Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want the small 34-ounce pitcher to include a built-in Twist Tamper for spoonable recipes?
The SS151 package lists a 34-ounce pitcher with built-in Twist Tamper and drizzle cap; the manual recommends using the paddle continuously for thick recipes.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need exactly one included 24-ounce cup rather than two or more?
The exact package includes one 24-ounce cup and a distinct 18-ounce cup; the 18-ounce cup does not count as a second 24-ounce cup.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a 48-ounce minimum main vessel be essential?
The main SS151 pitcher is 34 ounces nominal; its 24- and 18-ounce cups are separate arrangements and do not meet a 48-ounce main-vessel threshold.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja Twisti High Speed Blender Duo, model SS151, pairs a compact 34-ounce high-speed pitcher with two separate single-serve cups: one nominal 18-ounce cup and one nominal 24-ounce cup. The pitcher lid has a built-in Twist Tamper and a drizzle cap. This is a small-batch countertop blender with both thick-recipe and portable-drink options, not a 64-ounce family pitcher. The current US page lists five Auto-iQ programs, Start/Stop and Pulse, a 1,100-watt electrical input rating, a separate 1,600-peak-watt claim and a one-year limited warranty.
What the package adds
The product page's in-box list identifies the motor base, the 34-ounce pitcher and lid with Twist Tamper and drizzle cap, one Hybrid Edge blade assembly, one 18-ounce nutrient-extraction cup with spout lid, and one 24-ounce cup with spout lid. The 18- and 24-ounce cups are separate vessels; their capacities do not stack into a larger batch. Nor is the 34-ounce pitcher the same thing as a safe 34-ounce liquid fill. Use the marks on the actual vessel and the owner guide's limits rather than filling to the nominal rim.
The tamper is operated by turning the lid's handle while blending. The manufacturer describes it as a way to guide ingredients toward the high-speed blades for thick mixtures. That is a practical difference from the SS101 Power Nutri Bowl: SS151 has a 34-ounce pitcher with a manually turned lid tamper, while SS101 has a smaller 14-ounce bowl with its own fixed paddle and two 24-ounce cups. Neither system should be reduced to the wattage number when the actual vessel and package are what determine the work it can take on.
Preset choices and manual control
The exact SS151 page lists five Auto-iQ presets. The owner guide names Extract, Smoothie, Frozen, Spread and Bowl; the pitcher instructions recommend continuous tamper turning for thick outputs and identify Bowl and Spread as useful for that kind of mixture. Start/Stop offers up to 60 seconds of continuous run time, and Pulse works only while pressed. These are two manual modes, not ten variable speeds. A preset combines its programmed start-and-pause pattern, but the product page does not provide a performance test or promise a fixed texture.
SharkNinja's 1,600-peak-watt rating is distinct from the guide's 1,100-watt input specification at 120 volts. Neither number predicts how smooth an individual recipe will be. The product page calls its color Platinum but spells it “Platnium”; the image shows a silver-gray base. No base material is inferred from the finish name.
Safety and care are part of the fit
The SS150-series owner guide covers SS151 and says not to blend hot, effervescent or carbonated liquids, not to process dry ingredients without liquid, and not to perform grinding operations. Do not treat the tamper or drizzle opening as permission to add a prohibited ingredient. The guide also warns against exceeding the vessel's marked fill limits, running an empty container, or storing ingredients with the blade assembly attached. These restrictions matter if you want soup blending, dry spices or carbonated drinks; choose a model whose own guide explicitly allows the job.
For cleaning, the manual allows top-rack dishwashing of accessories, but not a heated-dry cycle. Remove lids and the blade assembly from containers first. Hand-washing with warm soapy water and a handled brush is also described; the blades are sharp. Wipe the unplugged motor base with a damp cloth. If thick ingredients cling to the pitcher, the guide describes a soapy-water cleanup using the Bowl program while turning the tamper. These instructions are practical, but they do not make the pitcher a large-volume or dry-grinding appliance.
Size, alternatives and questionnaire choices
The SS151 suits one or two servings, small smoothie bowls, spreads and frozen drinks when a compact pitcher is enough. Its two cups are a useful package distinction: one is 24 ounces, the other 18. If you require two 24-ounce cups, do not count that smaller one as a match. If you require at least 48 ounces in a main container, the 34-ounce pitcher should fall out; the Ninja Detect TB301's 72-ounce pitcher and two 24-ounce cups is a closer large-batch comparison, though its BlendSense controls and 64-ounce maximum-liquid line are different. If you specifically want a 14-ounce paddle bowl for one thick spoonable serving, compare SS101 instead.
On the finder, a 32-ounce minimum nominal container size leaves the SS151 pitcher eligible but excludes its smaller single-serve cups; a 48- or 64-ounce minimum does not fit its main pitcher. Requiring one 24-ounce cup recognizes that the package contains one, while two-or-more 24-ounce cups should exclude it. Choosing the Twisti's pitcher-oriented Spread and Bowl menu or a drinkable cup need should keep the vessel distinction visible. A hot-liquid, dry-processing or grinding requirement should not be relaxed to make the SS151 appear suitable. It is an appealing fit when you want tamper-assisted thick blends and at least one cup to carry, but its compact capacity and explicit ingredient limits are real tradeoffs.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 34 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 34-ounce nominal high-speed pitcher with lid-mounted Twist Tamper and drizzle cap. The included 18- and 24-ounce cups are separate blending setups. |
| Speed and Pulse controls | The exact offer lists Start/Stop and Pulse manual modes, not a numbered/variable speed dial. Start/Stop runs up to 60 seconds; Pulse operates only while pressed. |
| Named programs/control modes | 5 |
| Program categories | Exact SS151 page lists five Auto-iQ presets; its SS150-series guide names Extract, Smoothie, Frozen, Spread and Bowl. Vessel-specific controls are not generalized beyond documented use: pitcher is expressly used for spoonable/thick recipes; cups are nutrient-extraction/drinkable setups. The exact per-vessel status of Frozen remains unassigned. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | The exact US offer lists a one-year limited warranty; no service-life or reliability estimate is inferred. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Published machine weight | 7.01 lb |
| Footprint and height note | Exact US page: 13.62 in L x 8.5 in W x 12.99 in H. |
| Included jar material | BPA-free plastic; exact polymer subtype not stated. |
| Manufacturer-stated motor rating | 1100 W |
| Timed cycle details | Five named Auto-iQ programs are listed but their durations are not established here. Start/Stop is a manual run that stops at 60 seconds, not a named recipe cycle. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | Exact US SharkNinja SS151 page showed a current product offer and order path on 2026-10-23; availability, shipping, price and present stock are not asserted. |
| Published base material / finish | No material of construction for the base is claimed; a silver/gray or Platinum color field is not evidence of metal. |
| Personal blending jars in package | 0 |
| Power-rating basis | The exact US offer lists 1,100 W input and separately 1,600 peak watts. The peak figure is a manufacturer rating, not independent measured output. |
| Largest directly blending cup label | 24 oz |
| Smaller blending cup label | 18 oz |
| Smaller included cup is insulated | No |
| All included cups are top-rack safe | Yes |
| Included personal blending cups | 1 |
| Food processor bowl included | No |
| Manufacturer peak-watt rating | 1600 W peak |
| MAX fill guidance | The pitcher has marked fill lines; a manufacturer-stated numeric maximum liquid volume was not established from the inspected offer/guide. Nominal 34-ounce capacity is not a safe fill amount. |
| Manufacturer model / SKU | SS151 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
