Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want two 16-ounce personal jars included alongside a full-size jar?
The KSB1332 package lists two 16-ounce personal jars and their lids with one 48-ounce jar; it is a fit if those extra cold-serving cups are genuinely useful.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a 48-ounce main jar sufficient for the batches you make?
The main vessel is listed at 48 ounces. The smaller personal jars do not increase the full-size jar capacity, and the model does not meet a 64-ounce minimum.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need three manual speeds plus a held Pulse/Ice Crush control, rather than automatic recipe cycles?
The manual documents speed 1–3 and a Pulse/Ice Crush position that runs only while the dial is held. No automatic recipe or Clean cycle is listed for KSB1332.
Explore this need in the finder →The KitchenAid K150 KSB1332 is a compact countertop setup built around one 48-ounce jar, with two 16-ounce personal blending jars added to the box. That combination is the point: use the larger jar for household batches, then switch to a personal cup for a cold single serving. The exact current US package codes inspected here are KSB1332YPA Cherry Tomato and KSB1332BM Black Matte, plus finish-only selector variants KSB1332DG, KSB1332OB, KSB1332WH, KSB1332VB, KSB1332YBM, KSB1332YDG, KSB1332YOB, KSB1332YWH and KSB1332YVB. The finish codes do not denote different jar counts or controls in the manufacturer listings.
Two small jars make the KSB1332 package different
The official KSB1332 product pages list a 48-ounce blender jar and lid, two 16-ounce Personal Blender Jars with lids, and a blade assembly for the personal jars. KitchenAid presents the small jars as blend-and-go cups: blend a cold smoothie or other small drink, then change to a drinking lid. The one motor base still runs one vessel at a time; a pair of cups is not a second blending station. Think of the extras as a way to prepare two portions in sequence or keep one cup clean while another is in use.
That is a materially different package from the standard KSB1325DG or KSB1325BM, which lists the 48-ounce jar and lid but no personal jars. If a household almost never makes individual cold drinks, the KSB1325 is the simpler K150 configuration to assess. KitchenAid lists a 16-ounce Personal Blender Jar expansion pack (KSB2030PJB) separately for the standard model family, but an accessory sold separately is not part of this KSB1325 package. Conversely, a shopper choosing KSB1332 should count the two included personal jars as useful storage and washing tasks, not free extra capacity for family-size recipes.
Three speeds, plus a held Pulse/Ice Crush control
The K150 control dial offers three continuous speeds and a combined Pulse/Ice Crush position. This is a manually operated control, not a bank of automatic recipe programs: the manual says the blender runs while the dial is held on Pulse/Ice Crush and stops when it is released. KitchenAid also describes Soft Start, which begins at a lower speed before increasing toward the chosen setting, and Intelli-Speed motor control that senses jar contents and maintains a speed. Neither feature turns the K150 into a timed smoothie or cleaning-cycle machine.
The manufacturer advertises crushing half a standard tray of ice in less than 10 seconds. The stated condition matters, and this is KitchenAid's own claim rather than a measurement from our testing. Its manual gives a practical instruction to use about half a standard ice-cube tray or 7–8 standard cubes at a time; it says the Ice Crush feature is optimized to crush and chop ice without adding liquid. If you want named one-touch recipe cycles or a dedicated Clean button, compare a K400 KSB4026 package instead. K400's separate guide lists five variable speeds, three recipe cycles and a distinct Clean cycle; those controls should not be attributed to the K150.
Use the right jar for hot ingredients
The owner manual is explicit that hot liquids or ingredients belong only in the full-size 48-ounce jar, with the lid and center cap secured; it recommends using speed 1 for hot food. Do not use either personal jar for hot contents. The manual says to keep the full jar below its topmost measurement mark, but the consulted sources do not give a separate finished-blend limit in ounces. A nominal 48-ounce capacity therefore is not a promise that a hot, foamy or expanding recipe should be filled to the rim.
The small vessels are documented for individual smoothies, icy drinks, shakes and other lower-volume recipes. The personal-jar blade assembly is a sharp, separate part: turn the machine off and unplug before removing it, and handle blades carefully. KitchenAid does not state the material of the exact package's main jar in the product-page text reviewed here, so this assessment does not assume glass or BPA-free plastic from a different K150 configuration.
Cleaning is a manual routine, not a special cycle
There is no dedicated Clean cycle listed for KSB1332. For the main jar, the owner manual describes filling it halfway with warm water, adding one or two drops of dishwashing liquid, securing the lid, running speed 3 for 15–20 seconds, then emptying and rinsing. The personal jars, their blade assembly, lids, and the lid center cap are listed as top-rack dishwasher-safe; the full-size jar is listed for the dishwasher's bottom rack. Unplug before cleaning the base, wipe it and the cord with a damp cloth, and do not immerse either. This is a reasonable routine if you are comfortable with a little hands-on cleaning, but it is not equivalent to pressing a machine-clean button.
Who should choose this K150?
The two-personal-jar package suits a household that wants one ordinary countertop jar and two small cold-blend vessels in one box. It is a poor match if your essential need is a larger-than-48-ounce main jar, a hot personal-cup blend, or a timed recipe menu. KitchenAid's product guide covers both KSB1332 and KSB1325 and lists a one-year limited warranty from delivery; no longer warranty term is established for this configuration. Exact dimensions, wattage, jar material and a separate finished-fill limit were not established in the sources consulted.
Choose the KSB1325 review if you want the same basic 3-speed and hold-to-run ice/pulse approach without the personal-jars package. If an additional size or a broader preset menu matters more, compare the 48-ounce K400 KSB4026 review and the Pure Power reviews, which cover a larger main jar and separately documented program controls. Match the exact code and supplied vessels to the listing you are considering; color photos alone do not tell you which accessories come in the box.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer-listed container capacity | 48 oz |
|---|---|
| Included container style | One 48-ounce/1.4 L main blender jar and lid. The manual instructs users not to exceed the topmost marked fill line; it does not define a finished-blend volume in ounces. |
| Documented variable-speed settings | 3 |
| Speed and Pulse controls | Three manual speed settings; Pulse/Ice Crush is a combined hold-to-run control that stops when the dial is released. |
| Named programs/control modes | 0 |
| Program categories | The exact K150 page and manual list no automatic recipe programs; three speed positions and the hold-to-run Pulse/Ice Crush function are not recipe cycles. No dedicated Clean cycle is listed. |
| Published machine warranty term | 1 years |
| Warranty scope and wording | W11669061A lists a one-year limited warranty from delivery in covered territories, subject to exclusions and terms. |
| Manufacturer offer condition | new |
| Chilly tumblers in listed package | 0 |
| Cleaning and heat guidance | For the main jar, half-fill with warm water, add 1–2 drops of dishwashing liquid, secure the lid and run speed 3 for 15–20 seconds, then empty and rinse. Main jar dishwasher bottom rack. For KSB1332, the personal jars, blade assembly and lids are top-rack safe. Unplug and wipe base/cord; do not immerse. |
| Included jar / additional blending setup | One 48-ounce main jar and lid plus two 16-ounce personal jars, their lids and a personal-jar blade assembly. |
| Manufacturer listing status when checked | KSB1332 color variants were listed in the current US K150 family and exact product pages when checked; price and live checkout inventory are not asserted. |
| Dedicated Clean cycle | No automatic Clean cycle is listed for the K150. The manual instead describes a manual warm-water-and-dish-soap jar routine. |
| Included personal blending jar capacity | 16 oz |
| Personal blending jars in package | 2 |
| Power-rating basis | No numerical wattage or horsepower was established in the exact pages/manuals inspected; no power or comparative-performance inference is made. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- KitchenAid US K150 family listing
- KitchenAid US K150 KSB1332YPA Cherry Tomato product page
- KitchenAid US K150 KSB1332BM Black Matte product page
- KitchenAid Stand Blender Owner’s Manual W11669061A, KSB1332/KSB1325
- KitchenAid Stand Blender Product Guide W11710581A, KSB1332/KSB1325
- CPSC exact-SKU recall search for KitchenAid KSB1332 and KSB1325
- KitchenAid US KSB1332OB exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332DG exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332WH exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332VB exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332YBM exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332YOB exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332YDG exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332YWH exact package and finish page
- KitchenAid US KSB1332YVB exact package and finish page
Choose around the way you blend.
Start with format and batch, then check manual controls, named programs, exact jar package, clearance and cleanup. In the Propel 510/750 family, a second jar is a separate setup—not extra capacity in one blend—and the Classic Bundle has a distinct hand-wash jar. In the nutribullet Ultra family, the standard NB50500IN has no processor, NB20550ID adds a separate two-cup processor, and only NB50550AKID includes the coffee/spice grinder. In nutribullet portable choices, the NBPB50100 keeps its base attached, Flex separates its base and blade, and Flip uses an insulated steel cup with a 16-ounce MAX line. Flex x McLaren’s exact page conflicts on 20 versus 22 ounces; that unknown should not meet a capacity requirement. The nutribullet Personal Blender NB50150-02 is the 700W refresh with a 21-ounce handled tumbler and a separate 24-ounce cup; use its 55-second plan and exact compatibility note rather than assuming old 600W parts fit. The current nutribullet Pro+ N12-1001MK pairs a separate 24-ounce and 32-ounce cup with a one-minute Blend cycle and manual Pulse; nominal cup labels do not replace the marked MAX line. The exact nutribullet Power Core XL Matte White NBF70100AW-02 lists a 72-ounce pitcher, 64-ounce maximum-liquid line and a maker-suggested minimum 16-ounce batch; its guide supports hot ingredients only in the vented pitcher and expressly says not to crush ice. The nutribullet Lite NBI50200 is a two-speed immersion set with a 30-ounce cup label but a 350 ml manual MAX mark; direct hot-pot blending does not specify a maximum pot or hot volume. The current McLaren Pro NB9-0901MC lists separate 32- and 24-ounce cups but showed out of stock; the discontinued Matte Eucalyptus SKU lists two separate 32-ounce cups. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. Oster MyBlend Plus SAP 2126144 is one cold-only sport-bottle setup; Easy-to-Clean SAP 2181510 keeps its glass pitcher and separate 20-ounce cup in different plans, and unknown cup instructions stay unknown. The Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender 50181FG/FJ, 50182FG/FJ and 50183F/FJ family has one 48-ounce BPA-free jar, while its directly linked guide names 50180 rather than those exact codes; check the supplied manual before planning a hot batch.
