Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the exact Brushed Nickel 16-Speed package identified by Oster as SAP 2136851?
The exact U.S. page title and SAP identify this configuration; the accessible page does not expose a separate model-number string.
Explore this need in the finder →Is an included separate food-chopper bowl essential, and is three cups enough?
The exact package lists a distinct three-cup BPA-free bowl with a stainless-steel S-blade. It is a small-prep vessel, not extra blender-pitcher capacity.
Explore this need in the finder →Will a nominal 48-ounce glass pitcher meet your blend-size minimum?
Oster lists a six-cup/48-ounce Boroclass glass pitcher. This meets a 48-ounce vessel floor but not 64 ounces; no separate finished-fill amount is published on the exact page.
Explore this need in the finder →Oster’s Classic Series 16-Speed Blender with Food Chopper is the glass-pitcher option in this group that also brings a small separate prep bowl. The exact U.S. product page identifies the Brushed Nickel configuration by its product title and SAP 2136851; it does not expose another model-number string in the accessible details, so I will not substitute one from a retailer listing. The package is listed with a 48-ounce glass pitcher, 700-watt rating and a distinct three-cup chopper bowl.
Two different vessels, two different jobs
The six-cup Boroclass glass jar is the blender vessel. Its 48-ounce nominal capacity suits smaller household batches than a 64-ounce full-size pitcher, but Oster does not state a separate finished-fill amount on the page. The chopper is a different setup: a three-cup BPA-free bowl with its own stainless-steel S-blade. That is a compact scale for small food-preparation tasks, not three extra cups of smoothie capacity. The listed attachment set includes both the jar and the chopper; the exact page does not list a personal drink cup or a larger processor bowl.
This package makes sense if you will actually switch between a glass blender pitcher and small chopping jobs. If your priority is just a glass jar and fewer parts to store, the Classic 8-Speed and Heritage packages list the pitcher, lid, blade assembly and base without an added food chopper. If you need an 8-cup processor bowl with a feed tube or slicing discs, this three-cup chopper should not be mistaken for that more extensive setup.
Sixteen speed labels are not sixteen test results
Oster describes 16 speeds “from Pulse to Puree,” and lists the Crush Pro 4 blade on the blender side. The same page publishes 700 watts and an all-metal Duralast drive. Those details help distinguish the package from the two-speed Heritage, but they are manufacturer specifications rather than measured outcomes. The page does not present a complete speed-by-speed guide in the accessible product details or a timed smoothie/soup cycle. Do not assume the names describe automatic recipe programs, and do not translate the wattage label into a texture promise.
The product page’s image shows the Brushed Nickel base with the glass pitcher and a separate clear chopper bowl. It is a useful package-identity check: the second bowl is present in the depicted kit and also appears in Oster’s included-attachments list. The visual is an exact page-linked manufacturer image, but the brand does not disclose whether it is a photograph, render or retouched composite. The full model-number code remains unverified; keep SAP 2136851 and the page title together when checking an offer.
Cleanup and ownership questions
Oster says all parts except the motor base are dishwasher-safe, with the base wiped using a damp, soft sponge and mild detergent. That guidance applies to the listed removable parts, but the product page does not provide a readable, exact manual link. I cannot confirm the safest sequence for separating the blade assemblies, the detailed instructions for the chopper lid or any hot-liquid maximum from the page alone. The listing mentions soups and sauces as uses for the brand’s blender range; without the exact instructions, do not take that as permission to blend boiling liquids. Carbonation and finished-fill limits are likewise not established here.
The page’s warranty wording separates a 10-year Duralast all-metal-drive limited term from a three-year satisfaction guarantee. This is not one 10-year warranty covering every part or a promise that either term transfers to a used unit. The product page lists dimensions of 15 by 8 by 8.5 inches and weight of 9.5 pounds; confirm counter and cabinet clearance rather than relying on the attractive image for scale. It directs shoppers to outside retailers, without establishing the stock or terms of a particular offer.
Who benefits from the extra bowl?
This configuration is the strongest fit of the three Oster Classic pages if a three-cup chopper is an actual household need and you still want a full-size glass pitcher on the same motor base. Its limits are equally specific: the jar is not 64 ounces, the chopper is small, the speed guide and manual were not available for inspection, and the exact machine model-number string is not exposed on the product page. The Heritage offers a clearly named two-speed toggle and higher published wattage; the 8-Speed offers a narrower package list and eight-speed name. None is an experimentally established winner.
Before choosing it, check that the retailer listing says SAP 2136851 and includes the 48-ounce glass jar plus the separate three-cup chopper. If the chopper is optional, already owned or not wanted, the simpler 8-Speed or Heritage packages avoid buying into extra parts. If the exact operating instructions or model-number code is a hard requirement, ask Oster support for the current manual and identification before treating the source gap as closed.
Manufacturer sources: Oster’s Classic Series 16-Speed product page and U.S. blender collection. The product-details rendering did not expose a model-number string or direct manual link; no such value is inferred here.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 48 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One nominal six-cup/48-ounce Boroclass glass blender pitcher plus a separate three-cup chopper bowl; the chopper is not additional pitcher volume. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 16 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | The exact product page names 16 speeds from Pulse to Puree. The full speed-by-speed guide is not in the accessible details. |
| Warranty scope and wording | The exact page advertises a ten-year Duralast all-metal-drive limited warranty and a three-year satisfaction guarantee. It does not establish a ten-year whole-machine term; full terms were not retrieved. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 9.5 lb |
| Footprint and height note | Manufacturer page lists 15 in x 8 in x 8.5 in; the exact page does not make the orientation explicit in the rendered specification list. |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | Oster says all parts except the base are dishwasher-safe. A direct exact manual was not exposed in the inspected details; exact blade/chopper disassembly instructions remain unverified. |
| Included jar material | Boroclass glass |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | One six-cup/48-ounce Boroclass glass pitcher and one distinct three-cup BPA-free food-chopper bowl; these are different setups. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 700 W |
| Timed cycle details | The page names speeds and functions, not a timed automatic recipe cycle. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Listed on Oster's U.S. blender collection and exact U.S. product page, which routes shoppers to external retailers. No live retailer inventory, price or exact retailer offer was checked. |
| Published base material / finish | The page identifies a Brushed Nickel finish, not the housing's material. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The exact page lists 700 watts. This does not establish a comparative blending result. |
| Power source | False |
| Included personal blending cups | 0 |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 3 cups |
| Blending blade dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| MAX fill guidance | The manufacturer lists a 48-ounce jar size but no separate finished-fill or hot-liquid maximum in the accessible page. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | SAP 2136851 |
| Food-chopper bowl capacity | 3 cups |
| Reversible processor slicing/shredding disc included | False |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
