Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the exact Oster One-Touch eight-cup package, model BLSTPDG-GD0-000 / SAP 2143024?
The exact U.S. page and matching manual name the eight-cup model; the maker’s separate six-cup One-Touch listing is a different SAP/package.
Explore this need in the finder →Is one nominal eight-cup/64-ounce glass pitcher the minimum you need?
Oster lists an eight-cup Boroclass jar and its exact manual repeats that nominal capacity. Hot liquids have a much lower four-cup limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the exact pitcher be documented for hot ingredients up to at least four cups?
The exact model manual permits hot liquids with the filler cap removed and sets the loading limit at four cups; it warns not to blend boiling liquids.
Explore this need in the finder →The Oster One-Touch Blender listed as SAP 2143024 is the larger of two similarly named One-Touch models in Oster’s U.S. collection. Its exact page lists an eight-cup Boroclass glass jar, an 800-watt motor, two one-touch programs, manual Low/Medium/High controls and Pulse. The model-specific Oster manual identifies the machine as BLSTPDG-GD0-000 and confirms the 8-cup jar. That code matters: the separate SAP 2181591 listing is a six-cup version, not a color or attachment change to this exact package.
Eight cups describes the pitcher, not every safe fill
Eight cups is a nominal 64-ounce jar capacity. The manual gives a lower, task-specific ceiling for hot liquid: remove the filler cap to vent, start at low speed, and do not add hot liquid above the four-cup (32-ounce) line. It also says not to blend boiling liquids. If your regular routine is a warm soup base, the 8-cup figure should not be mistaken for an eight-cup hot batch. A 64-ounce jar also does not mean that every thick or foamy recipe should be filled to the rim; the accessible materials do not supply a general finished-fill limit for all ingredients.
The large jar may be useful for several drinks or a larger cold blend, but Oster does not publish a separate maximum finished smoothie batch. The manual’s ice advice is more concrete: for dry ice crushing it describes using Pulse, and for liquid-assisted crushing it gives an example of about six cubes or two cups of ice covered with about one cup of water. Those are instructions, not an independent performance test. The manual warns that the machine is not for mashing potatoes, whipping egg whites, mixing stiff dough or grinding raw meat. It is a household blender, not a dough mixer or meat grinder.
Two programs, but check what the second button is called
The product page calls the two presets Smoothie and Salsa. The exact manual’s operating text names Smoothie and Food Chop for the two automatic programs. That discrepancy is worth resolving from the controls and current manufacturer instructions before buying if a dedicated salsa cycle is essential. What is consistent is the broad control layout: two automatic cycles, three manual speeds and Pulse. Oster does not publish fixed cycle times here, so these are not timed recipes with an advertised duration. Pulse also gives you a way to stop and assess texture rather than asking a preset to finish every chopped mixture the same way.
Oster lists an 800-watt motor and a four-point stainless-steel blade on the page. The page also describes an All-Metal Drive as tested for up to 10,000 blends. Treat that last phrase as the manufacturer’s test claim, not a lifespan guarantee or independent durability result. A watt rating or blade-point count cannot promise a smooth result for every frozen, fibrous or low-liquid mixture. For thick blends, use the manual’s liquid-first guidance and avoid assuming the jar will self-process recipes the maker excludes.
Jar assembly and cleanup take a little attention
The manual shows the jar upside down for assembly: fit the sealing ring, place the blade system, then tighten the threaded bottom cap before seating the jar on the base. The blade is sharp and should be handled carefully. Oster says the parts other than the base may go in the dishwasher. Its quick-clean routine uses three cups of warm water, one or two drops of dish soap, Low for 20 to 30 seconds and a rinse; the manual specifically says that this is not a replacement for a full disassembly and cleaning after foods such as milk, meat, seafood or eggs. Wipe the base rather than immersing it.
The manual states a three-year limited warranty, while the current product page uses “three-year satisfaction guarantee.” Those are not identical descriptions of terms. Keep the receipt and consult the actual policy for exclusions and coverage instead of treating a used or open-box blender as if it automatically carries the original buyer’s protection.
Who should compare this model?
Keep SAP 2143024 in consideration if you want the larger 64-ounce glass jar and a mix of presets, manual speeds and Pulse. The smaller One-Touch SAP 2181591 may be a better starting comparison if a 48-ounce jar is enough; it has a different exact page and its own unresolved instruction/package questions. A separate portable cup is not listed as part of SAP 2143024’s instructions or shown in its model-specific component diagram, and no food-processor bowl is identified. If a take-away blending cup, hot batches above four cups, confirmed salsa-button terminology, or a particular automatic cycle length is essential, this listing does not establish that requirement. Compare exact SAP/model codes and included parts before checkout.
Manufacturer sources: Oster’s 8-Cup One-Touch product page and model-matched P.N. 2143024 manual.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 64 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One eight-cup (64-ounce nominal) glass jar, lid, filler cap, sealing ring, stainless-steel blade and threaded bottom cap, with blender base; the exact instructions treat the four-cup hot-liquid line as a separate maximum. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 3 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Two one-touch programmes plus manual Low/Medium/High and Pulse. The product page calls the two presets Smoothie and Salsa; the exact printed manual names Smoothie and Food Chop, so the second programme label is internally inconsistent. |
| Named programs/control modes | 2 |
| Published machine warranty term | 3 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Oster page uses “3-year satisfaction guarantee”; the exact manual states a three-year limited warranty. Treat the exact written policy and proof-of-purchase requirements as controlling; no used-item or transferable term is implied. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Footprint and height note | Dimensions were not published in the inspected exact page/manual. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | The exact manual says parts other than the base are dishwasher-safe and describes a short jar-cleaning cycle, while warning it is not a replacement for full disassembly/cleaning after certain foods. |
| Included jar material | glass |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | One eight-cup (64-ounce nominal) glass jar, lid, filler cap, sealing ring, stainless-steel blade and threaded bottom cap, with blender base; the exact instructions treat the four-cup hot-liquid line as a separate maximum. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 800 W |
| Timed cycle details | Oster identifies two auto programs, but no fixed duration is published in the inspected source; a timed cycle length is unknown. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Listed on Oster's U.S. blender collection and exact U.S. product page, which routes shoppers to external retailers. Retail inventory and price were not checked. |
| Published base material / finish | Not specified in the inspected manufacturer product details; image appearance is not treated as a material specification. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | Oster lists 800 watts; no horsepower value or independent performance measurement is claimed. |
| Power source | False |
| Included personal blending cups | 0 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| Blending blade dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| MAX fill guidance | Nominal jar capacity is not a safe fill level. Exact hot-liquid line is described only when an exact manual is identified. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | BLSTPDG-GD0-000 (Oster SAP 2143024) |
| Documented hot-liquid maximum in selected vessel | 32 oz |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
