Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need the exact 3-in-1 Ultra Plus+ NB50550AKID package?
The satin-black NB50550AKID box list includes the blender cups, a separate processor bowl and a separate coffee/spice grinder cup and flat blade.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a dedicated dry coffee/spice grinder attachment essential?
This exact NB50550AKID package lists a separate flat grinder blade and cup; the extractor blade is still not for dry grinding.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require both the processor bowl and at least one included 24-ounce cup?
The exact package includes one separate two-cup processor bowl and one 24-ounce double-wall blending cup.
Explore this need in the finder →The nutribullet Ultra Plus+ Compact Kitchen System, exact U.S. package NB50550AKID in Satin Black, is the most attachment-rich of the three Ultra-family configurations reviewed here. Its 1200-watt base supports a personal blender, a separate two-cup food processor and a separate coffee-and-spice grinder. The package list is concrete: a 32-ounce cup, one 24-ounce double-wall blending cup, two to-go lids, a titanium-coated Rapid Extractor blade, grinder cup and flat grinder blade, processor bowl, chopping blade and reversible slice/shred disc. The product page's broad “3-in-1” label means three distinct operating arrangements, not one vessel that does all three jobs.
Three attachments, three different plans
For drinks, attach the Rapid Extractor blade to one of the two blending cups. The 32-ounce and 24-ounce numbers refer to separate cups, not a 56-ounce batch. Neither is a documented safe fill amount; the Ultra guide says to observe the cup's actual MAX line. The maker lists Tritan Renew blending cups on the family page. No material or fill-capacity claim beyond that source wording is needed to choose the system.
The processor arrangement uses its two-cup work bowl, chopping blade or reversible slice/shred disc. It can handle small prep jobs, but its capacity and tool set do not turn it into a full-size processor. The third plan is a dedicated coffee/spice grinding cup and flat blade. That is the meaningful reason to choose this package over the 2-in-1 NB20550ID: the 2-in-1 includes the processor tools but not this grinder. The standard NB50500IN includes neither attachment.
Controls: one automatic Blend cycle and Pulse
The main Ultra base uses an illuminated touch panel, one automatic 30-second Blend cycle and a dashed-circle Pulse control that runs while held. There is no numbered variable-speed dial. On the grinder attachment, the guide recommends brief one-to-two-second pulses to control the grind; it does not promise a particular particle size or uniformity. The 1200-watt rating is the maker's specification, not an independent performance measurement. This is a simple button arrangement, but changing tools and cleaning them is more involved than using a basic personal blender.
The exact page lists a height of 14 inches, weight of 13.67 pounds and 29.5-inch cord. It also describes the set as a small-counter-footprint system, but the separate bowl and grinder need storage space. The overall height with a blending cup attached and room for lifting it off is the practical clearance question; do not assume the base-only description answers it.
Manual limits and cleaning are attachment-specific
The Rapid Extractor cup is not for hot or warm liquids, carbonation or effervescent ingredients. The guide says not to crush ice and not to grind dry ingredients such as grains, cereal or coffee with the extractor blade. It limits a run to one minute and no more than six consecutive 30-second intervals, with a 10-to-15-minute rest after multiple cycles. The cups must stay below their marked MAX lines. The grinder manual separately prohibits liquids and ice in the grinder and says to use its own MAX mark; use short 1- or 2-second pulses and do not treat the grinding cup as storage. It is a genuine dry coffee/spice attachment, but it is not a wet mini-blender.
The processor manual forbids using its blade or disc for dry grinding as well. The processor bowl, lid, chopping blade and reversible disc are top-rack dishwasher-safe; its processor base and blade adapter should be hand-washed. Grinder cup and grinder blade are top-rack only, with no heat or sanitize cycle. The Rapid Extractor blade is hand-wash, while cups and to-go lids are top-rack only; the motor base is wiped, never immersed. The page lists a one-year warranty on the machine, and the linked Ultra Plus manual describes a limited five-year term for the Rapid Extractor blade only.
Choose the 3-in-1 only when you will use the grinder
For a household that regularly makes drinks, small chopped or sliced batches, and dry coffee or spice, NB50550AKID bundles three recognizable tasks on one motor base. But “more functions” is not automatically better. If you rarely process food, the standard Ultra is simpler. If you want the processor but already own a coffee grinder, the 2-in-1 avoids a redundant attachment. A cook who needs a full family pitcher, an approved hot-soup routine, ice-only crushing or frequent large-scale processing should choose a different appliance category rather than trying to stretch these small attachments.
Questionnaire answers should make the package difference explicit. Requiring both a processor bowl and a coffee/spice grinder points to this exact SKU. Requiring a processor but no grinder points to NB20550ID. One 24-ounce double-wall cup is included; a two-cup minimum is not met. A 40-ounce documented hot-liquid allowance should exclude the whole family. If the product page's “Add to Cart” status changes or the package is offered through another retailer, verify the NB50550AKID code: the Ultra family name alone is not enough to confirm that the grinder cup and flat blade are included.
Sources checked: nutribullet Ultra Plus+ NB50550AKID product page; Ultra Plus+ main-unit guide; processor attachment guide; coffee and spice grinder guide.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 32 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 32-ounce blending cup plus a separate 24-ounce double-wall blending cup; two distinct single-serving setups. Processor bowl and dry grinder use separate attachments. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 0 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Illuminated Ultra interface: one automatic 30-second Blend cycle and press-and-hold manual Pulse; no numbered variable-speed dial. |
| Named programs/control modes | 1 |
| Program categories | The linked main guide specifies one automatic 30-second Blend cycle; Pulse is manual. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | Exact page shows a one-year system warranty; linked Ultra Plus guide states a separate five-year limited term only for the Rapid Extractor blade. Grinder and processor attachment guides state their own one-year attachment terms. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 13.67 lb |
| Footprint and height note | Exact page lists 5 x 4.75 x 14 inches, 13.67 lb and a 29.5-inch cord. Mounted-cup overhead clearance is not separately stated. |
| Included jar material | Tritan Renew plastic cups; exact recycled-content percentage not claimed from this product-page text. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1200 W |
| Timed cycle details | One 30-second automatic Blend cycle plus Pulse that runs while pressed. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact US product page displayed Add to Cart for satin-black NB50550AKID when checked. No ongoing stock, price or delivery claim is made. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The exact US page lists a 1200-watt motor base; not an independent power test. |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 24 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 24 oz |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 1 |
| Food processor bowl included | Yes |
| Processor-bowl capacity | 2 cups |
| MAX fill guidance | The manuals state the MAX line but no numeric ounce conversion was established. Do not fill to the nominal rim. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | NB50550AKID |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
