to one minute or less with a one-minute cooling interval. Those cup instructions are not interchangeable with the pitcher’s conditional hot-liquid guidance. A household that needs the cup itself for hot or fizzy recipes should choose another format. The booklet does not give a numeric cup MAX amount, nor does the product page resolve how much of the advertised 24 ounces is usable fill.

Cleanup, warranty and availability

The product details say every part other than the motor base is dishwasher-safe; the base should be wiped with a damp soft sponge and mild detergent, never immersed. That can suit a kitchen where taking apart the jar and cup after each use is acceptable. The warranty section lists a three-year limited warranty. Separate marketing text promises a ten-year limited warranty for the Duralast all-metal drive; that drive coverage is not the same thing as a ten-year whole-blender warranty. Read the written terms for exclusions and purchase-condition requirements before relying on either promise.

The Oster U.S. product page and its official product-data entry remain a current reference for this exact package, but I did not verify a retailer’s stock or the exact contents of a current seller offer. No price is assumed. Confirm the brushed-nickel model code, glass jar, cup and seller warranty before ordering, particularly when a listing shortens the model name to “Pro 1200.”

Who should compare it?

Put this Oster on a shortlist if you want one plugged-in base to serve both a nominal 48-ounce glass pitcher and an occasional 24-ounce personal blend, appreciate three one-touch programs as well as Pulse, and can keep the small cup’s cold, non-carbonated, short-cycle rules distinct from pitcher use. It is less suitable if the smaller cup must hold a documented 24 ounces of finished drink, if you need a measured hot-fill capacity, or if seven manual speeds are a firm requirement. For a larger pitcher-and-cup combination, compare the Party model’s eight-cup jar and 20-ounce cup; for a similarly named 1200-watt Oster with texture-selection modes, compare the exact Texture Select package separately. Those alternatives change the vessel or control choice—none is a proven performance upgrade from wattage alone.

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer-listed container capacity48 oz
Included container styleOne nominal 48-ounce six-cup Boroclass glass pitcher plus a separate nominal 24-ounce Blend-N-Go personal cup; these are separate setups, not combined capacity.
Speed and Pulse controlsThe exact page lists seven speeds, three pre-programmed Smart Settings, and Pulse. It does not separately enumerate manual-speed positions or describe exact cycle timing.
Named programs/control modes3
Published machine warranty term3 years
Warranty scope and wordingThe exact page lists a 3-year limited warranty in its Warranty section and separately describes a 10-year limited warranty for the Duralast all-metal drive. Do not call the whole blender a 10-year warranty.
Manufacturer offer conditionnew
Published machine weight10.35 lb
Footprint and height noteExact U.S. PDP dimensions; open-lid clearance is not separately specified.
Cleaning and heat guidanceThe exact page says all parts except the motor base are dishwasher-safe; it instructs wiping the base with a damp, soft sponge and mild detergent. The linked general manual says not to immerse the base.
Included jar materialglass
Included jar / additional blending setupThe exact page lists one 6-cup glass jar, blade assembly and a separate Blend-N-Go cup. It does not publish numeric safe-fill capacity for either vessel.
Manufacturer-stated motor rating1200 W
Timed cycle detailsThree settings are described as pre-programmed, but their cycle durations are not listed on the exact page.
Manufacturer listing status when checkedExact U.S. product page and official product-data record remain active; the data record says sellable in the U.S. and the page lists external retailers. Retailer inventory, price, seller bundle contents and current ship availability were not checked.
Published base material / finishThe finish is named Brushed Nickel; base substrate is not specified and is not inferred from the image.
Personal blending jars in package0
Power-rating basisThe exact page lists 1,200 watts; this is a manufacturer rating, not a measured blending-performance result.
Power sourceFalse
Largest directly blending cup label24 oz
Included personal blending cups1
Food processor bowl includedNo
Blending blade dishwasher-safeYes
MAX fill guidanceThe linked general Oster instructions say not to exceed the selected vessel MAX line, but the exact page/manual do not establish a numeric MAX fill volume for either included container.
Manufacturer model / SKUBLSTMB-CBG-000 / SAP BLSTMBCBG000

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose around the way you blend.

Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.